We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I enjoyed every bit of my stay at the Tanoa Skylodge Hotel. I initially booked to stay in the dormitory style accommodation as three other family members were going to join me but when we realised we all couldn't fit into the three bedroom dorm, my sister and I were transferred to one of the cottages while the two men...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieSB2014
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay and also found this place perfectly suiting you and the staff are being very helpful & accommodating. Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider where we do cater for all types of customers looking for quality accommodation...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

me and my husband decided to spend a quality good time together for 2014 Christmas.watever we saw on internet the room was not even 5% close to it ...they upload so nice pics on internet and upon check-in it is terrible.we earn money to spend quality time at a good and wonderful hotel but fake pictures uploaded on internet is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shweta n
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Shweta, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Well everyone should have a wonderful Christmas with their loved ones, and its heartening to see that you had a worst one at Skylodge Hotel.Also disappointed about the way you have taken this about the photos which you have mentioned without mentioning any other issues. Iam...

Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Totally relaxed atmosphere , checkin was smooth and room as always ready on time , Great hotel to stay in ,,, we were always greeted with smiles , staff from housekeeping to maintenance to front desk and food and beverage all excellent in service ,, great breakfast choice and as I was with my children a great kids pool to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zahid k
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us . All comments good or bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the Hotel. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2014

When we arrived at this hotel we were disappointed to find our online booking had not come through and the receptionist told us there were no rooms available anymore. He rang up several other hotels for us and, having no luck, arranged to have two rooms available for us at the Tanoa itself. The family room was clean and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwitutor
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our apology for the defects in our service and at no point we intend to deliver service of this poor quality. For your accommodation part I agree we operate through our third party web-sites with the last minute bookings which our staff are trained well to...

Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Staff are friendly and warm. It was pouring with rain when we arrived and there were umbrella escorts at the ready. Housekeeping staff are friendly and welcoming. Great service. The cottage I stayed in was set apart (they all are) with eight rooms so it was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle U
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay and found staff to be very friendly. Yes staff are our greatest asset and they make this happen where our guest take fond memories and return in future. Tanoa Skylodge is centrally located to all amenities...

Reviewed 11 December 2014

Well i would recommend to all my friends and families.Our stay was nice with very friendly staff including the house cleaners.Their friendly nature made me comment and rate overall rating..i am sorry to adivse to you all that there were some ups and downs but if you contact ADM MALA,RAVI OR SANJESH you will be guided to the right place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jay A
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see the you enjoyed your 12 days stay with us. Our apologies for the defects in our service and at no time we provide service of this poor quality which you have mentioned. Yes agree our staff are our greatest asset and they...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2014

A lovely hotel staff are alway's willing to help and make your stay comfortable and enjoyable very centeral to night club's shop's, attractions good food at the hotel to this place has got it all i have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and for the price you wont be dissapointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480wayne
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . Its also great to see that you have stayed many time here and you find this comfortable and enjoyable place to be. Yes agreed Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider which is very centrally located to all amenities and which suites the budget travelers looking...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 18 November 2014

From check in to check out, the service provided by the staff is something that other hotels can replicate. They will attend to your every need and make sure that you feel at home. They are also very friendly. For the Backpackers and those who do not want to spend lavishly, please consider this hotel as your hotel of destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keresi R L
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . It's also great to see that you really enjoy your stay with us . Agreed our staff are our assets who make things happen and they are trained to look after our guest well. Indeed Tanoa Skylodge is a 3 star budget accommodation provider which...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Tanoa Skylodge Nadi has a excellent customer service, all staff are so friendly and they go out of their own to assist in any other way they could. I have been staying with Tanoa Skylodge since 2008..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz0606
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Roz0606, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you are attached with this property since 2008 and each time you have enjoyed your stay. Agreed also the staff are our assets who make this happen. We will share your above comments with the staff concerned and will definitely...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2014

I lived in Fiji many decades ago when the Skylodge was an historic institution and the lively place to stay. The old piston engined aircraft flying from/to Australia or New Zealand used to stay overnight while they fixed the aircraft for the next leg and the passengers stayed overnight here. Later is was a favourite hotel for young travellers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review and its great to hear that this was a lovely place to stay. Our apologies for the defects in our services which you have mentioned . Tanoa Skylodge is a three star budget accommodation provider where we do look after all all category of travelers ....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 26 in Nadi
772 reviews
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.0 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $69 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanoa Skylodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa Skylodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 26, 27, 28”
denisebF4297KT, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well I stayed in room 8, had no dramas, close to bar and pool”
salendarkumar, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a cottage - 4 rooms per cottage with patio (there are12 acres of tropical gardens dotted with cottages)”
Biggusdikkus, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no real "views" at this hotel, which is not situated in a particularly nice area of Nadi.”
  • Mold in the shower... a little bleach would go a long way to fix this!
donnaontravel, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The cottages away the main building are the best value”
Oldfrog, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5