Wifala Harmony Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wifala Harmony Hotel

Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#15 of 37 hotels in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
W I F A L A H A R M O N Y H O T E L "The experience of harmony in one place" Located in the cozy Sacred Valley of Cusco, you will find a hotel with a design style of organic and minimalist architecture unique in the world, ensuring that in each space and room you can enjoy unique experiences and sensations. We invite you to enjoy the Wifala Harmony Hotel experience. Urubamba - Cusco - Peru
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Patio
Conference facilities
Spa
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Walking tours
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Sector Querocancha S/N, Urubamba 08660 Peru
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Velazco Astete Airport
32.7 km
See all flights
143Reviews2Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David S wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a really cool unique place. Although it still has some work to be done, this place was a great get away and the owners were of great help for any needs you may have. They have laundry service. The location is a bit away from the downtown area, however, a collective comes by the property every fifteen minutes and it 1-3 sole to city center. I believe we were the only guests in the place so they gave us a free upgrade to the master sweet! This is truly one of the most unique hotels in the valley.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wifala Hoteles Collection Ernesto Sánchez Mellado, Propietario at Wifala Harmony Hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear guest Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are highly pleased to know that you have had an unforgettable experience in our facilities and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail of your stay. Your words will be shared with our entire organization to inspire us to continue making our guests' satisfaction possible. and providing a unique and special experience. We infinitely appreciate mentioning in your review that our space, attention and service were to your liking, we hope you have been able to enjoy a unique and unforgettable experience. It will be a pleasure for the entire team of our establishment to serve you again on your next visit with the hospitality and warmth that characterizes us, we are waiting for you when you like again. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
modernone wrote a review Oct 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is one of a kind not only in Urubamba but all of Peru. If you love the design in the photos you will love it in person. Everything from the seating, lighting, skylights, and artwork was handcrafted. Each room is unique and we loved how the shelving, window ledges, and shower were sculpted into the walls. It’s on the edge of town and was very private. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel like we were guests in a private home. They made all our transportation arrangements and scheduled a private car tour to nearby Salineras and Moray which were both amazing. The dinners and desserts were great. Really good local wine too and the service was always friendly and attentive. We wanted to stay longer and will never forget this place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wifala Harmony Hotel, Propietario at Wifala Harmony Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2022
Hello dear Modernone We are highly pleased to know that you have had an unforgettable experience in our establishment and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail of your stay. Your words will be shared with our entire organization to inspire us to continue making our guests' satisfaction possible. and providing a unique and special experience. Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAREK M wrote a review Mar 2024
Ontario, Canada30 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unimaginable property in the Peruvian Andes in town of Urubamba !! Absolutely everything was truly amazing from the property itself to the food and customer service !!! A true pleasure to stay at the property and immerse yourself in the sound of..... tranquility, birds singing and nothing else. Amazing breakfast is included in the price of the room and cooked to order every morning. The owners took us on a tour of the whole property and explained the meanings of all the themed rooms ! Absolutely stunning concept and real feel of HARMONY ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A little bumpy road to the property from the main hwy but maybe only 2-3 minutes but totally...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keeno A wrote a review Oct 2022
55 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is still in constructions.

I arrived to a room that was full with hair (not mine of course).
In the bathroom and when I took off the blanket, more hair was waiting for me.

My room was in the ground floor (there is only ground floor and 1st floor). One window was a headed to the public space, and the other window was headed to a passage in the garden that was higher than the room. Therefore, everyone that pass by could see everything in the room.
I am not a shay person, but the sensation that everyone that pass by have a full vicinity to the room is far from being a nice sensation.

On top, the service was ridiculous and annoying. One need to committee to a certain time of breakfast and if you are late they come to your room, knock your door and ask you to head for breakfast…?!

