We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Resort

Save
Traveller (38)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good39%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible20%
6 Jul 2015
“It was nice for the price”
13 Apr 2015
“Paradise Found”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
24
33
6
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
33
6
13
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Ok, first of all, this place is not next to the shopping malls, shops, night clubs.... go here if you need to have time to get away from all of that. I originally was booked to go with my girlfriend and myself for a week,...More

1  Thank RumAndCoke55
Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside ResortResponded 7 November 2009

Yes what you say is true,there is always somewhere better where the grass is always greener. Even though you did not stay at Beachside Resort we are so pleased that you were able to visit us and have your positive comments posted. Our MP3 player...More

Reviewed 22 October 2009

Never stay at this hotel. You had to pay a dollar for them to call you a taxi, dogs and chickens woke us up all night and the owners were incredibly rude...did not welcome us or speak to us. Grubby dogs followed the woman around...More

4  Thank kiwi2010
Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside ResortResponded 24 October 2009

Dogs and chickens - welcome to the Pacific Islands,I have to admit it did take us a while to get used to it too.Barn yard in the backyard, if you know what I mean. I have heard it said that travel is supposed to raise...More

Reviewed 18 October 2009

None of the taxi drivers at the airport knew where the hotel was because it was so far away and hidden. When we got there, we were greeted by several vicious dogs which belonged to the hotel and roamed free. Our hotel room was uncomfortable,...More

2  Thank RR85
Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside ResortResponded 19 October 2009

Oh dear,Im so sorry you had such an absolutely awful experience I am the owner and I certainly would not want to stay in this hotel as you have described it. Mind you ,having said that,there are more than a few guests who have a...More

Reviewed 16 October 2009

Arrived at Beachside from the airport in a beaten up old van, potholes made for a bumpy ride there, very cozy little resort, food great, room was terrible, had to upgrade to a room with airconditoning, fridge and double bed (not 2 singles pushed together),...More

Thank peachy28nz
Response from BeachsideResortFiji, Owner at Beachside ResortResponded 17 October 2009

Thank you for your review. Yes the road is in poor condition at the moment - it was washed out by the Jan 2009 floods.However due to the freezing of funds from the EU and the imposition of trade sanctions and withdrawal of aid from...More

Reviewed 21 September 2009

What an awesome place to stay. Our hosts Phillip and Jane made us feel very welcome and relaxed from the time we arrived. The staff were very friendly which has made it a very enjoyable and memorable holiday we were definately in relaxed mode staying...More

Thank karen_bill99
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Megan M
12 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Chris B | Reviewed this property |
Our room only had a fan from memory
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Another hotel! "Club Fiji" down the road looked quite nice but it might be a lot more expensive"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the pool and garden are a wee bit dearer but very good value. They had A/C, tea and coffee..."
Read review
"There are dorms as well as double rooms"
Read review
"Choose a room overlooking the pool & gardens as it is a lovely sight when you have your morning coffee!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing