We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here less than 24h (due to delayed flight) before heading to the smaller islands. This is a basic hotel so do not expect fancy-schmancy amenities. Breakfast is basic. We stayed in a room with shared bathroom. The room is neat and clean. The hotel is located along a major road and a bus stop is near where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myh_m
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quiet and local looking on the outside I first visited on my first day in Fiji for dinner. Walking in was like walking into a waking dream. I felt I HAD arrived somewhere foreign but open armed comfort. We sat outside in a covered area. I had fish steamed in coconut milk with taro, carrot and other local vegetables. Beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NottageCottageHawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night. It was a basic hotel. The wifi wasn't working in my room so I had to sit in the lobby to use it. Conveniently close to the airport. The smoke smell from outside gets into your room a bit, not really pleasant if you are a non-smoker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_Grl_Wanderluster
Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed here for one night only before heading off on the Yasawa Flyer to the Yasawa Islands. It was ok, we had a standard apartment which had a lounge area and separate bedroom with a double and a single, beds were good but the cleanliness of the floor was bad, our feet were filthy after walking on the tiles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
GMNBH, General Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Joanne Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for highlighting your enjoyment of our pool and food offerings. I am sad that we could not meet all your expectations, especially in regards to our room cleanliness and guest services. Although our rooms are dated we strive to ensure that they are clean, smell fresh, have...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at nadi Bay Resort for 2 nights on arriving in Fiji. Positives: Nice Pool Lovely friendly staff Good Bar and reasonable food. Included breakfast was good Negatives: No internet - it was down for the duration of our stay even though they said it should be available (at a charge) No hot water on our first night -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diamondsusie
GMNBH, General Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Diamondsusie Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. Whilst we pride ourselves in delivering the best we can at our budget property, we can see that we failed to meet all your expectations. For this we apologise. Unfortunately some of our rooms are located directly across and above the bar area which explains...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Basic hotel about 15 minutes from airport and beach Rooms are large, and clean and have a shower, small TV, small kitchen area, closet, desk. TV channels all local. They dont always replace the shower gels. There is a laundry room with and ironing board & iron. Generally friendly staff. There is a pool, and 2 small 'restaurants.' Prices OK,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoolDude2012
GMNBH, General Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Bula vinaka CoolDude2012 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are appreciated as they give us an opportunity to improve on areas we sometimes overlook. We appreciate that our band serenades the crowd well, however apologise for the volume which surely caused you a great deal of disturbance. This issue has been discussed and the...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our way home from our first trip to Fiji. We were booked in at the anchorage resort, but didn't stay. We packed our bags and told them to find us somewhere else. So we came here. Needs some work done on the place, little bit run down. But overall nice stop over. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
GMNBH, General Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Bula vinaka NicolaG Thank you for taking the time to review us and your comments. Although we are sorry that your original booking with another property did not work out for you, we are very happy that you chose to experience our hotel, facilities and offerings. It is always good to receive favourable reviews on our food offerings which I...

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I like the Nadi Bay Resort really much. I was there as a backpacker. The food was really good. Breakfast was included and other meals are really tasty. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Merelita was one of the best. She was so nice and we talked a lot. And she cleaned the room really good. I really want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ina016
GMNBH, General Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Bula vinaka Ina016 Our sincerest gratitude for your wonderful comments. We are very happy that once again our accommodations, hospitality, service, food and of course our wonderful staff left a lasting impression on you. I will ensure that your comments and appreciation is shared with all concerned; especially Merelita. By all means, come back and stay with us when you're...

Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

If you are going to islands this is the hotel for the first night. Near the harbor and they have everything you need. Nice restaurant and dorms. Also movie theater so you can enjoy the evening there. Free wifi for 30 minutes then 10 fj$

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannuV
GMNBH, General Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Bula vinaka HannuV As always, we look forward to all our guests' feedback on our property, our people and our offerings. I am glad your expectations were met on all accounts during your first stay and thank you for recommending us as 'the hotel for the first night'. We appreciate your choice of Fiji as your holiday destination and look...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Nice atmosphere in the hotel, the restaurant was very attractive and served fantastic food and the hotel is only 15 minutes drive from the airport. However, there is a lot of loud aircraft noise and don't rely on the charming staff remembering to give you a wake up call - it's Fiji Time!

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
GMNBH, General Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Bula vinaka Michelle M Thank you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate and value your comments on our restaurant and the 'fantastic food' you were served. You also make reference to our charming staff's negligence in regards to your wake up call request, for which I am very apologetic. I will address this personally with the team...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Apartment (51)
Viewed
Dormitory (13)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Private Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Shared Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
1.7 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.7 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
4.1 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
350 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
764 reviews
1.7 km away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#10 of 26 in Nadi
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is so much to do at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. It's the perfect base for an affordable stay leaving you with money to spend on exploring the true white sandy beaches and blue water lagoons of the nearby islands.Located just 10 minutes from the Nadi International airport. Minutes away from Nadi town shopping, nightlife, awesome activities -- the entire Fiji experience!Nadi Bay has excellent facilities including 2 swimming pools, 2 bars, 2 restaurants, a free games room, internet access, a 70 seat air-conditioned theatre showing the latest movies free, a shop/boutique, day spa and beauty salon and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Address: Wailoaloa Road, Nadi, Viti Levu 9147, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $40 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadi Bay Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Nadi Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Bay Hotel Nadi
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel Fiji
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nadi Bay Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nadi Bay Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid any room which is close to the bar area if you want to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles diamondsusie, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the restaurant as the band there is very loud and plays until very late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles CoolDude2012, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the pool areas have less airplane noise”
 of 5 bubbles courtneyvenagliay, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the restaurant/bar”
 of 5 bubbles sarah14387, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was staying in the parrot rooms and I found this to be very quiet and comfortable”
  • very comfortable air conditioned private rooms.
 of 5 bubbles Slaviero61, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5