Furthermore, although I stayed at ‘winter’ time, the room was extremely hot (due to the unique architecture that capture the heat of the day. And when window is opened, a stream of mosquitoes get into the warm and lighted room as there is both forest and standing water in the vicinity to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoids this place, on top of everything is far from city center, with a very bad dust road that...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wifala Harmony Hotel, Propietario at Wifala Harmony Hotel
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Dear guest Keeno, We thank you for choosing our establishment and for the time taken to share your experience with us, our company gives real importance to all criticism, since it allows us to identify aspects and details in which we need to improve and achieve a unique satisfaction and experience in each of our guests. In reference to the window curtains, we must indicate that they all have an adequate system that allows adequate privacy that you could appreciate during your stay, we must also indicate that the extension that has been carried out in our establishment for 4 months, is carried out in a separate area and away from the rooms, without any activity that generates any noise that is uncomfortable or annoying to our guests. Cleaning is a priority in our services, worrying about cleaning details in the rooms with our House Keeping staff, who use hair protectors on their heads to clean all the rooms and outdoor areas of the hotel, to avoid any cleaning mishap, the situation to which it refers being impossible, having controlled access to the rooms for a health and safety issue. Regarding the breakfast hours informed at the time of check-in, this is served until 9:30 in the morning and before closing the service we call your room through the intercom, without receiving any response, being forced to knock on the door to notify you that the service was closing and you can go to have your breakfast. Being our establishment in a rural area far from a city of Urubamba, with the presence of a lot of vegetation due to the natural environment where the hotel is located, generally in the months of September to November they are the hottest in the mountains of Peru, there are some mosquitoes and we indicate that at night it is convenient to keep the windows closed to prevent them from entering the room because the lights in the room attract them. We are sorry to make public the conduct and behavior that he had in our facilities, when making use of the body bath towel that we provide him within the amenities, cleaning his shoes with it, and at the moment where it was indicated to him, he showed great annoyance. and had an unkind treatment with the reception and restaurant staff, to finish we must mention that the reservation made was for two different types of rooms for consecutive dates, by reminding you of this condition and asking you to make the respective room change, you He flatly denied putting us in difficulties in the distribution of rooms that we had reserved for that day to you, choosing our company not to make any additional charge for this fact, so that your stay is comfortable and pleasant, showing a friendly and respectful treatment, despite that on several occasions indicated in a threatening way making a negative comment about the hotel Our entire work team hopes to receive you in the next opportunity so that you can witness the improvements made based on your suggestions and observations. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daniela s wrote a review Dec 2020
5 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst service I have ever received in my life. The building is beautiful and with a totally different style. The hotel shows in booking that they offer food and beverage services, apparently due to the pandemic they have not activated these areas yet but they do not specify it anywhere. The common areas were dirty. While my mom and I waited for the room, we ordered a couple of beers, which luckily they had. After a while of talking with my mom, we decided to request a refund and change hotels. When we communicated it to the owner (the owners were the only staff we saw) she became a bit aggressive indicating that because it was a booking reservation she could not make a refund, she was very nervous, indicating that she could cook for us if we wanted, at that moment my mother and I told her not to worry, that we would stay, it was only one night, she left and after a while her husband came to tell us that just like us we did not feel comfortable, neither did they, and my mother asked him if he wanted us to leave, to which he replied yes. This had never happened to me in my life, and they are the ones offering non-existent services. He told us to leave as soon as possible, gave us back the money in cash and ordered a taxi for us. When we approached the reception to pay for the beers, my mother asked for the bathroom and the owner refused to give it to her, it is without a doubt the worst experience I have had in a hotel in my entire life.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wifala Hoteles Collection Ernesto Sánchez Mellado, Propietario at Wifala Harmony Hotel
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Dear Daniela We thank you for choosing our establishment and for taking the time to share your experience with us, we really feel very sorry for the incidents and we express our sincere apologies. Our company attaches real importance to all criticism, since it allows us to identify aspects and details in which we need to improve and achieve a unique satisfaction and experience for each of our guests. In reference to your appreciation of the cleanliness of our hotel, we are sorry that you have had this impression after only having used one of our facilities. Although a refund of the money of your reservation did not correspond, your request was accepted by showing your notorious discomfort and disgust regarding our facilities and services, in this way the owners and managers of our establishment allowed you to find a better lodging option. that meets your expectations and needs. We must indicate that due to the incident that occurred we have improved our service and cleaning and feeding processes. All our work team hopes to have a next visit from you so that you can witness the improvements made based on the suggestions and observations. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niraj A wrote a review July 2023
