We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Save
Share
Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu Fiji
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.comUSD 63
eDreamsUSD 69
Booking.comUSD 69
TravelocityUSD 55
Expedia.comUSD 55
Orbitz.comUSD 55
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (110)
360
Panoramas (64)
Room & Suite (223)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#23 of 37 hotels in Nadi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
370Reviews9Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 84
  • 112
  • 44
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Franny wrote a review Feb. 2020
4 contributions
Service was beyond expectation and staff were friendly .. Really lovevtheblocation of the hotel as we have all access to all the allocated areas... thanks so much Hexagon and we hoping to see you again same time this year
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Responded 14 Feb. 2020
Bula Frannydels, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon. Many thanks, Luisa Wakaya ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Read more
Emma C wrote a review Jan. 2020
Canberra, Australia3 contributions
We (7 adults - 4 rooms) arrived in Nadi on 29-12-19 only to find our ferry to the island resort we had booked was not running due to a recent cyclone. Resort found us accommodation for the night at Hexagon. We would have been better off sleeping at the airport! On arrival, mid afternoon, we were immediately put off by the strong security presence and attitude of the front desk staff. We should have left then. Because of the cyclone there was limited accommodation available in Nadi and Hexagon took complete advantage of this by charging us over $100 per room. Rooms were well below ‘international’ standards and worse than I’ve ever experienced before. They had not been cleaned in recent history. My room still had someone else’s poo in the toilet, complete with paper, and my nephew had suspicious blood looking stains on his sheets. Rooms had not been updated in many years. Shortly after check in we approached the desk for a refund as we were not prepared to stay in these rooms. House policy is no refunds. Towels were finally delivered to the rooms some 3-4 hours after check in and only after we’d had to request them several times. None of us had any intention of using the bathrooms to wash ourselves, but we wanted the towels to cover the bed linen as we figured they might be cleaner. Never before in my life have I had to sign for towels in a hotel room, nor have I ever before been handed the aircon and tv remote controls with my keys on check in. Facilities were poor; no internet except at their ‘internet cafe’ where none of the computers seemed to be working, bar and restaurant were dirty and offered no service, dinner menu consisted of 2 choices. Aircon in my room was faulty and leaked water all over the floor to the point where, in the morning, it was running out into the hallway from under the door. Mattresses in all rooms were very poor and were probably due to be replaced around 10 years ago. All in all, the 7 of us spent a sleepless night sitting in the chair in the room, or lying on the filthy beds in the clothes we’d traveled in. We were all so keen to get away from the place we’d checked out by 6.30 am.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Responded 4 Jan. 2020
Dear 55emac, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. You were not originally booked to stay with us. The Hotel you were supposed to check into had no rooms and thus moved you down to us. We took your booking because we had rooms available but we were filling up quickly. You could have easily chosen to stay at another hotel if you wished to. You were checked in to our hotel right after Tropical Cyclone Sarai had hit Nadi. It was the first day after the hurricane but were still feeling the aftermath of the cyclone. All hotels were filled up with guests whose planes were delayed. Also there were a lot of debris due to the cyclone strong winds we were still experiencing . We have checked our records, after checking into our two bedroom apartments, there were no comments from you regarding the condition of the room as we would have moved your family to ensure that you enjoyed your stay with us. You yourselves experienced the effects of the cyclone weather first hand when you could not cross over to Plantation Island the day you arrived. When we called the transfer company they could not confirm your transfers the next day citing that it would depend mostly on the weather condition the next day. That is why they asked you to call them the next day at 8am from our Front Desk. Your boat transfer company had advised you on the phone that it would take only 15 minutes to Denarau, I had advised you that it would take longer than 15minutes to reach Denarau. I then proceeded to speak with the lady on the phone and explained to her about your situation. She was going to drop an email to her colleagues about your family being stranded on the main land due to the weather condition and were checked in with us. In our attempt to make your Fiji holiday a pleasant one, we assisted you with your calls to try and arrange for your boat transfer the next day to Plantation Island. When the lady you had first contacted did not call back as per her advise to you when you were conversing with her, the hotel took the liberty to call her on your behalf and follow up to check about your transfer to Plantation Island the next day. As for your refunds, we do not give refunds during natural disasters. You had come to the desk to voice your frustration about your transfers to the island and not at any time did you mention about the condition of your room as we could have easily offered a solution immediately. All hotels have different policies and control systems. We issue out towels once guests have checked in and we get guests to sign for these towels because we have guests checking out with hotel towels when they leave. We are not the only hotel that does this. For the same reason, we issue the remotes upon check in to guests from the counter and guests are supposed to return these to us at the counter. During a natural disaster there are no internet services available or even electricity. Therefore there were very little internet coverage when electricity was back on. Most electrical equipment in the rooms and around the hotel were not working properly because of the frequent power cuts and power fluctuations during this time. Your AC would have been affected due to the power fluctuations. There were also no water and electricity on some days during this period. Staffing was at its minimum due to staff not being able to make it to work because of the weather condition. There were no public transportation running at that time. Staff lived in places where there were floods. If you had advised us of the condition of your AC and the room condition a solution would have been offered straight away as we were trying to offer the best services we could with the limited resources we had due to the cyclone weather we were experiencing. Bar and Restaurant being dirty is because these are open spaces which are exposed to the cyclone strong winds so there would have been debris in this area, which were constantly being cleaned by the skeleton staff that we had during this period. Menus had to be minimized to two options only to cater for the sudden influx of great number of guests that were coming into the hotel desperately seeking shelter because they could not make their way to their holiday destinations due to the weather or because their planes were being delayed. Also taking into account that we had minimum staff and the Kitchen staff included, we had no option but to minimize the menus in the hope that guests will understand the circumstances we found ourselves in during this period. We hope that you did enjoy the rest of your stay in Fiji and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Many thanks, Luisa ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Read more
