El Andariego
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

El Andariego

Entrada
Traveller (236)
Habitación doble con chimenea
Room & Suite (60)
Desayuno
Dining (41)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#7 of 74 B&Bs in Cusco
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
El Andariego It’s the home for travelers in the heart of the city. We have large gardens and beautiful rooms that reflect the mix of the present with our history. Security, calm and comfort is what awaits you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Currency exchange
Room features
Fireplace
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Calle San Andres 270, Cusco Cusco01 Peru
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Velazco Astete Airport
319Reviews2Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 113
  • 28
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Whitney S wrote a review May 2022
Southern California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed 1 quick night after a long trek in the Andes. But this hotel was lovely. Amazing location right in the center. Being set back in a courtyard it's really quiet, despite the crazy city just outside. Nice breakfast with fresh fruit, eggs to order and yummy coffee. Yes the room was chilly and the hot water is a problem all over Cusco. This is a high altitude city after all. Though we had no problem with the water in the morning, it was hot quickly and did not run out. Wifi worked great. Bed was comfortable and lots of blankets provided. We had a much needed good night of sleep. I would stay here again for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nroma845 wrote a review Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at El Andariego for several nights in December. Because of my own stupidity I missed a ride early morning and the staff spent a lot of effort helping me contact the tour company and catch up with them! All the staff was very friendly and attentive the entire stay. I cannot recommend this place enough.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beachbage wrote a review Mar 2006
Lima, Peru
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The HOSTAL ANDARIEGO, at 270 San Andres, just a short block away from the Plaza de Armas is what a visitor can aptly say "home away from home". The minute you walk in to their patio and their cosy recepcion area, you'd immediately feel the warm welcome of the staff and management alike. Excellent personalized service, prompt attention, utmost assistance at all times. Nothing pretentious, simply sincere. Like Cuzco & Machu Picchu, it's a place you'll come back to again and again. Highly recommended,you won't be disappointed.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Felix E wrote a review Aug 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall the staff were helpful and it's situated close to the main plaza BUT in the three days I was there only the cold shower was working (no hot water in the other faucet), very inconvenient especially during winter. Ditto for the room heater. In fact they had to give me a portable heater. Also, the cable was not working, in addition to the wi-fi. I could only get wi-fi service in the courtyard. Still, despite all this, I still had to pay the full price, even though half of the amenities be were non- functional.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
micius wrote a review Aug 2018
italy
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve been in this hotel two times and unfortunately my reviews are strongly different about the rooms.
The first time we had a room a the first floor: brand new, bright, with a nice new bathroom with a shower with glass walls. It was very pleasant.
The second time we were given a room at the ground floor: old, dark, extremely small, with broken tap and a decadent shower. Moreover the courtains were so thin that at 6 in the morning was impossible to sleep for the light.
I think is very odd that for the same price you have a completely different experience.
A 5 points one and a two points the other.
About other things, the position is excellent, just 5 minutes walk from Plaza de Armas. The hotel is inside a courtyard (it you don’t know is very difficult to find) and this means that there is no traffic noise.
The breakfast is basic but as everywhere in Perù, so this doesn’t influence the evaluation.
For sure a place to suggest if you have the “right room”.
But about this two more tips to the owners:
- provide an hairdryer for each room because is really uncomfortable to have to ask to the reception if you need it;
- Change the amenities because the shampoo in the small plastic envelopes is very cheap.
I would have given 5 points for the first stay and 2 for the second. The 3,5 points average is upped at 4 as a hope for the future restoration of all the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oscar R, Director Comercial at El Andariego
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, we are making improvements and renewing all the rooms step by step like the first room you got. Thank you for your recomendations. Regards, El Andariego Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jordan T wrote a review Aug 2018
Dallas, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in five different Cusco hotels over a month as we went on a variety of mini trips. While we stayed here only on our last night, I wish we stayed her more.

Staff friendly, space heaters adequate, water hot, breakfast decent. Most importantly, it’s removed from the street and we heard zero street noise and no fireworks and concerts, which were very common at all the other places we stayed. For that reason alone, you should stay here.

Don’t both getting a room with a fireplace. They literally pour alcohol into a pan and light it on fire (after the terrifyingly loud boom of lighting a pan of alcohol), resulting in a tiny blue flame that didn’t get very hot, with alcohol based fumes. So save your money on that part. I’ve attached a picture of this stunning fire. 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oscar R, Director Comercial at El Andariego
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. We hope you can come back soon to Cusco. Regards, El Andariego Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explore547135 wrote a review Mar 2018
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved this hotel ! Very clean , cute architecture ! And the staff was wonderful ,five star treatment given to us ! The entrance is a little odd , but another world once you make it past the gates

They helped us out as we came back so dirty from our hikes and for an additional price provided laundry service , and that was a lifesaver for us as our shoes were so dirty and we had to fly out to Bolivia the next day !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oscar R, Gerente at El Andariego
Responded 4 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you have liked your stay at El Andariego. It's true that the entrance to the building is a little odd but it's not ours so we can't do much about it but once you enter you feel like home. Hope you can come back soon to Cusco. Regards, El Andariego Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen C wrote a review July 2014
Boulder, Colorado
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hostal is located in a colonial style decorated building with furniture and paintings from the colonial era, but with modern day amenities - warm showers, WiFi, and comfy beds. It was relatively quiet set back off the street, unless you had a room at the back of the building which backed up to a restaurant/bar. One night of my five nights, there must have been a celebration at the restaurant where they played music loud but not too late into the night.
The breakfast was to your liking with bread, fruit, juice and eggs to your liking along with coffee and tea. The front desk staff, especially, Naty, were so friendly and helpful. It is also located in a good location to stores and pharmacies and the plaza. As a solo traveler, I felt safe here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: rooms in the front part of the hotel are quieter facing the garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
smallickPortland wrote a review Aug 2009
Portland, Oregon
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I went with my family this May (09). It was a terrible experience..this was the total spoilsport part of our entire trip to Peru..unfortunately at the last leg of the journey..
To begin with..
- they didn't have specific the room we had reserved with advance payments
- finally gave us a substitute room after a lot of mouthing
remember we were ready to move out to a different hotel only if they would pay us back our advance payment!
- the room had broken beds / broken lamps/ broken curtains & rods / the wash basin went on leaking from the base from the very first day/ broken hangers in teh bathroom..we had to hang our wet towels in the bedroom instead!! requested multiple times to replace the broken piece..always said yes..but never happened..
- breakfast was terrible with hardly any choice..looks like were everyday on ration..

only good aspect was the location of the hotel..but then there are a bunch of hotels in that area..

Will never recommend..shame on these guys who put these wonderful pictures on the website to swindle tourists!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2009
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apichai L wrote a review Dec 2019
Bangkok, Thailand
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first time in Peru and South America. I planned to visit Machu Picchu and Cusco is the best place before visiting Machu Picchu. I had made the reservation via Booking.com. The hotel is B&B style. The location is great. It took 5-10 minute walk to Plaza de Armas. The hotel was nicely decorated. The front desk lady was very helpful. I stayed in room 102. The room was clean and had comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was very good and healthy. I probably will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim M asked a question Jan 2017
Alexandria
How far is hotel from plaza de armaz
Answer from Oscar R
Lima, Peru7 contributions2 helpful votes
It's pretty close to the Plaza de Armas, like 3 blocks away.
Eliane M asked a question Mar 2017
Rio de Janeiro, RJ11 contributions5 helpful votes
Boa tarde,gostaria de saber se vcs pegam o hóspede no aeroporto?
Answer from Oscar R
Lima, Peru7 contributions2 helpful votes
Si, tenemos servicio de recojo del aeropuerto con costo.
BarStoolBrother wrote a tip Aug 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates99 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"At least one room has a fireplace"
Read full review
Jack M wrote a tip Feb 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania182 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upstairs rooms seemed quieter--we had 208, then returned to 103."
Read full review
Nicole M wrote a tip Oct 2018
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We loved the fireplace room!"
Read full review
Alessandro D wrote a tip Aug 2018
Italy15 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were once in regular and once in suite room. Regular room was larger, while the suite had a more comfortable and recent bathroom."
Read full review
767captlarry wrote a tip May 2018
Vernon Hills, Illinois245 contributions191 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I believe all rooms would be satisfatrory."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cusco area.
LOCATION
PeruCusco RegionCusco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EL ANDARIEGO: Reviews (Cusco, Peru) - Photos of B&B - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about El Andariego
Which popular attractions are close to El Andariego?
Nearby attractions include Centro Historico De Cusco (0.3 km), exploor (0.3 km), and free walking inka cusco (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at El Andariego?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at El Andariego?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to El Andariego?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ofrenda Peruvian Healthy Food, El Jardin - Healthy Food And Coffee, and Rucula Cusco.
Does El Andariego have airport transportation?
Yes, El Andariego offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Andariego?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to El Andariego?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sacsayhuaman (1.0 km), Waliki Tours Peru (0.6 km), and Choquequirao (7.5 km).
All Cusco HotelsCusco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CuscoHotels near El Andariego
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars