We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Show Prices
#30 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,194: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2013

No fans in the bathrooms, instead you have to open this tiny window which brings in all the noise from other rooms. Bathtub was quite slippery, so be careful getting in and out. Very noisy at night as people's voices carry in the centrum and keep you awake. Walls are very thin so you hear everything from the rooms on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CndnGuider
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you share your experience at our Private Collection Cusco hotel. We regret if we did not fulfill what you expected during your last stay and please accept our apology for the discomfort presented. Rest assured that we are paying special attention to your comments in order to reinforce this matter with our team. We hope...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Most every thing at this hotel was nice, service, breakfast, and location. The "but" is the rooms they showed us were tiny with no outside windows. We were there 4 nights and demanded a room change as the room was hardly big enough for our luggage. The problem was our prior hotels on this trip were so much better, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig b
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you share your feedback regarding your stay at Private Collection Cusco. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the service provided by our staff members. However, we regret if we did not meet your expectations concerning the room. We assure you that we are committed to give the best to our guests....

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great location, really nice hotel. Nice breakfast (although is the same breakfast buffet every day, they should change some items). Good size rooms. Cons: It does not have A/C and we had to ask for a fan because it was quite warm at night. The room was nice, good amenities. The only thing that I have to criticize is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moe P
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I hate to write this review because I'm not normally a complainer, but...... This is a very nice, clean, well located hotel, with a good breakfast. The staff was friendly. The Concierge Desk was so helpful. Everything was great except........ I spent 3 nights. The first night was fine, (I can live with outside noise) The second night, there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyDr
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback in reference to your last stay at our Private Collection Cusco Hotel. We appreciate your candid comments regarding our facilities and staff. Nevertheless, we regret to know you had some trouble resting in your room and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Nevertheless, we are glad our team was able...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were fortunate to have a lovely room not too far from the main lobby (thanks to reading recommendations on Trip Advisor). We had a two room suite, but there was no window in the sitting area. There was a small balcony overlooking the narrow street below our room. I was very fortunate to be able to watch a religious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveladvisorNanaimo
Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. This hotel is very conveniently located to Plaza de Armas and San Blas area. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the staff attentive to our table each day. We had a luggage mix up from a tour transfer and the staff here was able to help us quickly locate it and brought it direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazietravel
Singapore
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here three nights total, before and after the Inca Trail. The pros of the hotel: beautiful public areas, comfortable beds, lots of hot water, good buffet breakfast and friendly staff, especially Armando at breakfast and the bell captain. The cons. The first time was in a room facing the courtyard. These are small, a little dark, overly warm (heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BornVivant
Norwalk
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My boyfriend and I spent our two nights in Cusco at the Casa Andina Private Collection and loved it. The room was very comfortable with a huge bathroom and I adored the alpaca throws on the bed. I had one of the best ceviches (turcha) in their restaurant of my entire stay in Peru. In particular, I want to commend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIH45
phoenix az
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, got upgraded one night to a suite--king-sized bed, living area with couches, small balcony, and huge bathroom with separate shower and tub, oh, a mini-fridge too. Second room had 3 queen beds, no mini-fridge, but we did get the bottled water every day and chocolates! Loved the linens, fresh and crisp, wonderful down comforters, firm beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundevil
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Casa andina hotel was a nice hotel , but our room seemed to be off a very busy passage way and a lot of noise of people talking and suitcases being moved kept us awake. Nice to have an electric kettle in our room , which was welcome as wasn't the case in any prior. Needed to open the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FullTime_traveller9

836 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (550)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (49)
Viewed
Matrimonial Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Suite Imperial (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 km away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 km away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#29 of 162 in Cusco
1,294 reviews
0.6 km away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.8 km away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $124 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Upper Montclair, New Jersey, United States

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the rooms upstairs would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JMcMau, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rear of hotel where traffic noise is minimal”
 of 5 bubbles 588carlb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to the central plaza de armas”
 of 5 bubbles salinas12017, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location in the historical part of Cusco.”
 of 5 bubbles WillysWorld, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best value”
 of 5 bubbles toddandlayla, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5