We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Kokopelli

Save
Traveller (34)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good45%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop bar”(30 reviews)
“private room”(22 reviews)
“free shots”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Rooftop Bar
Multilingual Staff
Rooftop Terrace
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Kokopelli
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
62
78
35
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
78
35
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barprivate roomfree shotsbuena ondasecure storagebed female dormlarge lockerssocial atmospherenoisy at nightclose to the main squarestay nightsshared bathrooma lot of noisekennedy park in mirafloresother travelershelpful with directionsawesome location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Clean hostel, good rooftop area for drinks/breakfast, and very sociable. We did a city tour with Louis, and because there weren't many of us he drove us round, which was a great way to see the city. Showed us different areas of the city, took...More

Thank Kate M
Response from LimaKokopelli, Gerente at Hostel KokopelliResponded 5 January 2018

Hola Kate, We are happy that you had a nice time with us and very grateful for you comments. We will transmit your message to Lui, he will be really happy to know that you enjoyed his city tour! We hope to see you back...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in privet room. Towels and schampo are included. Privet rooms have a little balcony. Nice rooftoop bar with activitys every night. Cheap drinks but not so good. Bad thing was that batroom is not in the room so you have to go out...More

Thank femtiotre
Response from LimaKokopelli, Gerente at Hostel KokopelliResponded 5 January 2018

Hola Femtiotre, We are happy to know your overall stay was good. Unfortunately, due to the distribution of the building, the bathrooms can not be inside the room. We are working on improving these details for the comfort of our guests. We really appreciate your...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

This was my first hostel experience, and I was very impressed! The front desk staff are all really friendly and helpful to answer any and all questions! The hostel is clean and accommodating! I stayed in an all female dorm, and a private room at...More

Thank sawalters723
Response from LimaKokopelli, Gerente at Hostel KokopelliResponded 5 January 2018

Hola sawalters723, We are happy that you had a great stay with us and are very grateful for the nice comments. We hope it is your first of many experiences in hostels :) We always try our best for your experience to be unique, we...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We chose Kokopelli Lima for our last night in Lima mostly because of its central location and possibility of taking a shower after checking out right before our night flight. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Unfortunately, it was quite noisy at night and...More

Thank AThappytime
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I have both stayed at Kokopelli Hostel in Paracas and Lima. Both hostels have been really nice, but especially Nico at Kokopelli in Lima was so cool and helpful! Evwn though I need my things in the storage room a million times, he was just...More

Thank miaravn
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Lima, Peru
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 11 - USD 42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 11 - USD 42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stepha93
6 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Tessa B | Reviewed this property |
The car I arranged through them was really just a taxi and roughly the same price. It's probably just easier to catch a cab from the airport (that way you don't have to look for a sign or wait.) Don't pay any more than... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It makes sense to pay for a private bathroom as common bathrooms are not separated by gender."
Read review
"Ask for a bed with curtains and private light. They are so nice!"
Read review
"Private rooms will make it seem almost like a hotel."
Read review
"Chose a room towards the back if you are a light sleeper or want to sleep early"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing