We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Track Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Track Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Green Track Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room wasn't dirty but it could use some fixing up (concrete, stained showers, no water pressure). The towels weren't dirty but they had stains that wouldn't wash off. The doors to the private rooms were shed doors which you had to lock it with a proper lock. We weren't given one at check in so I don't know if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liventravelll
Ana B, Manager at Green Track Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I'm glad you liked our terrace and your stay with us. Unfortunately some things are out of our control and to provide more in the city like iquitos is basically impossible so here's just a couple of notes for the future travelers. There is a limited amount of water available on daily basis (I know,...

Perigueux, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one delicious night. Every things worked very well and the hospitality of Ana is perfect. It's a peacefull place with a beautiful terase on the roof. I passed a great time in Iquitos thank to a very good located hostel and to Ana who helped us to plan everything in our trip. Thank you Ana :D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojoschat0
Ana B, Manager at Green Track Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you on such a personal approach. It is always a special reward to see when our guests appreciate the attention they been given. People like you give the special value to our place contributing to the friendly and cosy atmosphere which could be a luxury in the city like Iquitos. I can just say thank you once again and...

Hiroshima, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hostel is located right in the centre, a few blocks to the river side. The hostel itself is very safe, clean and cozy. The staff members are very friendly and were willing to help me with information on the jungle and the local area. I really enjoyed staying at this place and would love to come back again! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KOHARU2985
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We arrived at this hostel after several days in the jungle, and the owner welcomed us by immediately saying that we had booking that was non refundable with no breakfast included. We were confused as the advertisment on booking.com byline clearly states breakfast is included. I asked the owner several times to quickly use the wifi to double check our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisha R
Murilo Reis d, Propietario at Green Track Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Alisha, We are always trying to improove, and a very important part of it is to inform the clients about the hostel policies, So there is no misunderstandingduring your stay. Would you preffer that I told you at breakfast time, causng a uncunfortable situation ? You booked without reading the teerms that are very clear by the way, I...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

The location of this hostel is good. A few blocks from Plaza de Armas. The breakfast is nice with a boiled egg, papaya and a banana, as well as a bread roll. Our room wasn't the best. We had a twin private 'en-suite'. The en-suite had no sink (????) and we couldn't use the showers as there was only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AoifeClaw
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Welcome to the Amazon. The Green Track is a pretty nice, economical hostel on Ricardo Palma that can be a busy street at times. The hostel is basically clean with interesting art and artifacts, mostly from Tapiche Reserve where they have a lodge. Wifi is tough in the Amazon, but the A/C dorm on the first floor has the server...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFEIII
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Our experience was awful, from the beginning at the chack in. the owners was very rude .we asked for a smoking area and they told us that there isn't smoke area in the hostel at all. The guy started to blamed us that we smoked on the roof and he was very angry and aggressive. In the wall of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naama G
Murilo Reis d, Propietario at Green Track Hostel, responded to this review

Great, I will take this as a positive review, I liked when you say I was disrespectful when you are rthe one littering the place and smoking when yuo weretold that his is afree smoking hostel, Also i understand you are angry because we told you we had to charge you for yuor LATE check out, you left hostel almost...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very welcoming and helpful staff, clean, colorful and comfortable rooms (I stayed for two nights in a double room), cozy common area with an open kitchen. Plenty of opportunities to socialize but also to have a quiet time if you are looking for some relaxation. I had a great stay! The owner also offers a multiple-day tour to his reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReisendeJuli2016
Plainville,Ma
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We had 9 in group. We needed 2 dorm type rooms. The rooms were clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. My favorite part was the outside shower and outside toilet. They do have a regular toilet and shower on the 2nd floor. There is free WiFi but it does not work that great to upload...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wharb82498
South Africa
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

This hostel is dark, dirty and unwelcoming. There is a no smoking policy throughout the entire hostel and no noise not even laughter at night. As manager is watching you on camera from his room there is no escaping and you will be reprimanded if you do otherwise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine T
Murilo Reis d, Propietario at Green Track Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Janine, Thank you for the positive review, besides the non smoking policy, im proud that there is no noise coming from he streets into the rooms, and the SURVAILANCE cameras are there for a reason. and we still have the best breakfast ,( 4types of Amazon fruits, boiled egg, jam coffee, tea,bread, butter) among the hostel in Iquitos a...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.8 km away
Hostal El Colibri
Hostal El Colibri
#9 of 27 in Iquitos
90 reviews
0.8 km away
Emperador Terraza
Emperador Terraza
#7 of 27 in Iquitos
88 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#4 of 27 in Iquitos
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Flying Dog Hostel Iquitos
0.6 km away
Hostal Maravilla Amazonica
Hostal Maravilla Amazonica
#23 of 72 in Iquitos
11 reviews
1.1 km away
Amazon House
Amazon House
#7 of 72 in Iquitos
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Track Hostel NOW MOVED TO THREE DOORS AWAY in the heart of Iquitos, Peru, located in a nice residential area. It is seven blocks from the Plaza de Armas, the main square of Iquitos, and also walking distance to Belen market, a popular tourist attraction. We have private rooms as well as air conditioned dormitories, and a private courtyard and ROOF TERRACE. We invite our guests to use our extra large kitchen for food preparation during their stay. Wifi internet and a BRAZILIAN breakfast is included to all our guests. We are the gateway to the Tapiche Reserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Track Hostel

Address: Ricardo Palma 516, Iquitos, Peru
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Price Range: $16 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Green Track Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Track Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dorm is quite good enough.”
KOHARU2985, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The A/C dorm downstairs has the best wifi, some street noise, but not bad.”
CFEIII, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5bd dorm fan - big and spacious with large windows so you get a lot of natural light”
kitty0nthem0ve, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Sleeping quality can be so-so if you have a room on the top, lots of traffic.”
BeM07, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room with a fan, or request a fan, as its super muggy in the city!!!”
sharissaj, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5