We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tanoa International Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanoa International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tanoa International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Koror, Palau
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and provides free shuttle service. The rooms are clean and the buildings blend into the environment. The breakfast is full of options and I always go for eggs cooked to order. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The only downside is the distance to stores and shops. Namaka is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkn006
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula mkn006 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you found the staff to be so friendly. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future. Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My mum and I stayed here at the beginning and end of our recent trip to Fiji. The hotel is really convenient for the airport, the free shuttle bus runs whenever you need it and takes just five minutes. The rooms are a good size, clean, and tastefully decorated. The swimming pool looks very nice although we didn't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndm2010
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula ndm2010 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is very pleasing to read that you and your Mother enjoyed your stay at the hotel at the end of your holiday to Fiji. I have already passed on your positive comments to the Housekeeping Team. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back...

Tea Gardens, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I again stayed at this hotel en-route and returning to Mana Island. Check-in was quick and professional and the room exceptionally clean. Breakfast is the best in Nadi and on the Saturday night we had to roast buffet which was magnificent and the price of $FJD28 p.p is a steal. A great place to stay- well done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manaregular
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula manaregular Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Vinaka Vakalevu for choosing to stay at the Tanoa International hotel again when on your way to Mana Island. It is fantastic to read that the team looked after you so well again. Have a great holiday - hope to see you back at the hotel when you...

Sydney
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was here for a conference (TIP: Make sure you have a wrap or jacket - the aircon in the conference room is COLD!) Room was a long long long walk from reception, but that's fine - it was very quiet. Everything functioned, it was spacious and I was comfortable. Food was pretty good: large choice for breakfast. Loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arncliffegirl
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Arncliffegirl Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. My apologies for the problems you experienced on check out. While I am glad that the team at the hotel rectified this quickly for you - you are correct it should never happened in the first place. I am glad however that you did enjoy your stay. Internet pricing...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were allocated a night here after our flight was cancelled. It was a most enjoyable evening after a terrible experience at a dreadful hotel the previous evening. Although staff were a bit confused at first when we checked in as airport staff hadn't notified the hotel that we were staying and Virgin Australia were picking up the bill. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Deborah G Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your "unscheduled" stay at the hotel, and that you would use the hotel again in the future. I do hope the team and I can welcome you back to Fiji in the Future. Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I arrived at this Hotel for an overnight stay in Nadi before continuing on to the Islands for our honeymoon and found that the room we booked and paid for back in February has been double booked. Informed by the porter who had our bags that we had to return to reception and receive a key to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travel_Russ_20
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Travel_Russ_20 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please let me apologise again for your experience. It is true that our computer system had a malfunction which caused the hotel to be overbooked without our knowledge. No matter how this happened it is still unacceptable. The reason for the delay was we were desperately trying to...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great food, great staff, nice pool area. My room was ok, better than some... Until you get to the bathroom that is. Black mould everywhere... A real health hazard. Also watch for the cockroaches, they tend to run across the floor night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetlad22
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula jetlad22 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your Tripadvisor username makes it quite hard to locate you in our computer system, so it is hard for me to comment directly about your comments re the bathroom. If possible could you contact me via email gm.tih@tanoahotels.com so I could get more information from you? Vinaka and...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we stayed here when our flight to america got backs and the airport arranged accommodation and meals here. the staff were friendly however at times, i found it hard to understand as they seemed to mumble the room was ok, beds were comfortable however the bathroom sliding door was broken everything else was fine wifi was expensive, i think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady-Lefaye
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Lady-Lefaye Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I have passed on your comments regarding staff members enunciation to the Managers and we will keep an eye on this. Internet is quite expensive in the Pacific, however this is an area we as...

Legana, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Ok to stay one night but they take a bond of $100.00 per night on c/c will be interesting to see how long it's takes to credit back as they don't have to knowledge to do it themselves We stayed on our way to coral coast pretty sure we wouldn't stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela R
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Angela R Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The CC Pre-Auth is standard practice in many hotels globally. I do trust that the rest of your stay in Fiji was enjoyable. Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We arrived here only to find out we had actually booked into their sister hotel, another 30mins away. The lady at reception was very helpful & got our booking changed over to this hotel, we even got an upgrade to an executive suite! An unexpected surprise as we were only staying 1 night. Buffet dinner was Indian, great curries, roti...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Josh B Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always pleasing to hear that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. I do hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future. Vinaka and Regards Matthew Gillespie General Manager Tanoa International Hotel

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.4 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.6 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 26 in Nadi
1,051 reviews
3.9 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
3.9 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
9.1 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $111 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Tanoa International Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden room away from bar and dining areas.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaJoy, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have to check out the rooms before you check in. It's a good location but that's There is a old section and a new section.”
 of 5 bubbles Koya330, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool, the view is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles naimilapoasa, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the executive rooms that are near to the pool or bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles 700evann, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 500 block seems to be freshly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 757erinw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5