We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here as a part of a tour and could not fault the place. The rooms are mostly ajoining cottages with 2.5 levels with lounge on ground floor, bathroom in between and king bed and balcony on the top floor. All rooms seem to have a lovely view and the lobby/bar has a number of lovely areas to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravellingAussieD
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here 2 nights as part of a tour. What a great place to spend a few days. The grounds were beautifully kept, with the resident alpaca "mowing" the grass. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sweetiedog
pune
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

The best hotel award from me goes to casa andina - a charming hotel in uranbamba ! having travelled to almost 20 countries in the course of my travels - this is one place i could not fault despite my being a really picky and critical traveller !! The hotel atmosphere is warm inviting and charming -the staff is cheerful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rekha K
atlanta
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here for two nights during a tour of the Sacred Valley. It is more like a hacienda than a hotel, with many separate two story buildings and beautiful grounds with lots of flowers. The rooms are not luxurious, but are comfortable. The breakfasts are quite good. The only downside is the dinners, which are buffet style, and are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RFSAtlanta
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here with a small tour group for two nights. The hotel had beautiful gardens. The people who worked there were tremendously helpful The food was good and the service excellent. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. I really liked the fact that this hotel is trying to help one experience the local culture. There was an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura B
New Jersey
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the middle of May 2013 as part of a small group tour, continuing to Machu Picchu. The hotel is made up of a number of separate buildings, so it required a bit of walking and some stairs to go from the reception and dining areas to the rooms. Because of the high altitude, folks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JerseyHiker
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were on a tour and stayed here for 2 nights while seeing the area and then going to Machu Picchu. I was a bit remote from town - but only a 15 soles (about $5) cab ride away. The rooms were very nice - there was a llama grazing outside our balcony and mountains in the distance. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kent S
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the view in your room and that you could rest quietly. Also, it is nice to know you found the breakfast tasty. It would be nice to have you here with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Andina Team

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a pricey hotel in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were descent, their services a bit average, and restaurant overprice. Would I stay here again?. NO!. There was an incident where I saw one of the waiters go into the bathroom, he did his business, and did not wash his hands afterwards. I stopped going to the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime_T007
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We understand your discomfort and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience you comment. Please note that our staff doesn’t use guest toilets and that procedures, such as washing hands while at work, are extremely important to us. Kind regards, The Casa Andina Team

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you want somewhere quiet with NOWHERE else to go unless you go into Urubamba (15 minutes in a taxi), then this is the place for you. Maybe we were unlucky but we had a pretty awful experience and checked out early. Wifi does NOT work in many of the rooms - the heating in our room was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy W
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate the time you took to tell us your impressions about Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado. We were able to communicate with your agency regarding these issues handing them a full report. We are deeply sorry for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We wanted to mention...

New York
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A good place to stay in the Sacred Valley. We were in a duplex (2 floor) suite. The hotel grounds are very big with many individual buildings/clusters of rooms. It has the feel of an all-inclusive resort. They were doing some upgrades of the lobby and other rooms when we were there, but the construction was not intrusive. Has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fzero
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at our Private Collection Valle Sagrado. On the other side, we are sorry to know you had this experience with taxi drivers and for not meeting your expectations on that point. Best regards, The Casa Andina...

1,290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (848)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (288)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (232)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Andean Cottage (64)
Viewed
Matrimonial Suite (49)
Viewed
Matrimonial Superior (41)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
0.4 km away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
6.4 km away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
2.0 km away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#1 of 25 in Urubamba
701 reviews
2.4 km away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
179 reviews
3.1 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sacred Valley's most complete hotel: a mountain chalet-styled retreat with panoramic Andes views from every room and every angle. On more than 8 landscaped acres, it breathes an air of tranquility and relaxation. Unique among Sacred Valley hotels - most of which remain isolated in the valley, offering precious little for guests to do - it contains an extraordinary, full-service "Sacred-Spa", a domed Planetarium-&-Observatory for stargazing in the massive Southern-Hemisphere sky, and gourmet restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado

Address: 5to Paradero Yanahuara | Yanahuara, Urubamba 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Price Range: $157 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Hotel Urubamba
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Sacred Valley/Urubamba, Peru
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Family Hotel in Urubamba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be pretty much equal in terms of their locations on this large property.”
 of 5 bubbles twowanderers20169, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad room in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles maaronson, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suggest ask for fan .... otherwise amazing views as soon as you step out of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles yogeshr324, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would have preferred a first floor room for better views and the fact that you can hear people upstairs walking around”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianP440, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend at all”
 of 5 bubbles hendrik95, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5