Orlando, Florida52 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My recent stay at Wifala Harmony Hotel in the Sacred Valley exceeded all expectations. This hidden gem proved to be the perfect retreat for an unforgettable experience. The hotel's charm and attention to detail were evident from the moment I arrived. The cozy and beautifully designed rooms provided a comfortable sanctuary, while the picturesque views of the Sacred Valley were simply breathtaking. The personalized service and warm hospitality of the owners and staff made me feel truly valued and cared for throughout my stay. With its unique ambiance and impeccable service, Wifala Harmony Hotel is an enchanting haven that I highly recommend to anyone visiting the Sacred Valley.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
soldevep wrote a review Aug 2023
Navarre, Florida60 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a magical stay at the Wifala Harmony Hotel in Urubamba. My 8-year daughter loved the hotel so much she made a Youtube vide to share with family and friends. The architecture reminds me a lot of Gaudi's. Simple, clean, practical and organic. The food, to include the breakfast included with our stay, was a work of art and very tasty. The rooms were spacious, and impeccable and each one different from the other. I introduced myself to the owner/designed/architect and congratulated him on his beautiful hotel. He shared with me that his hotel has been a long term dream of his and was finalized shortly before the pandemic started. We can't wait to go back to The Valley of Urubamba and spend more time at the Wifala. The grounds outside were incredibly beautiful and the kids had a wonderful time in a safe place. Other guests made a fire and sang songs as if they were in their backyards. It felt like a home away from home.
I can't forget to mention the incredible service provided by the front desk, the ladies who worked in the restaurant and the chef who was kind enough to gift us a yummy desert.
Thank you Wifala!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camy D wrote a review Feb 2023
9 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic experience! The hotel is incredibly unique! We spent the first half hour following check-in just wandering and looking at the building. The restaurant on site was very nice, and the included breakfast options were so much better than continental breakfasts in the U.S.! I liked that they had options for all dietary preferences, included meatless. There were several areas on site for relaxing and spending time with friends; we spent time sharing a bottle of wine on a balcony looking at the stars. The rooms are comfortable and unique. It was a pretty special experience to wake up to the sun and scenery from the big window opposite the bed. Staff were extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting something off the beaten path. It’s a unique experience I won’t soon forget!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wifala Harmony Hotel, Propietario at Wifala Harmony Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Hello dear Camy, We are highly pleased to know that you have had an unforgettable experience in our establishment and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail of your stay. Your words will be shared with our entire organization to inspire us to continue making our guests' satisfaction possible and providing a unique and special experience. Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas D wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The team at Wifala was fantastic at ensuring our time spent here was peaceful and relaxing. The rooms are clean and cute. The overall architecture is very nice. The breakfast in the morning was worth waking up for. The ATV excursion that they booked for us was unforgettable (ask for Alex as the tour guide).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wifala Harmony Hotel, Propietario at Wifala Harmony Hotel
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Dear Thomas, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are highly pleased to know that you have had an unforgettable experience in our facilities and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail of your stay. Your words will be shared with our entire organization to inspire us to continue making our guests' satisfaction possible. and providing a unique and special experience. It will be a pleasure for the entire work team of our establishment to have your next visit with the hospitality and warmth that characterizes us, we are waiting for you when you like again. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison A wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing experience!! This is such a unique place to stay and by far one of our favorite hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The food was phenomenal as well. I couldn’t recommend this hotel enough!! Wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Urubamba area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$134 - AU$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruCusco RegionSacred ValleyUrubamba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WIFALA HARMONY HOTEL (AU$134): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Sacred Valley/Urubamba, Peru) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wifala Harmony Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Wifala Harmony Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cerveceria HOPS Valle Sagrado (0.8 km) and Colitas Con Canas (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wifala Harmony Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wifala Harmony Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, extra long beds, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Wifala Harmony Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wifala Harmony Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wifala Harmony Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pakakuna Restaurante, Wayra - Relais & Chateaux, and Qanela Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wifala Harmony Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wifala Harmony Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Wifala Harmony Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Salinas de Maras (2.7 km).
All Urubamba HotelsUrubamba Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UrubambaHotels near Wifala Harmony Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars