We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tokatoka Resort

Queen's Road Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu Fiji
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (426)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (252)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 5 resorts in Nadi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the unique gem that is the Tokatoka, a resort hotel located by the airport in Nadi. Surrounded by manicured grounds, a beautiful loop pool with water slide and kid's playground.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
1,002Review24Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 322
  • 363
  • 185
  • 79
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
CameronChalmers wrote a review 8 Apr
1 contribution
The food and beverage are fantastic! The staff are very attentive and caring. I ordered a chicken curry which was so well cooked by Ravin I went up to applaud him for his culinary skills. Bimlesh is a greta head chef and offered me a free dessert for my feedback. Tokatoka is a great resort for short term stays and caters to a wide demographic. If you're looking for somewhere close to the airport at affordable prices this is the place
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
VictoriaQ11 wrote a review 5 Apr
Navan, Meath, Ireland7 contributions1 helpful vote
The WiFi is very poor almost non existent in my room, I paid for premium and the entire system went down for roughly 14 hours. I organised with the hotel for airport pick up and i was waiting 1.5 hours, another agency at the airport had to ring the hotel for me. Housekeeping did not come on 1 occasion so I had to ask for towels which came a few hours late. The staff were very friendly but the food was mediocre at best. I had the fish and chips one night and had food poisoning that night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If you want to get to the shops then you have to rent a car. The town of Nadi is a 20 minute...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rahul P wrote a review 4 Apr
Montclair, NJ1733 contributions324 helpful votes
I needed a place to stay during the day during a long connection. The only plus points - it is cheap (only reason I’d give it 3) and you can walk across the street from the airport. I definitely am glad I opted for the Fiji Gateway next door when I came back (many times better). This place was depressing - slow check-in, shabby room which has traditional slats instead of windows, so when it is hot, even with the A/C running, you can’t have any sunlight and it only stays cool in the center of the room. Everything was pretty shabby a bathroom fixtures, bed, etc. and there isn’t much in breakfast besides a some basics like toast and a fruit, but again, I give it 3* because it is cheap
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
shelly wrote a review Feb 2024
Australia1 contribution
We visited Fiji it was my daughter’s 21st birthday,excellent service by staff.we really enjoyed staying there.chef was excellent.Hair dresser did the my daughters hair.I went there first time when I was a little girl and visiting there after 31years was amazing.My family and I really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desappa Mudaliar , General Manager at Tokatoka Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula Curiosity30425099199, Thanking you very much for your honest feedback and we are very glad to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lifestooshort wrote a review Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia32 contributions31 helpful votes
Resort was ok for one night but the check in experience was the slowest service we have ever encountered. Checking into our rooms took almost 45 mins - not sure why as there was nothing complicated in our booking. Booked rooms 6 months before, and checked in at 3.30pm. After waiting an hour was told that the rooms weren’t ready yet, and to “go and sit back down and wait”. We sat down as ordered but after 10 more minutes and a baby screaming I asked why the rooms were ready as it was almost 4.30! Finally after much fuss and frustration, we were finally led to our rooms. My husband and my room wasn’t ready until 5pm - we had to sit outside while they cleaned it at 5pm!! Still can’t believe it! Once we were settled in, we enjoyed our evening and the room was clean and comfortable but wouldn’t recommend this place for more than a quick stopover.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desappa Mudaliar , General Manager at Tokatoka Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 7sacrowd We are very thankful for your feedback and by looking at your feedback it is evident that you were not given the service as per your expectation, we sincerely apologize for the stated shortfalls and this has given me an opportunity to look into the areas stated and to put additional effort to ensure every guest is given full attention and comfort they deserve. Looking forward to see you again with improved services. T Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Samantha W wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Coming to Fiji for the first time, I found the staff to be absolutely wonderful and treat you like family. Exceptional services at the bar and we really loved Miso. He was absolutely lovely and always made us feel so welcome. Will definitely miss everyone but will come back again!! Vinaka!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desappa Mudaliar , General Manager at Tokatoka Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka, Thanking you very much for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Derrick A wrote a review Feb 2024
Texas7 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
The guest services were awesome, and the landscaping was beautiful, but the good stuff ends there! This hotel is very outdated, so outdated that the doors have chains instead of dead bolts or door blocks. Our room didn't have any nightstands. There was mold in the bathroom, the mirrors were so old, part of the reflective properties were gone. As if that wasn't enough, the sheets and towels were dirty and stained. There were 1/2 inch gaps under the front and back doors, so we had to put towels down to help keep mosquitos out. The staff did replace the sheets quickly, but we still slept on top of them and used jackets as a cover because the room was so bad. If we were staying longer than a day, we would have switched hotels. My wife wanted to rent a car to sleep in for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Stay at the hotel next door. I believe the name was The Getaway. The atmosphere and food was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desappa Mudaliar , General Manager at Tokatoka Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Derrick A. Thanking you very much for your feedback and we will definitely be looking into the areas highlighted for improvement, looking forward to see you with improved services. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ronisha wrote a review Feb 2024
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Second time returneee. Everything was perfect in terms of cleanliness, service at the restaurant, staff are well informed. Upon check in the staff seemed a little rude, but that doesn't bother me as we got what we requested for by another lady at reception, who seemed polite. We also scored over selves a late check out till 11. Overall it was good even better compared to the first visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desappa Mudaliar , General Manager at Tokatoka Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka, Thanking you very much for your feedback and it has raised a concern to us regarding your arrival experience however we will be very closely looking into it to ensure our loyal customers are given the comfort they deserve. We apologies for the inconvenience and looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rose K wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
I was personally touched by the following peoples warm Priyanka Va Henry Though everyone else was good Thank you all for your great services. Tokatoka is the best place to be. Well organized services and well kept rooms. When I go back to Australia and Kenya,I will recommend my family and friends to book themselves in this facility. Had a great night out at the Fiji cultural village. A lifetime experience that I will forever treasure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desappa Mudaliar , General Manager at Tokatoka Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka, Thanking you very much for your honest feedback and looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Varun S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
During my recent sojourn in Fiji, my family and I availed ourselves of the exquisite accommodations at Tokatoka Resort. Renowned for its resplendent beauty, the resort boasts impeccable management and delivers a level of service that is truly superb. The inviting ambience further enhances the overall experience, and the affable staff in the restaurant, exemplified by the exceptional service of Miso and Va, adds an extra layer of hospitality. I wholeheartedly recommend this establishment for those seeking an unparalleled retreat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desappa Mudaliar , General Manager at Tokatoka Resort
Responded 6 Feb 2024
Bula varunsK6746NT. Thanking you very much for your honest feedback and we are very happy to heat that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. I totally agree that our loyal staff's is always ready to serve all our valued guest such as yourself. Looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nadi area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$122 - AU$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tokatoka hotel nadi, tokatoka resort nadi
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuNadi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOKATOKA RESORT (AU$122): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Fiji/Viti Levu) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tokatoka Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tokatoka Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sabeto Hot Springs and Mud Pool (4.7 km), Garden of the Sleeping Giant (4.5 km), and Sri Siva Subramaniya Temple (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tokatoka Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tokatoka Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tokatoka Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tokatoka Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tokatoka Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Koro, Olive Tree Wailoaloa, and Bulaccino Cafe Namaka, Nadi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tokatoka Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tokatoka Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tokatoka Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Tokatoka Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Tokatoka Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tokatoka Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tokatoka Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.