We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pariwana Hostel Lima

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pariwana Hostel Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pariwana Hostel Lima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This Hostel is amazing! I had a great experience on my trip thanks to Pariwana. I recommend it to anyone. It's clean, safe and cost effective. I met a lot of great people who are now friends. The best friendly staff, Germaine Abraham is the head of security and he made the best environment possible. This Hostel is great and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moises H
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the recognition of our staff and Abraham is definitely a valuable member of our team! Our team is always going to be focused on creating a nice atmosphere for all our guests, thans for your review! It motivates us to continue giving our best! Best regards, Hostel Manager More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Great location, friendly/helpful staff, quite comfortable and clean, all for a good price. Certainly it's one of the best hostels I've ever been to. There are drinking games every night, I absolutely loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Cecília G
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review! It's so good to know that you had a good time with us! We will continue working hard to give all our guests a nice experience! Regards Hostel Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The noisiest room I've ever experienced in a hostel. The room faced on to one of the busiest intersections in Miraflores on the first floor. The noise from the traffic was relentless, no matter what time of the day. At 3am, the cab rank was directly below our window and all we heard for two nights was motorbikes, car horns... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benoz_11
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We will consider everything you have posted on your comment to improve our service, we have some internal politics to reduce noise, unfortunately these ones don't apply for what can happen outside the hostel. We provide earplugs to the dorms and rooms that are facing the main street so it can be reduced. We... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Be prepared to meet a ton of people and drink a lot. Drink deals and friendly staff who remember you. Restaurant food was great. Location of this hostel was perfect and very safe. It looks over Parque Kennedy which is home to a ton of cats/kittens who roam around the gardens. There is a nice pedestrian walk way with restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are right in the center of Miraflores, our location is perfect we are close to malls, restaurants, discos and more. And as you mentioned, we do have a bar with many promos and Happy Hours during the night. We are glad that you had a great experience with us. Best regards. Hostel Manager More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

One of the best hostels I have stayed at on my travels. The rooms were clean and maintained throughout my short stay. Reception was great to deal with and made checking in and out the very easy with smiles on their faces. The activities were a fun way to get to meet other guests and help keep you entertained. Tours... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravTrini868
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. As you have realized, we clean the rooms and make beds on a daily basis. Our housekeeping team is all the time checking the different areas of the hostel to keep it as clean as possible. We have outdoors activitiess such as the Old Lima tour (we visit downtown Lima on Tuesdays) and the... More 

Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I've been staying at the Pariwana Hostel in Lima since 2011 during extensive travel in South America. As plenty of satisfied guests have confirmed, the service, employees, accommodations, ambiance, food, local, etc. are all worthy of praise. However, no one seems to give credit to the cleaning staff, despite making their job anything but easy on a daily basis. I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank hijodelsol2016
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate your thoughtful review, our housekeeping team makes a great effort everyday to give you the cleanest facilities and dorms. They are one of the main reasons why our hostel is top rated and we are glad that you highlighted their work. We know our guests realize it frequently and we also respect your opinion. Best... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked this on Hostelworld and we were surprised at how true the good reviews were! First, the beds are so comfy! Earplugs are provided, your bed is made by housekeeping everyday (by the way, the ladies of housekeeping are super nice), and the sheets are warm and comfy. The wooden lockers are obviously custom: a shelf... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica F
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it will help us continue improving. We appreciate the recognition to our Housekeeping team, they are valuable for us, they do an amazing and hard job everyday. We are taking notes om improving our communication about our rules and we guarantee WiFi in common areas as you noticed. Continue having a nice trip! Best... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

A very good hostel with a great variety of organised activities on offer. Walking tour was fantastic and a great opportunity to meet other travellers. Nice bar with terrace. Extremely noisy in 10 bed - room backs on to bar area. Thumping music that was a challenge to sleep through, even with ear plugs!! Bathrooms cleaned frequently. Decent breakfast with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lára N
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comments, we will pay more attention in controlling the noise from the bar. We are constantly lowering the volume depending on the time. Your feedback will help us a lot. Best regards. Hostel Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

4 days here. Tourists travelling for a week would not care about this review but if your travelling longer...Lima is expensive for hostels and this one just takes it a little too far. The place was OK to stay but just lacked on everything you take for granted at other hostels...the breakfast is so basic for the price you pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. It would have been really helpful if you could have given us more details about the things that you felt we didn't have, feel free to send us an email (emelendez@pariwanahostel.com) In addition to your comments, we have happy hours many times during the day, we will work on improving our internal communication. Best... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, I have stayed in a few hostels in the past and this is hands down one of the best ones. The staff was super friendly and helpful, front desk spoke both English and Spanish. The front gate is locked at night you have to be buzzed in so it is safe no worries. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anel G
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are really glad to know that you had a good experience with us. We appreciate the positive review highlighting our cleanliness and facilities. Our staff will always be willing to take really good care of all our guests. Best regards. Hostel Manager More 

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel
Puriwasi Hostel
#12 of 300 in Lima
365 reviews
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#7 of 300 in Lima
357 reviews
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 300 in Lima
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $15 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pariwana Hostel Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a bed close to the door”
 of 5 bubbles chantellel386, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of hostel away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles RobandKateTravel, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to bar if you want a decent sleep”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The backpacker room is great - pretty far from the restaurant/bar so not too loud”
 of 5 bubbles 864elir, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that are at the same level as the terrace and a bed next to the window but get one where the fan is blowing.”
 of 5 bubbles sehling, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay