We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pariwana Hostel Lima

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pariwana Hostel Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pariwana Hostel Lima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stayed there for 4 days and had a great experience. Staff is super friendly (both locals and volunteers) and the location is superb. I stayed before at Pariwana Cuzco and both had the same good quality. Dorms are big and comfy, I stayed in a 14 bed dorm and it was fine... my only complaint would be the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolasRuiz
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments, we are glad to know you had a great experiencia in both hostels Pariwana Lima & Cusco, we will check the window you mention to make sure it won't bother no one else in the future. Our prices at the bar and restaurant as you say are affordable and the quality of our products...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Pariwana is a great deal for Lima. $12 for a bed and free breakfast. Rooms and facilitates are kept clean every day. However, make sure not to go through the hostel to make travel plans such as tours, buses and cabs! They can take up to a 50% commission without explaining it. Hail a cab on the street, and book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt N
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We are doing maintenance to our facilities on a regular basis to keep them nice, clean and comfortable for everybody. Regarding the tours that you can buy in the travel agency, this is a company that has been working with us in the last couple of years and they do have different rates depending...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Pariwana is good, recommend. The staff are helpful and they have a thing were guests can volunteer as staff. Is a party hostel so I really recommend you have noise cancelling headphones if you want to watch/listen to something as they play loud music into the night. it's more quiet in bedrooms but the wifi in rooftop rooms doesn't reach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bananaboo2
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review and the recognition to our staff's work. Actually Wifi works in common areas and not inside the dorms by the moment, we are working on it to have 100% Wifi in all dorms. As you mentioned we sell locks (the affordable type of lock) but we definitely recommend always put a lock to keep...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

this is a nice hostel in the great area of mira flores. i think this is the best and safest area in lima its very residential but so many restaurants to visit. on sundays in the park across the road the pensioners come out to dance. its a great atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwithcarlo
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review, our location is the best in Lima. Close to everything such as malls, restaurants, museums, the beach and much more. During weekends there are many activities nearby the hostel and we also have daily indoor activities for you to participate and haven fun. Best regards. Hostel Manager.

Reviewed 12 November 2016

Got picked up from the airport by the most friendliest Peruvian ever - I can't remember his name for the life of me, but I would definitely remember his face if I saw him again! The staff at Pariwana were awesome, provided lots of laughs, conversation & recommendations. Central location right across from the popular Gato Parque - My first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle L
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review! We feel great about the fact that your first hostel experience in South America was good and in Pariwana, we will continue doing our best! Our staff will always be willing to help and make everybody feel at home! We hope to see you back soon. Best regards Hostel Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Love this place. Great place to meet and greet with other travelers and enjoy the fast paced Lima atmosphere. Spacious rooftop, with a bar and restaurant with fair prices on location, I would highly recommend. Great staff. Great times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan O
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! Our staff will be all the time available for all of you with a big smile to help you with anything you need. You are welcome whenever you want. Best regards. Hostel Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Best place we stayed in Peru. Staff is warm and welcoming. Breakfast is basic but you can add some money and buy an omlet or a fruit salad. The location is amazing, right on Kennedy park. Room is clean. The place is a bit noisy due to location, and parties on the rooftop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elad99
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for you review. We are doing our best effort daily to continue improving. We will check the noise as a priority in order to give a good quality sleep experience as well. Regards. Hostel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed at this place several times on my trip in South America in 2010. Returned just to check out the bar after seeing that prices have changed locally somewhat from my last visit! Bar is a great place to meet others, and the beer is (relatively) cheap at 26 soles for 3x large bottles. Ping pong table, free salsa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandKateTravel
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments. We are so happy to know that you haD a good time when you visited us! We do have a lot of promos at hour bar, we have 3 large beers for S/.26 and 3 small beers for S/. 16.00, we also have happy hour from 4-5pm, 9-10pm and 12-1am. We provide earplugs in...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This place was our first stop on our backpacking travel in South America and we booked this place weeks in advance since it seemed to be popular and so it was. The hostel offers all you need. Tour information, free tours, pub with good food and breakfast. I really liked the roof top/lounge room and they throw night activities every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your preference! We try really hard to exceed our guests expectations, it's part of our motto. We have a nice roof top as you have realized, equiped with everything you need to have a good time while having some drinks :) Best regards Hostel Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This Hostel is amazing! I had a great experience on my trip thanks to Pariwana. I recommend it to anyone. It's clean, safe and cost effective. I met a lot of great people who are now friends. The best friendly staff, Germaine Abraham is the head of security and he made the best environment possible. This Hostel is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moises H
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the recognition of our staff and Abraham is definitely a valuable member of our team! Our team is always going to be focused on creating a nice atmosphere for all our guests, thans for your review! It motivates us to continue giving our best! Best regards, Hostel Manager

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 306 in Lima
196 reviews
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#6 of 306 in Lima
363 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $13 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a bed close to the door”
 of 5 bubbles chantellel386, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of hostel away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles RobandKateTravel, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to bar if you want a decent sleep”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The backpacker room is great - pretty far from the restaurant/bar so not too loud”
 of 5 bubbles 864elir, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that are at the same level as the terrace and a bed next to the window but get one where the fan is blowing.”
 of 5 bubbles sehling, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay