We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Track Hostel

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“tapiche reserve”(9 reviews)
“the owner”(30 reviews)
“fresh fruit”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
49
19
6
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
19
6
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapiche reservethe ownerfresh fruitnice common areade juliotwo nightsfew blockscouple of nightscomfortable bedswater pressurethe riverplaza de armasjungle touranaanimalsenvironmentalprotection
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing rooftop with hammocks overlooking the city. Nice clean Hostel with good rooms. The kitchen is great and has a fridge. Showers are good. The staff are really nice and helpful offering the best places to go in Iquitos.

1  Thank Jimmy W
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The Green Track is a great place to stay if you're looking at doing a trip into the Amazon. The staff are very knowledgeable, and the manager Ana will be happy to recommend a few excursion options depending on what you're looking for. A friend...More

Thank ElKraken1
Response from Murilo R, Owner at Green Track HostelResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for the positive review. We will pass the word to Miguel and your gratitude. At the Green Track hostel we are very proud that we informe and help our guest on the way around Iquitos, giving honest information . But at the end...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

6 months in South America, around 50 different hostels across the continent and Green Track Hostel will go down in history as one of my worst hostel experiences. My girlfriend and I stayed 2 weeks in Iquitos in different hostels. We spend 3 nights in...More

Thank Jan T
Response from Murilo R, Owner at Green Track HostelResponded 20 February 2018

You are becoming a expert on negative tripadvisor review. Yes you had booked a night and yes I gave to other. You are wright. Our latest check in time is 20: 00 ( unless late arrival adviced) Many times we stay later than middnight waiting...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spend a couple of nights at Green Track hostel. The first night we stayed in a Double with AC - which was nice. The following day we reserved a dorm with AC, but we were told we had to move to...More

Thank Astridekp
Response from Murilo R, Owner at Green Track HostelResponded 17 February 2018

Well. If hostel is so dirty and so terrible why did you want to come back. you stayed here for several nights and on your way out to your camping trip you asked to reserve the room for your resturn.This review is just your version....More

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Anna was awesome very helpful and has a big hart, Hostel has everything a backpacker needs, we cooked tea there, place was clean, fresh fruit for breakfast, With the rooms you get what you pay for a good night sleep could depend how respectful other...More

Thank Dillrat
Response from GreenTrack, Gerente at Green Track HostelResponded 16 December 2017

Hy Dylan. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You truly gave this place a nice vibe with your personality. Enyoj your loooong flight back homee heehe, hope tey have some good movies in offer ;)

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Iquitos
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 13 - USD 19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 13 - USD 19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Green Track Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Family rooms on the top floor"
Read review
"Dorm is quite good enough."
Read review
"The A/C dorm downstairs has the best wifi, some street noise, but not bad."
Read review
"5bd dorm fan - big and spacious with large windows so you get a lot of natural light"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing