We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Samanapaq

0.4 km from Ollantaytambo centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Corner of the Alameda de Las Cien Ventanas / Pallpamccaro, Ollantaytambo, Peru
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Samanapaq
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We spend one night here to go on an early train to Machu Picchu. The place is rustic, well keep and really nice. Is a few minutes walked to the main square and train station. We enjoyed the comfortable bed, nice hot shower and internet. The front desk was very helpful with the information we needed. We were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria del Pilar C
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

Dear Pilar, thank you for your comments. We hope you enjoyed stay with us. Regards

Cajamarca, Peru
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We had one night to stay here before we moved on to cusco. We were so impressed with the atmosphere and the service. The rooms were clean, hot water, and amazing beds. We also were pleased with the Breakfast and the good wifi to skype home. We were well greeted and helped by the owner herself who told us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josiah H
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

Thank you for your words. We hope you will stay with us in other opportunity and have an amazing experience in Ollantaytambo and our Hotel again. Greetings

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel is hidden away behind locked gates, you need to buzz to be let in. Rooms are cosy, the spirit heater is great, adds amazing ambience to the room. Breakfast was good, juices are great. The gardens are beautifully maintained, great place to sit and reflect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grabman
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We treat the guests feel as comfortable as possible, like home. Greetings.

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We really liked this hotel, the room was clean and the staff very friendly. Only one thing was bad: we had no internet (for 3 days) and were told, the whole town was offline. However, there was perfect internet at the restaurant near the train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert W
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. About the internet service, I think I know which restaurant refers to, it has a special service due to stand beside the train station. We hope you had a great experience with us.

Encinitas, California
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Quiet setting with greenery all around. Very comfortable room, bed, bathroom. Staff were very helpful arranging tours for us and holding our luggage while we went on tour and then to another hotel. Excellent breakfast with a large variety of choices. Very highly recommend this fine hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looski
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We try to you have an amazing experience and feel like home. We hope you have enjoyed your stay. Greetings

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel is okay. I wouldn't call it dirty, but I definitely wouldn't call it clean or lovely. They do have a nice breakfast and the grounds are pretty, but they are stingy with the toilet paper and there's not heat! They provide a portable electric heater, but it does nothing to warm the room when there are gaps in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine C
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciation. We will be more careful. In regard of the noise, we don't have rooms with windows outside to the street, we have rooms with windows to our garden or internal passage. Ollantaytambo is a very small town (aprox 6 x 6 blocks), and the Hotel is in the entrance, two blocks away from the main...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This hotel is located around 200 m from the main square, which is close enough to get to food, bank, money exchange, souvenirs etc. quickly, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful once you return to your room. The hotel is located on the Main Street coming in to the town, but you enter via a quieter side...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven F
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment and descriptions. We really hope you have had a awesome experience in Ollantaytambo!. Greetings

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I'm a little confused by the high reviews of this hotel. Unfortunately it was the worst place we stayed in during our 4 week trip of South America. Granted, some of the places we stayed in were more expensive, but some were in the same price range. We just found it very basic. The beds were small and felt in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bronnie43
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

By reading your comment, we thought you talked about elsewhere. The details mentioned about your room are surmountable to the extent that are communicated to reception, then we are ready to solve any unexpected problem (the toilet kept running, no hair dryer provided). In regard of wifi, this is a general problem in the village by the poor signal provided...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff and beautiful gardens all only a couple of hundred metres from the plaza and 5 min walk to train. Easy walk to ruins, great restaurants and a cool bar 'ganso' Proximity to aquas caliente and Machu picchu make this a great spot!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richie A
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

Thanks for choose us and for your comments. We expect you have enjoyed your trip.

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We loved this little hotel. Easy walk into town and to the fort. Beautiful gardens. Nice clean room with comfortable beds, (I would recommend they put a chair in each room). Really nice common areas to relax or read. And a super breakfast to boot. The staff were friendly and helpful. Paula arranged for pick up at the Cusco airport,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agent428
samanapaq, Gerente at Hotel Samanapaq, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We treat the guests feel as comfortable as possible, including anything we can coordinate in advance. About the rooms, the renovated ones are ready now for our guests. We hope you stay with us again.

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
1.0 km away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
1,482 reviews
0.4 km away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#3 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
363 reviews
0.4 km away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
218 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#9 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
425 reviews
0.8 km away
Pakaritampu
Pakaritampu
#4 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Samanapaq

Address: Corner of the Alameda de Las Cien Ventanas / Pallpamccaro, Ollantaytambo, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Price Range: $74 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Samanapaq 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Samanapaq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Samanapaq Hotel Ollantaytambo
Hotel Samanapaq Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Samanapaq staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Samanapaq staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice view and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles samaP907VE, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a bit more expensive, but the superior double has great views.”
 of 5 bubbles katemX7796IQ, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed comfortable and quiet (except for the barking dogs).”
 of 5 bubbles kellie8, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Matrimonial rooms are splendid”
 of 5 bubbles travelerLittleTownSc, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the rooms in the low 20s. Internet is best there.”
 of 5 bubbles dgrizz, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5