flicarose wrote a review Dec. 2019
Dunedin, New Zealand3,238 contributions85 helpful votes
I do not like writing negative reviews and it has to be fairly bad to do so. As a Fiji Destination Expert for Trip Advisor I feel compelled to let others know of our recent experience. Hexagon has always been a great place to stay (and I have always recommended) when in and out of the Islands or elsewhere. Safe (so we thought), quiet, clean, relaxing and rooms quite satisfactory for our needs. It is so handy to supermarkets, restaurants, socialising locations, cafes, pharmacy, shops, movie theatre etc. However on the weekend of November 16/17th 2019, on returning from the Mamanuca Islands, for a few days of downtime, our usual experiences and expectations were somewhat shattered. A group of locals purportedly from a large Fiji Govt department arrived en masse with copious amounts of alcohol. We were depraved of our much needed sleep, due to this group in the pool all night, consuming large amounts of alcohol and food in the pool, swimming in their clothes, loud music, shrieking & creating much noise, spitting from the upstairs rooms, & creating unpleasantness all around the hotel. We approached Security and night management three times during early morning hours to do something – nothing was actually done. The next morning drunken locals were still enjoying the pool and surrounds. Guests next door to my room could not exit due to a virtual unconscious male stretched out on their small doorstep. The rubbish left around the pool was quite unacceptable. At midday several males had to be physically carried out of the resort to their bus. I quite understand that the Xmas & holiday season is about to commence, but there is no excuse for locals to behave in this manner. They are certainly not allowed to do this in their village environment. Not a great look for tourists and guests alike, or the overall Fiji tourism picture. We have expressed our concerns to a much higher authority, registered a formal complaint and eagerly await their response.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Poolside rooms are our choice, but be aware of unwarranted noise levels from other local guests.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steve G wrote a review Nov. 2019
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
We have been staying at the Hexagon Hotel on Queens Road in Martintar for many years now, as an overnight stay on our way to the islands and on our return from the islands before flying home. It is in a great location - next door to the Jetpoint Shopping Centre, in the middle of some great restaurants and the local buses stop right next door and across the road. The hotel is generally full of travelers, and out of town Fijians coming in to Nadi on business or to party. We had the misfortune to stay there from last Friday night to Monday morning and "enjoy" the pleasure of several local villagers who were in town for the Prime Minister's Award Night for their work. We endured two full nights of drunken revelry in the units above us, next to us, across the courtyard from us and around the central pool area adjacent to us. We were entertained by: People swimming in the pool in their normal clothes - against the hotel rules. People drinking alcohol brought in from outside of the hotel - against the hotel rules. People screaming at each other, yahooing and playing loud music all night - against the hotel rules. A drunken "pig" who had passed out and laying up hard against the exit door of our unit. People swimming in the pool and blowing their noses into the water on a regular basis. People spitting into the pool from upstairs balcony rooms on a regular basis. Having 3 x external "security staff" supposedly looking after the house guests and shying away from the carryings on. The head of the security staff laughed at complaints from another one of the guests and did nothing to solve the issue. We will never stay there again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay Somewhere Else !!!!!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Responded 30 Nov. 2019
Dear Steve G, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the incidents that occurred during your stay. The issues raised in this complaint has been relayed to the relevant third parties for their response. We are currently carrying out our investigations and we are very sorry that you had to experience all this during your stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are grateful for the detailed feedback which we are looking into seriously. Many thanks, Luisa Wakaya ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Read more
DonnaM42 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Port Stephens, Australia30 contributions16 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed here for one night prior to our departure from Fiji the following morning. Check in was pleasant enough but we had to wait 15 minutes before we were taken to our room, apparently the room needed to be “checked” before we could get in even though I had rang them a couple of hours prior to arrival to confirm our booking. We had a ground floor room.Once we got to our room we realised there were no towels or bath mat in our room so we had to call reception to have them brought to our room. The remote for the air conditioner also didn’t work and our bar fridge was switched off.The room was very small and the mattress was atrocious!! Every time we moved the springs wound creak beneath us. The bathroom had wood rot in the door frame and a painted toilet. Amenities for the two of us consisted of one soap,one shampoo,one conditioner and one shower gel between us. For 83FJD a night it really was a case of “you get what you pay for”. We had friends staying in newer self contained rooms there but were never offered a choice of rooms at initial enquiry. Had I of known I would have paid more for a better room. There is lots of choice in Nadi for accommodation. The Hexagon won’t be an option for us next time we stay in Nadi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Responded 16 Sep. 2019
Bula DonnaM42, Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It would have greatly assisted us if these issues about your stay was immediately advised to Front Desk. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit. Many thanks, Luisa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 36 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuNadi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ed's Bar (0.4 km) and White House Night Club & Live Karaoke Nadi (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grace Road Kitchen, Tu's Place, and Bounty Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.