We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horizon Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good26%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible20%
3 May 2018
“FRIENDLY, QUIET, GOOD VALUE”
17 Jan 2017
“Cheap, clean and cheerful ”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
16
20
17
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
20
17
10
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I have stayed at Horizon Beach Resort, Smuggler`s Cove three times. It is a budget hotel and the cost is for the room (as opposed to "each"). Breakfast is included.The beach is about 50m away. A variety of aquatics activities are available. The quaint local...More

Thank daf57
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in a private room and it was very clean with good facilities! We stayed at bamboo the first night we got to Nadi and after it being full on the second night we came over to horizon which was the same price....More

Thank Katie B
Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 20 January 2017

Bula Katie B, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Smugglers Cove . I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Vinaka Mary...More

Reviewed 22 October 2016

The staff are wonderful & that is what many of us have come to expect from Fiji. The air con works well & the mattress is comfortable so if a good nights sleep is all you are looking for then look no further. The facilities...More

1  Thank Mark W
Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 1 November 2016

Our thanks Mark W for your fair review following your stay. Horizon has one the best deals with accommodation around this vicinity and rates include the very basic breakfast with breakfast ala cart options available to select from. Yes if you are on a tight...More

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Horizon is the same price as Bamboo but you get much less space, a lower level of cleanliness and if you're really lucky (like me) bed bugs. The staff at Bamboo are welcoming, upbeat and chatty. The staff at Horizon seem a bit moody. To...More

Thank Macolo3
Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 20 October 2016

We regret your stay was not as comfortable as you would have liked. Horizon is our more intimate and most affordable option and even the $5 makes a huge difference to many of our stayers that greatly appreciate the free breakfast. You easily obtained a...More

Reviewed 27 September 2016

The woman on the reception was very friendly! and was running the reception and restaurant all by herself! she was lovely! The bedroom however was terrible! The sheets were old and bobbly and the room had just been fumigated for bed bugs. The mattress was...More

Thank melandmike2016
Response from Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Beach ResortResponded 20 October 2016

Our thanks melandmike2016 for your review following your stay. We offer better rooms than the standard however it is an option for the low budget travelers but it is kept clean and comfortable. It should not have been released if it had just been fumigated...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Horizon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Renting a car is an efficient way to see plenty of Fiji."
Read review
"higher floors room"
Read review
"The refurbished rooms are really nice, the rest of the single rooms are good enough"
Read review
"Just go for the cheapest, they do not differ much in dorms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing