We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Save
Share
Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Fiji
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
TravelocityUSD 58
Orbitz.comUSD 58
CheapTicketsUSD 58
Expedia.comUSD 58
TripadvisorUSD 58
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (734)
360
Panoramas (17)
Pool & Beach (210)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 12 hotels in Sigatoka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
613Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 289
  • 178
  • 72
  • 38
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tyler S wrote a review Jun 2020
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions2 helpful votes
Having read your response from the previous post, Tyler S, l feel obligated to interject and offer my views, as l stayed there during the same period. Everything he said was 100% spot on and then some. The rooms are dank and dark, nothing like the pictures you use to promote the third rate hotel, lets be honest you cant call it a resort. I would love to come back and see the rooms you have used on your website, our room had a rickety old bed, terrible linen and was disgusting. I waa afraid to be romantic with my wife at night for fear of breaking the bed. When l told the staff the room was terrible they basically shrugged there shoulders and said they couldn’t do anything You have major problems with your showers, cold water, you acknowledge this and your solution find a staff member who can fix it in 5 minutes. Tell me who wants to get out of there shower hald way through find staff to fix it then continue there shower. THE ONUS IS ON YOU, fix the showers so at least guests can have a hot shower. False advertising using photos that are nothing like they are is fraudulent. And you dare get on your high horse and give a paying guest a hard time for sharing his opinion. Well let me tell you that l wouldn’t stay there again even if u paid me $500 a night. It’s a shambolic cheaply built and furnished excuse for a resort. Don’t waste the beautiful surroundings just pull the place down and rebuild it. Then only use genuine pictures not photo shopped pics. GIVE PEOPLE WHAT THEY PAY FOR AND IF YOU DONT ACCEPT THE CONSEQUENCES WITHOUT COMPLAINT. MY ADVICE TO ALL IS STAY WELL AWAY FROM HERE, OR CHECK YOUR ROOM AND FACILITIES B4 PARTING WITH YOUR HARD EARNED CASH.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Hammer13 wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia203 contributions102 helpful votes
Disgusting This place is an absolute dump the bure is a very small Shower is cold birds are very rickety and you worry they’re going to collapse food is horrible management don’t give a damn about the place. You can see staff are unhappy and badly treated by management even though they try and look after you as much as they can just an absolute total and utter dump DO NOT VISIT HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mango Bay, General Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Responded 1 Jun 2020
Thank you for your review Tylers, and we will take into account what you have noted in order to rectify the issues where possible. Our showers are gas units powered by a battery and occasionally do run out, however when staff are notified it is a 5 minute job to replace this? If the local bird life is rickety (annoying) perhaps this beachfront secluded property was not your ideal place to be? Might we suggest a more upmarket 5 star hotel at more than 5 time the price? Myself, being the general manager, was actually away at the time and I am sorry to hear you felt that the staff seemed unhappy and poorly treated. I can assure you that this is not the case and testament when you see a lot of our staff have been here over 15 years with a smile on their face everyday.
Read more
FrancoRemy wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights before heading to our village and unfortunately Mango Bay has nothing to offer, bure was very dark, no hot water and the food quite bad. Half cooked chicken with stale veggies. Apparently the owner/manager doesn't care. The staff makes up for it, each single one is a pleasure to deal with but the unhappiness of the staff reflect the management behavior. Pool is very good and the cocktails are great. Breakfast is a joke, no juice and no milk, only few slices of pineapple.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jennifer M wrote a review Oct 2019
Billings, Montana2 contributions3 helpful votes
The local workers are what make this beautiful place. They are hard workers making 2-3 dollars an hour. Made me sad. I wish I would have brought small gifts from the U.S. to show my gratitude. I would have given it 5 stars if we hadn't been told that we would receive credit for our $50 per stay per accommodation. I contacted the owner and he said that it would be credited to my credit card. Never happened. Don't count on it even if it is stated in the description that it would be included. My husband and sons had a great time fishing and caught a couple of nice fish. The kitchen prepared the fish for our last dinner, but were charged $20 per person for the meal...even after dropping $350 for the 4 hour fishing trip. We only ate a fraction of what was caught. We were told that the workers were given the rest. I hope that was the case...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We stayed in the beachfront burres. they were awesome!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jade s wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
Loved it here, great service and Ed was such a great help, so beautiful here, beautiful place and lovely service, really want to come back soon, so peaceful and a beautiful beach, so relaxing and my young boys had things to do too ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mango Bay, General Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Responded 1 Jun 2020
Vinaka Jade, thank you for your kind words and we were very glad to be able to provide a lovely holiday for you. We hope one day you do return to your Fiji place away from home.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 54 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mango bay hotel sigatoka, mango bay sigatoka
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuCoral CoastSigatoka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Which popular attractions are close to Mango Bay Resort Fiji?
Nearby attractions include The Projects Collective (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mango Bay Resort Fiji?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Mango Bay Resort Fiji?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mango Bay Resort Fiji?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mango Bay Resort Fiji?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wicked Walu Seafood Restaurant, Sazanami Restaurant, and Pappagallo Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mango Bay Resort Fiji?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mango Bay Resort Fiji have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mango Bay Resort Fiji offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mango Bay Resort Fiji have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.