We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,846: English reviews
Sawtell
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We just had a family holiday with our 2 children aged 9&8. We stayed in a plantation bure - nice and private where ours was situated sharing a path with one other bure - hammock out on the deck was cause of many an argument! They were a bit on the small side from what I had envisaged, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SawtellRocket70
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

SawtellRocket70 Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. Thank you for your review! It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful holiday at our beautiful resort. As you found out there are plenty of activities for the children as well as Mum and Dad. We appreciate your comments about...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and my two grandchildren 2 girls 7 and 5 had a fantastic time . The resort is amazing the new adult pool is peaceful and has a great vibe due to the lovely staff there. The main pool which is where we spent most of our time is one of the biggest I have stayed in for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanagabriel
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear nanagabriel Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you and your grandchildren had a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort. As you found out it is our staff that make the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! Thank you for your comments on our new “Adults Only”...

Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Outrigger for a reunion of friends and for my birthday. The welcome we received and the service provided was outstanding. Quick check in with complimentary iced tea that was delicious. Porterage/bell service was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a beachfront bure which was definitely worth the extra money, with all the little extras...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stainlay148
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stainlay148 Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort. Thank you for your comments in regards to our staff! I will most definitely pass your comments onto your butlers. You can clearly understand why Outrigger was voted the best resort at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We (family of four, kids 4 & 6) have recently returned from a relaxing 10 nights at the Outrigger. We wish we were still there enjoying the warm weather. Accomodation- We stayed in an Ocean View Bure (413) which was in a fantastic location close to the pool, beach and restaurants. We actually booked a Plantation Bure but after a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Satch91
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Satch91 Sunny greetings from Coral Coast! I am absolutely thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful holiday at our beautiful resort! We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive comment. Thank you for your comments about our staff around the resort. They seriously love coming to work and engaging with our guests. I...

Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a large hotel spread over a wide area. We were returning for a belated 10 year wedding anniversary after staying here for our honeymoon. This time we stayed in the main building with interconnecting rooms for our three children. The bedrooms were large and modern and bathrooms a good size. Our only concern was that we were right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanya K A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are absolutely thrilled that you came back and stayed with us again for your 10th wedding anniversary. We also thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent stay at our beautiful resort. I have noted your comments regarding the...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We went to Fiji for a friends wedding and we had a wonderful trip however, if I were to visit Fiji again (and that's a big IF), I wouldn't stay at the Outrigger on the Lagoon next time. For me, it's too far from anything. I prefer to get out of the resort a little more and with the exception...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PrincessInTransit
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gourmet_Traveller67 Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast! My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about delivering quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case there were several areas that did not meet with your expectations. We apologise for this occurrence! As you have stated, Outrigger on the...

Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our 4th visit to Fiji, we generally have stayed on the islands which has been a wonderful experience. This time we chose Outrigger to try the mainland experience we were not at all disappointed. The total experience from management to staff made our holiday everything that we love about Fiji, whether on an island or on the mainland...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne B
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anne B Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. Thank you for your wonderful comments! As you are a regular visitor to Fiji, I was absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us! Anne B, once again we thank you for your enthusiastic comments. All of the team looks forward to the...

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our family loves Fiji so much we visit every year with our daughter 4 yrs of age now. We were so happy to finally get to the Outrigger and excited that we where going to be there for 8 days. The kids club is great and our daughter enjoyed every moment there, we enjoyed the adults pool its was lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzie P
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzie P Sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We really do appreciate the informative comments that you have provided to readers of Trip Advisor. Obviously I was disappointed that your daughter became ill on her holiday. I was pleased to read that our on-call doctor was able to treat your daughter at the resort. I apologise...

australia
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Went here for my brothers wedding. it was ok. ive been to many resorts and this one is just average. room was clean- watch out for small ants. they are tiny..TINY! I recommend that if you go for a wedding do not get your makeup done. The lady isnt really a makeup artist- their makeup is not very good. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotel2010
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear hotel2010 Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast! My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about delivering quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case there were several areas that did not meet with your expectations. We apologise for this occurrence! To be honest I do not believe...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just come back from a 10 night stay at the Outrigger (family of mum, dad and a 4 year old boy). Before our travel I read all the reviews for the Outrigger, so thought I'd also add my thoughts here...... We have also stayed at Treasure Island, Shangri-la, Intercontinental, and the Hilton, over the past 4 years so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marie C
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marie C Sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! It sounds like you and your family had an amazing holiday at our beautiful resort! We really do appreciate the informative comments that you have provided to readers of Trip Advisor. Thank you for your comments about the customer service. As you found out, our staff love coming...

2,725 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (429)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (452)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Other (708)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (515)
Viewed
Adults-Only Pool (35)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (61)
Viewed
Ocean Breeze 1 Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
19.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,298 reviews
49.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,839 reviews
0.5 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
49.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
25.5 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $212 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Coral Coast
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
184 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (184)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room in the block near the water”
  • View from our room (102)
 of 5 bubbles BundyWhistler, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plantation Bure for the Fijian experience”
 of 5 bubbles renaebyrne, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If staying in one of the suites, ask for one on the 2nd floor down by the pool. No more than 50m to the pool, at that same level.”
 of 5 bubbles 696warrent, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say, but the bures are the best”
 of 5 bubbles bemagill, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Max 3 adults (over 12) in one room so you'll need a family bure or two adjoining rooms if you have more than one child over 12years.”
 of 5 bubbles emskyb0p, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay