We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pirwa Garcilaso Hostel

Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (12)
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We originally had bookings at another hostel and they did not have our reservation so they got us a room here for the same price. We had booked a private room 2 beds, with a private bathroom. Overall, the manager at the front desk was...More

Thank jd3sai
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed in this hostel for three weeks during our visit to Cusco. My friend had paid for the accommodation prior to getting to Peru, as she was advised by our volunteering (IVHQ).. The WiFi was absolutely awful and hardly ever worked,...More

Thank Nor D
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here one night in room 201. The room was very noisy and had a frosted glass window to the hallway, so you could see every time someone was walking by. Don't even bother with the breakfast, there was no plates or cups available...More

Thank Taus W
Response from PirwaHostelsTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Pirwa Garcilaso HostelResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Taus, Thanks for take a moment to let us know your comments about our hostel. We are really surprise about the details that you told about our breakfast because all the products that we include in the Continental breakfast like bread and bananas or...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

The location is good, however that is pretty much it. The building and is cricket. The room is spacious but cold. The room door has glass window. Not see through but it brings in a lot of light from the hallway. Furthermore it is placed...More

Thank mieflanding
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Great location, not far from the square all shops and restaurants with in walking distance. Good security, the staff is incredibly accommodating and helpful. Also, I booked my trek through their tourist desk and had an absolutely amazing time. Is an awesome place to stay....More

Thank Brando B
Response from PirwaHostelsTeam, Manager at Pirwa Garcilaso HostelResponded 21 October 2015

Good morning Brandon, and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We’re glad that you made use of our travel agency as well, and hope that your visit to Cusco and Machu Picchu were unforgettable!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pirwa Garcilaso Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Great location, not far from the square all shops and restaurants with in walking distance."
5 Oct. 2015
Read review
"Near of the tourist attractions of Cusco."
2 Oct. 2015
Read review
"Near Main Market Square"
21 Jun. 2015
Read review
"Room 404 had consistent hot water"
9 Jun. 2015
Read review
USD 15 - USD 43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
PeruCusco RegionCusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing