We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Motel - Tiare Village

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Airport Motel - Tiare Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Airport Motel - Tiare Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great host and accomodation. Pool was always well maintained and our room was nice and big. Nice and close to the main centre and Airport. Not the big resort kind of guy so this small simple get away was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tane M
Mount Shasta, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Don't know how those good reviews occurred, the suites by the pool may be nice, the garden with fruits and the gardener were nice, but the privates in the front house, seriously are not "rooms" at all. Divided by the walls of some kind of thin boards that doesn't go all the way to the top, you will have half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weicreation
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I spent five nights at the Tiare Village Motel. I had a big room just for me. Everything were clean and quiet. Adrienne is very friendly and helpful. The Motel is very close to the airport and town. I will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charleen M
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Small room, very noisy fan, and so interrupting security alarm...I counl'd sleep whole night cause of that. And esp. very rude owner. She lie always. There's shared room also, but she said there's not shared room. No such a room, not no availability. Just she want to get money more, that's all.. And she never clean up the toilet. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 야호네로
Tiarevillage, Manager at Airport Motel - Tiare Village, responded to this review

Morning Hakjin.. When you first came to Tiare you did not have a booking and began to barter the room rate not once but three times and as I suggested it be better that you seek alternative accom.. I showed you the room prior to you deciding to stay and as this was all I had available you chose to...

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here 4 times now. When compared with the ridiculous prices the resorts charge, this is great value for money. Always clean. Has everything you need, fridge, cooker, clean swimming pool. Friendly, helpful manager. Only negative is that you are right by the airport so get the thundering jets 3 or 4 times a day, and the local roosters...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bakerv
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My whole experience at Tiare Village was awesome! Very easy to find - clean spacious rooms, quiet and friendly neighbors and staff! I had 4 nights in the pool unit before moving onto the southern side of the island only to realize I made a huge mistake and should have spent my whole stay at Tiare Village!! Definitely staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R0s1e1983
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Beautiful place very close to the city, perfect staff - Adrienne were really helpfull, trying to do her best for us. We were feeling there like at home :) My advise is to book it upfront, in other case it might be fully booked.. If you are traveling in pair, it is cheaper to hire one scooter (15 per day),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milossko
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I stayed with a friend in a twin bed room inside the main house. The rooms were pretty low in price, which was great! However, the room wasn't as clean as I'd like, and you need to bring your own soap and supplies. However, you can rent a towel for a small fee, which was convenient. The motel was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank francinetutor
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I was at Tiare Village for six weeks while I was working at the hospital of Rarotonga. After all this time and so many many expiriences I can just HIGHLY recommend the Tiare Village Motel for any kind of person going there, because TV can offer different types of dorms. You can reach the quiet Black rock beach as fast,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian S
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in one of the rooms. My room was basicially just a bed but in some way I liked it cause it was everything I needed. The bathroom was all clean. The location is good since it's a 20-30 min walk from the town or 5 min if you, like me, rent a scooter. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avarua
0.7 km away
The Islander Hotel
The Islander Hotel
#2 of 5 in Avarua
195 reviews
4.5 km away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
Kiikii Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Avarua
48 reviews
4.3 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#4 of 5 in Avarua
31 reviews
2.7 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#6 of 7 in Avarua
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AIRPORT MOTEL-Tiare Village is nestled in the secluded wooded hills of Rarotonga, approx 2.5 kilometres from AVARUA, the main town on the inland road, north side of the island. We are conveniently situated 1.5 kilometres from the airport, shopping centre, banks, market, nightlife, the Cross Island Walk and the beach in Nikao. We have a reputation with travellers and tourists alike, as being a friendly, clean and comfortable establishment. Fresh fruit (pawpaw, passion fruit, coconut, bread fruit, bananas, mangos, avocados, guavas and chillies) can be picked fresh from the trees in our garden when in season. We like to introduce each of our new guests hopefully to make one feel more comfortable. It can be lonely travelling on your own. You can chose to join the other guests Or you can read a book and admire the peaceful tropical surroundings and relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Motel - Tiare Village

Address: PO Box 719 | Atupa, Avarua, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Avarua
Price Range: $31 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Airport Motel - Tiare Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motel - Tiare Village Cook Islands/Rarotonga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Motel - Tiare Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
weicreation, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Terrible place”
야호네로, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best are self-contained pool units”
Milossko, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Couples or families will feel great at the pool units!”
  • My pool unit room. The door beside the bed leads into the bathroom
CSorgenfrei, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try get house share on beachfront.”
  • The half wall and shared Fan. !!!! What the Hell.
S5836FJbradw, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hostelworld.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates