We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Resort

Wailoaloa Beach Road | Wailoaloa, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Save
Best prices for your stay
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        No availability for your dates from these sites
        Traveller (38)
        Pool & Beach (10)
        Dining (8)
        Aquarius On The Beach
        358 reviews
        #5 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Tokatoka Resort Hotel
        577 reviews
        #2 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
        767 reviews
        #7 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Fiji Gateway Hotel
        1,210 reviews
        #1 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Overview
        • Excellent23%
        • Very good35%
        • Average6%
        • Poor12%
        • Terrible20%
        6 Jul 2015
        “It was nice for the price”
        13 Apr 2015
        “Paradise Found”
        Free Wifi
        Free Parking
        Breakfast included
        Pool
        Restaurant
        Room Service
        Bar/Lounge
        Wheelchair Access
        Laundry Service
        Shuttle Bus Service
        3.0 Star Hotel
        All hotel details
        Aquarius On The Beach
        358 reviews
        #5 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Tokatoka Resort Hotel
        577 reviews
        #2 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
        767 reviews
        #7 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Fiji Gateway Hotel
        1,210 reviews
        #1 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
        Write a Review
        Reviews (101)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        71 - 75 of 101 reviews

        Reviewed 1 November 2009

        Ok, first of all, this place is not next to the shopping malls, shops, night clubs.... go here if you need to have time to get away from all of that. I originally was booked to go with my girlfriend and myself for a week,...More

        1  Thank RumAndCoke55
        Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort

        Yes what you say is true,there is always somewhere better where the grass is always greener. Even though you did not stay at Beachside Resort we are so pleased that you were able to visit us and have your positive comments posted. Our MP3 player...More

        Reviewed 22 October 2009

        Never stay at this hotel. You had to pay a dollar for them to call you a taxi, dogs and chickens woke us up all night and the owners were incredibly rude...did not welcome us or speak to us. Grubby dogs followed the woman around...More

        4  Thank kiwi2010
        Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort

        Dogs and chickens - welcome to the Pacific Islands,I have to admit it did take us a while to get used to it too.Barn yard in the backyard, if you know what I mean. I have heard it said that travel is supposed to raise...More

        Reviewed 18 October 2009

        None of the taxi drivers at the airport knew where the hotel was because it was so far away and hidden. When we got there, we were greeted by several vicious dogs which belonged to the hotel and roamed free. Our hotel room was uncomfortable,...More

        2  Thank RR85
        Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort

        Oh dear,Im so sorry you had such an absolutely awful experience I am the owner and I certainly would not want to stay in this hotel as you have described it. Mind you ,having said that,there are more than a few guests who have a...More

        Reviewed 16 October 2009

        Arrived at Beachside from the airport in a beaten up old van, potholes made for a bumpy ride there, very cozy little resort, food great, room was terrible, had to upgrade to a room with airconditoning, fridge and double bed (not 2 singles pushed together),...More

        Thank peachy28nz
        Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside Resort

        Thank you for your review. Yes the road is in poor condition at the moment - it was washed out by the Jan 2009 floods.However due to the freezing of funds from the EU and the imposition of trade sanctions and withdrawal of aid from...More

        Reviewed 21 September 2009

        What an awesome place to stay. Our hosts Phillip and Jane made us feel very welcome and relaxed from the time we arrived. The staff were very friendly which has made it a very enjoyable and memorable holiday we were definately in relaxed mode staying...More

        Thank karen_bill99
        Aquarius On The Beach
        358 reviews
        #5 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Tokatoka Resort Hotel
        577 reviews
        #2 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
        767 reviews
        #7 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        Fiji Gateway Hotel
        1,210 reviews
        #1 of 26 hotels in Nadi
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Room Service
        • Free Parking
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Breakfast included
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Shuttle Bus Service
        • Room Service
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Laundry Service
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • USD 34 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Number of rooms
        • 29
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • Fiji >
        • Viti Levu >
        • Nadi
        • Also Known As
        • Beachside Resort Nadi ,
        • Beachside Hotel Nadi ,
        • Beachside Resort Fiji/Nadi
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (38)
        Pool & Beach (10)
        Dining (8)
        Room & Suite (5)
        Hotel & Grounds (62)
        Family and Play Areas (1)
        Questions & AnswersAsk a question
        TEVITA S
        are you pet friendly?
        28 March 2017|
        What is your answer?
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        Shaqsc
        What do they usually serve for breakfast? Also how much to stay for 6 nights 2017 august?!
        7 December 2016|
        What is your answer?
        Posting guidelines
        Submit
        Megan M
        Does the rooms have air conditioning?
        12 December 2014|
        Answer
        Response from Chris B | Reviewed this property |
        Our room only had a fan from memory
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Another hotel! "Club Fiji" down the road looked quite nice but it might be a lot more expensive"
        Read review
        "Rooms overlooking the pool and garden are a wee bit dearer but very good value. They had A/C, tea and coffee..."
        Read review
        "There are dorms as well as double rooms"
        Read review
        "Choose a room overlooking the pool & gardens as it is a lovely sight when you have your morning coffee!"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing