We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Lima

Show Prices
#31 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Lima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It is not located in a walking distance from Miraflores or downtown but a 10-15 min drive from most places - in regular traffic (Lima's traffic is tricky !!). A bit old-fhashioned but the rooms are very comfortable, also very clean, the staff is extremely polite and willing to help. The meals in the restaurant are very good either for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwideleo
Meliá Lima P, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your commentary regarding your recent stay at Melia Lima Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Meliá Lima Hotel in a sooner future. Sincerely Yours, Susana Tamayo Guest Experience Manager

San Isidro
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very good atention. Rooms cleans and comfortable. The location is nort the best but it is reasonable. The zone is secure. in my opinion is a good place to expend your stady in Lima. I can´t evaluate the prices

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar U
Meliá Lima P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Omar Thank you so much for sending your comments. Meliá Lima Hotel believe firmly that guest satisfaction is our most important goal. Don’t forget that you can follow us on facebook and leave your comments on our Melia Hotels International profile. Sincerely Yours Susana Tamayo Guest Experience Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 February 2014

They host events. The night I arrived there was some kind of party. The room is not sound proof. I was on the 4th floor and felt like the party was next door. I've been here 3 times because it's cheaper than other options, but what the hotel has to offer is way below of what you pay for. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eduardo T
Meliá Lima P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo Thank you for entrusting us with your comments which help us to improve our day-to-day customer service. Sorry if your stay did not turn out as you hoped it would. If you send an email to calidad.melia.lima@melia.com we will respond to your comments as soon as possible. Many thanks Sincerely Yours, Susana Tamayo Guest Experience Manager

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were booked here the night we arrived in Lima. We arrived late, and left early the next morning. The room was ok, clean etc. we were very tired, and the check in process took a really long time, but the staff was courteous. My biggest complaint was the dinning room where you eat breakfast. It is aweful, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kt t
Meliá Lima P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate having taken a moment of your time to share your experience at Meliá Lima Hotel with other Tripadvisor users. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the inconveniences encountered. Please let us confirm you, we have a very beautiful place to take breakfast, lunch and dinner, it is “The Tambo Restaurant” (photos publicized on tripadvisor),...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at the Melia Lima for several nights, but one night at a time as we were only in Lima between side trips. While it does not have the setting of some of the Miraflores hotels, we were very satisfied with our experiences. Check in was good when we arrived very late one night. Our room was very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Meliá Lima P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments Melia Hotels International is a company who has the firm purpose of giving our guests an excellent service with responsibility and sustainability, so for us to be helpful is not a job, is a way of life that gives us strength. We look forward to having the opportunity...

Manassas, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I expected Melia to be outstanding. The minute I walked in, (9:30pm) the staff seemed more interested on their personal agenda. They were not friendly. When I got to my room, my bed essentially took up all the space. The décor is noticeably old. The staff here are pompous, perhaps because they won the trip advisor award. Well they need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose P
Meliá Lima P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Rose Thank you for entrusting us with your comments which help us to improve our day-to-day customer service. Your feedback is very important to us and we will follow your case carefully Sorry if your stay did not turn out as you hoped it would. If you send an email to calidad.melia.lima@melia.com we will respond to your comments or...

Brasilia
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed one week in December for a Business trip. It is a good hotel for business, there is no tourist attraction close it, but can reach by taxi most of the place in 20 to 30 minutes. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luiz C
Meliá Lima P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Luiz Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your commentary regarding your recent stay at Melia Lima Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Meliá Lima Hotel in a sooner future. Sincerely Yours, Susana Tamayo Guest Experience Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed a hundred times at this hotel, perhaps more, over the last twelve years. And I still enjoy it every time I go to Lima on business. These are simply the best people I ever met in a hotel. And I travel intensively (alas!). Treat yourself to The Level to enjoy the exclusive lounge but no matter what, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed A
Meliá Lima P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments Melia Hotels International is a company who has the firm purpose of giving our guests an excellent service with responsibility and sustainability, so for us to be helpful is not a job, is a way of life that gives us strength. We look forward to seeing you soon....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel was probabaly very nice 10+ years ago but it seems to have been neglected and appear worn, tired and dirty. My room was a good size however stained carpets and furniture, mould in the bathroom and nail clippings in the carpet all added to the general poor state of the hotel. The beds were uncomfortable and certainly not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loungeseeker
Meliá Lima P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for entrusting us with your comments which help us to improve our day-to-day customer service. Sorry if your stay did not turn out as you hoped it would. Your suggestions are very important for us and we will make some changes soon. On the other hand, it`s good to know that our staff could give a...

Orinda, California
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a long layover in Lima and needed a place to rest. This hotel came up on Hotwire as a 4 Star hotel so we choose to stay here. The hotel was nice enough, however, I would rate it more like a 3 Star. Staff is friendly and speak english well enough. It is only about 20 minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donavan94563
Meliá Lima P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate having taken a moment of your time to share your experience at Meliá Lima with other Tripadvisor users. Thank you for entrusting us with your comments which help us to improve our day-to-day customer service. Sincerely Yours, Susana Tamayo Guest Experience Manager

781 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (461)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (73)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium The Level (58)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#33 of 226 in Lima
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 226 in Lima
687 reviews
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#40 of 226 in Lima
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Meliá Lima is located in the residential & financial area of San Isidro. It is the 5* Hotel closest to the International Airport "Jorge Chávez". The International Pacific Exhibition Center, the historical center of Lima and the commercial & leisure district of Miraflores are close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Lima

Address: Av. Salaverry, 2599 | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Price Range: $163 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Lima Hotel Lima
Sol Melia Lima
Lima Sol Melia
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lima
#13 Business Hotel in Lima
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#26 Family Hotel in Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Lima staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Claremont, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip from rooms located on the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles Silvio_SP_BR, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't drink the tap water.”
 of 5 bubbles susanhU5589VM, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Level higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 452santiagos, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lima is a Loud city on rush hour, the higher floor the better. Rush Hours 8-10am, 1-3pm, 6-9pm...”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay as high in the tower as possible to minimize noise. ”
 of 5 bubbles stevegerardom, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5