We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (1736)
Room & Suite (594)
Pool & Beach (385)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,515)
There are newer reviews for Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
725
493
187
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
725
493
187
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagefrangipani burehappy hour gamesoutdoor showercoral coastaqua gymkids clubmongolian bbqnightly entertainmenthigh tidelocal villagepool volleyballocean front burea la carte menudive shopfire walkingactivities staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
511 - 515 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Spent seven great days and nights at the Hideaway as a family holiday. Our son and daughter, their partners and five grandchildren all thoroughly enjoyed the weeks stay. We booked through myFiji on an all inclusive deal that included all meals and beverages with a...More

4  Thank IandH_46
Response from Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & SpaResponded 5 June 2015

Bula landH_46 from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your family getaway. We are glad that our staff made this a wonderful trip which you all enjoyed as well as the kids. Thank you for the lovely...More

Reviewed 3 June 2015

We stayed 5 days at the Fiji Hideaway for some well needed R&R, after 2 very busy months touring NZ & Aus', and a 4 day "Blue Lagoon" cruise. The resort is on the Coral Coast of the main island of Fiji. It is a...More

8  Thank bioniccoulpe
Response from Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & SpaResponded 5 June 2015

Bula Bioniccoulpe from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope that you will be back for another great and enjoyable holiday. Vinaka Zahira

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Hideaway on a weekend. Checked in on saturday...went well thiugh welcome drink was slow...we paid 260 fjd for ocean view room...had no TV....minimal at best...something i would associate with lower class hotels like palm beach or crows nest....disappointing....had dinner at the hotel..food tastes...More

5  Thank Fijimedic
Response from Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & SpaResponded 5 June 2015

Bula Fiji Medics. Thank you for staying with us. It is rather unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However and please note that when on holiday, one wouldnt really need a TV. This is something which you can get at home....More

Reviewed 3 June 2015

Hideaway resort was the perfect location for our family holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful and were so loving and helpful with our two under 3s. The rooms were a bit dated but comfortable. The outdoor shower was fabulous. The food and drink all...More

3  Thank TCandGeeoff
Response from Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & SpaResponded 5 June 2015

Bula TCandgeeoff from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you had a good family holiday with us. Glad that you liked our rooms, facilities and food. We are hoping to have you back with us for...More

Reviewed 2 June 2015

We recently spent 5 fun days at the hideaway and was made to feel very welcome and like part of the family. Its laid back and relaxed but with all the mod cons. The all inclusive package was awesome and we think we saved quite...More

3  Thank Michael W
Response from Zahira B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & SpaResponded 5 June 2015

Bula Michael W from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is absolutely correct that our staff make you feel at home and care for all your needs. It is pleasing to see that all these made...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 122 - USD 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 122 - USD 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1736)
Room & Suite (594)
Pool & Beach (385)
Dining (155)
Amenities (67)
Family and Play Areas (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael B
16 April 2018|
Answer
Response from FijiHideaway | Property representative |
Bula Michael, Thankyou for your enquiries. Here are answers to your question: 1).Surfboard Hire - We do not have Surfboard for hire. Fiji Surf located in Nadi have got surf board for hire 2).Frangipani Bures for 3 families... More
0
Votes
Michael B
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hideawaymanagement | Property representative |
Bula ! Warm greetings to you from Fiji Hideaway Resort. Thank you for your enquiry, Yes, we do have laundry facility available from 7am to 10pm
1
Vote
simba1807
8 March 2018|
Answer
Response from FijiHideaway | Property representative |
Bula Simba We do not have any Schoolies group booked into here . Thanks/Joana (Resort manager)
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get a deluxe oceanside bure and make sure you book them together with others in your party because some are..."
Read review
"Beach view villas have better outlook - no better standards though :-("
Read review
"Go for the ocean view rooms. The Deluxe Ocean view Bure is excellent."
Read review
"go for the MY FIJI all inclusive deals Food,Drinks are free and $500 to the room but only available on my..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing