We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tambua Sands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tambua Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Start your review of Tambua Sands
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were absolutely blown away by Tambua. The pictures online do not do it justice. Yes the rooms are basic, and if you are after glitz and glam in a resort, then Tambua Sands isn't for you. But if you are wanting a fantastic get away with down to earth lovely helpful staff, a beautiful location and want to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dolfiniscakes
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Dolfiniscakes ... LOL .. We are not sure but maybe your Donna ? It is an interesting thing .. when your in an environment like Tambua and you walk into the somewhat larger resorts it can be a bit of a shock .... Tambua being a small relax ed barefoot Resort ... 25 Bure's resort set over 17...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We where searching for that place where you can relax on the beach, piña colada in hand, sea breeze gently cooling the warmth of the sun and palm trees adorning the vista, we found it!! All the pressures of the world dissolved as we relaxed poolside, cold fiji bitter to finish the day. The hospitality was absolutely fantastic. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 435kazm
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Kazzy .... Great to hear from you ... two visits ...and wonderful comments thank you so much... As for the Pina Coladas... we thought we might run out of coconut trees .. Kazz we only have around 300 trees.... You know how to relax.. you both had a wonderful time .. really enjoyed the fact that you went out...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From a stunning setting to the wonderful hospitality you won't go wrong staying here. This resort is definitely one I would return to. The restaurant menu caters for all ages, the meals are packed full of flavoured, prepared with care and delivered to your table by helpful and smiling staff. The grounds and pool are clean and well maintained ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula vinaka Cathy .. Rock ... Nice ... we can party with the best of them but unfortunately a day of relaxing will make you extremely tired.. and hungry ... We are so pleased you enjoyed your night with us.. and you got the immediate benefit of sampling what Tambua is about ... Often we are told by our new...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

You may have driven passed this resort many times and not thought to call in... big mistake. Tambua is in the fortunate position to not have the hustle and bustle of larger resorts, where life just happens in a relaxed pace with all the luxuries Fiji is known for being, great staff, excellent management, brilliant food... and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taqueeney
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka.. It was a pleasure to have you all here last year ... and thank the crew so much for helping with eye glasses and health checks with the Tambua crew. It was gratifying to be told by the rehabilitation team ... that they were at there most relaxed here at Tambua .. and it is relaxing ... if...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Waking up every morning looking out at the ocean past the coconut palms was heavenly. The beachside bures were so close to the beachside and it really felt like a true get-away, especially as there was no television or air-conditioning in the rooms: instead high ceiling with fan and cool enough to stay in during the day. Bure was large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie r
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula vinaka Julie .... Thank you for the great comments ...you covered in the description of your holiday experience at Tambua extremely well. We could not have done better ... We are lucky... being a team of people who love working here and love sharing the real Fijian experience .. being a non Fijian after a few years of living...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my 12 year old niece for 3 nights and we loved our clean and spacious beachside bungalow. Lovely view of the sea through palm trees, and the bungalows were far enough apart that you didn't hear your neighbour blowing their nose. Loved the roar of the sea on the reef at night. You're on the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferrisgirl
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula and greetings ..... Many thanks for taking the time to write o TripAdvisor .... We are pleased you enjoyed you stay and found it clean and spacious, and found all the staff to be friendly and approachable. Unfortunately we do not own the WiFi it is from an independent service provider. Worth noting for future travelers .. we are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is relaxation with beachfront at your door, swaying palms, and lovely gardens at a modest price. Very good continental brekky is part of the deal; the restaurant works all day and hits the right notes, wedges when you need them, local Fijian ingredients also make a respectable appearance; kids were catered for ( nice swish looking fruity cocktails while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula and greetings Deborah .... Its great to hear that you both enjoyed your time at Tambua... hen we look a Tambua reviews its interesting to note that we have people who loved a relaxed holiday .. and also write constructively about what made their holiday. Thank you for running through the experience you had at Tambua with such nice...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told Tambua ( Tabua ) translates to Whales tooth and like a whales tooth Tambua Sands is indeed a rare find. This resort is everything all the best reviews say,wether it is the beach the bures the restaurant, the beautiful Fijian staff, the pristine gardens and it is all led by Wayne who is the kindest and most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart D
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula to the Dawsons... So very nice to hear from you .. and great to know you made it back to the homeland in one piece... Thank you Stewart for the nice overview and compliments you have given to Tambua and the team. We are very lucky to have some of the best people in resorts working with us at...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my 10 year old son and we both loved it. We had a beachfront bure which was spacious and comfortable. The beach is literally 10 or so steps from the door. Snorkelling in the lagoon was great as was just relaxing in a hammock and watching the waves. The pool is lovely, you can also see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen Y
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Helen ... I hope Mikey's tears faded as you traveled ... and turned into a smile because of the great memories he will have .. which hopefully may turn into expectations if you have a chance to return to Tambua ... Thank you so much for the nice overview of your stay with us. We were talking with...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thank you to Wayne and the team!!!! The villa was beautiful and the food was great. But most importantly was the staff - they were very helpful, polite and friendly. We loved our stay at Tambua Sands and we are planning to go back again. And this time we will take the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whilmas84
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Whilmas .. Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor, and for choosing Tambua Sands as you getaway destination. We try hard to provide food that is healthy and a variety that changes with 3 or five presentation styles nightly .. almost like you are in a different restaurant each night. A big vinaka from the...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
8.5 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
982 reviews
11.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,432 reviews
21.6 km away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
17.7 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
485 reviews
8.0 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 17 pristine acres on the breathtaking Coral Coast of Fiji, Tambua Sands Beach Resort is a South Pacific escape for the soul. Bathe in the warm South Pacific waters, relax on a white sand beach, and articlee in to our blue lagoon and fresh water pool. Discover a romantic vacation getaway, where you are free to relax, indulge, play, eat, celebrate and fall in love at our spectacular Fiji luxury resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tambua Sands

Address: Queen's Highway | Coral Coast, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $90 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tambua Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tambua Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tambua Sands Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Hotel Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Fiji/Coral Coast
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tambua Sands staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Tambua Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the small extra charge for beachside bure.”
T4296VDjulier, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachside bungalows are not next to the rioad and have lovely views.”
ferrisgirl, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Plunge Pool bures oceanside for huggin' couples”
Q4685LDdeborahm, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“beach front bures are only 30 metres from the water”
StewartD52, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach front rooms are great. There are some with plunge pools too.”
675heleny, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5