We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 672: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really lovely communal areas, and located on a nice strip of beach. However, I was booked to stay in their dorm for 2 stays I could only manage the first. The room was really cramped with 34 beds (You could tickle your sleeping neighbour without getting out of bed if you felt inclined), dark, smelt damp and had an overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan B
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Tristan B, Thankyou for taking the time to review our Resort. I am saddened to read that you did not feel our product was up to what you had expected it to be. We have received excellent reviews regarding the staff at our resort but i guess we all have different perceptions of what friendliness is,it could also be...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the female doorm for 5 nights. For some reason the staff kept coming in and doing absolutely nothing but hang around. Maybe to escape from the heat (understandable) but common, not in the dorm with guests. Uncomfortable. The bathroom was always dirty and they never seemed to mop over the floor there - hair everywhere all the time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lára L
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Lára L, Thankyou for your review. It was obviously disappointing to read that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. We apologise for any shortcomings and will use your feedback to improve services to our guests. I do hope that you still left Fiji with fond memories . Kind Regards Mary Vunakece

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few nights , place is clean and tidy , rooms have air con. The food is excellent , the front deck area overlooking the beach is the perfect spot to sit for a few drinks and food . Would deff stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamc462
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka grahamc462 Thankyou for your review,i am happy to read ou had such a great time with us. It sounds like you had an awesome holiday with a few happy hour cocktails thrown in! We look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Vinaka Mary vunakece

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It seems to me there's 3 lodging options in Nadi: 1) Denarau Island Resorts $$$$ 2)isolated, smaller hotels away from the beach/by the airport $$$, 3) small, hostel-hotels by Nadi Bay frequented by backpacker crowd $$. If you want 'beach' but don't want to spend the big bucks, stay at a clean, small Nadi Bay place like this, bus to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyheypippa
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula heyheypippa. Thankyou for your review.We are happy to read that your overall stay was a good one. Thankyou for your recommendation,we are close to the fit out stages for the Ramada Suites which is currently under construction so the noise level is minimal. Just to correct you with reference to the Tour desk,it is actually the Island Connexions Desk...

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Smugglers Cove. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, the rooms were tidy and cleaned every day, there were many activities to enjoy. The Atmosphere was great! We would go again. Thanks!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristyH24
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula KristyH24, Thank you for choosing our Resort, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as the food and the many activities on offer.Our Resort aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My OH and I stayed here for 9 nights in a double room. First off, the good: the location is great, right on the beach and not far from Nadi or Denarau for day trips, the staff were always really friendly and helpful or happy to just have a chat, there was a wide variety of food on the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPorter90
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HPorter90, Happy New Year to you. ! Thankyou for your review of our resort.We endevour to make our guests stay with us an enjoyable and comfortable one and we are happy we did. I am in agreement that our evening entertainment is abit repetitive and changes have been put in place to rectify this. As for the issue with...

rhode island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smuggler's Cove has a LOT that's great - the location is terrific, right on the beach and not far from the airport; the menus at the various restaurants are varied and interesting; the staff is friendly and helpful; the evening entertainment is fun and lively. And we got massages at the spa - these were just terrific. And for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frootloop9
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka frootloop9, Happy New Year ! Thankyou for your review. You are correct to note that our location is one of the best features of the property.Being near the Airport is indeed very helpful for our guests as it requires less movement to and from the resort. I am also happy that you found our staff helpful and friendly,we...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed here with a friend for 7 nights. We booked via Expedia and paid around AUD$120 per night. I would say that it is over priced and not worth this much for a double room each night. The welcome was fine with airport transfer, waited at airport for about half an hour for our transport to arrive though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissPebble
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissPebble, Thankyou for your review. It is disheartening to read that you may never return to stay with us and for this i am truly sorry. May i add that for $189.00 for a fully air conditioned room,with a free airport pickup and continental breakfast inclusive rate for 2 adults is pretty affordable.We also do offer coffee,fruit juices and...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 4 nights: we have to ask every day in which room we can stay the night (so we got every day a new room: what the hell) Wifi: worst in the world. 1 is "free" and does not work but then there is also another wifi which costs 5 dollar for 24h and would be "super fast". I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank z124j2
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear z124j2, Thankyou for your review. It is sad that you were inconvenienced during your stay with us and i apologise on behalf of all of us here at Smugglers Cove,may i add that had you notified us during the course of your stay the issue relating to your moving rooms would have bene rectified.I am sorry though that you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the only problem if you stay in a dorm is that you have to share it with around 40 people in the same room. it has a pool which is nice and the ocean is just right there :) It has a restaurant with good food and shows a night time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vico C
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Vico C , Thankyou for your review. Yes i agree the downfall for staying in a dorm is sharing with 34 other guests,but we do also have single and double bedded rooms available for guests who wish for alittle bit more privacy. I am glad you enjoyed our night shows and the food and we hope to welcome...

591 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Four-Bed Mixed Dorm (19)
Viewed
Girls Only 16-Bed Sanctuary Dorm (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (Main Building) (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Pirates 34-Bed Mixed Dorm (6)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.1 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
3.2 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.1 km away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#10 of 25 in Nadi
174 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $20 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request oceanfront room away from present construction in newer annex”
 of 5 bubbles heyheypippa, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 408 has a leak in the roof!”
 of 5 bubbles MissPebble, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ocean view rooms”
  • One of the large dorms
 of 5 bubbles Grimaz, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with water view for sunsets”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enquire, if you want to change room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaswanti, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay