We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Cusco
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We had a wonderful stay here. Our room #108 was just off the courtyard...a very nice and large room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet a lot. There was so much food to choose from and delicious fresh fruit. The best part of the hotel was the staff. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thanks to Rodrigo, Celino, Lucy & Alex....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinejeannem
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Having been in the Sacred Valley for a week, having a room with heat was a welcome change. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size with a nice, hot shower. Breakfast buffet was good. Located near the Plaza de Armas but on a quiet side street. Free internet in the common areas only -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleA
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

This is actually only the second review I'm writing because i was so disappointed with the experience, even for Peruvian conditions. I was traveling with a group of friends from Miami who happened to be born in Peru. One had left the immigration card with her family in Lima for safety purposes. That was the excuse for the hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heihor
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to know about the inconvenience regarding the charge for your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to shine some light on the matter. According to our country’s laws, all citizens and permanent residents are affected by the 18% charge for...

Cusco
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We really loved staying at this hotel. The rooms all open to open air common areas so there's always fresh air. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and our accommodation included a breakfast in the morning. We had nothing but good things to say about our accommodation here! Highly recommended for a stay in Cusco.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan859
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay at our hotel Casa Andina Koricancha. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Rocío García Hotel manager

New York, NY
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Contrary to popular belief Cusco is a very busy city, especially near Plaza de Armas Square. The Cusco Andina offers a quiet sanctuary for revive and restore after a day of sightseeing. The overall atmosphere is very chill and the staff is very professional. Hint: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel for a peaceful night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank upwest74
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay at our hotel Casa Andina Koricancha. We are very glad to know you were able to get a good rest at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back any time soon. Kind regards, Rocío García Hotel manager

Nasca
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

This is a great location to walk the streets of Cusco. Has great views of the city from the upper rooms and a very enclosed private courtyard with its own hummingbird. The rooms are what you would expect from a good 3 star hotel. Access to local eating establishments was brilliant. The only drawback is the narrow street to access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwilliamharryl
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Rocío García Hotel Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stayed here for two nights before my Inca Trail hike - it was extremely comfortable and the staff was very helpful in organizing my luggage and gear before I left. Thanks so much for the assistance! Awesome location convenient for walking to Plaza de Armas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastasiapavlovic
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Rocío García Hotel Manager

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

As part of a large tour group, staff handled check in quite efficiently. They provided me with a hairdryer at 10pm when the inroom one broke. Comfortable seating in reception area. Rooms are very noisy though, with thumping from above rooms and outside of door. Free internet provided and sufficient breakfast facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you took some time to write about us. We consider all our guests’ feedback very important because they help us improve and give a better travel experience to all our guests. We apologize if we could not exceed your expectations on this opportunity. Please, rest assured that your opinion have been...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in a great spot which is very handy to the a City Square, some great restaurants and some lovely tourist sites. Although is located on a busy one way road, which if you have a front room is very, very noisy with the constant sounding of car, bus horns and the occasional siren. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerney1961
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you. Kind regards, Rocío García

Leamington, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. Helpful staff and very clean. Breakfast was decent in the morning. There was always scrambled eggs and pancakes. We stayed in room 228. Wifi is available in the lobby and little sofa areas. It's a 5 minute walk to the the Plaza de Armas. Was booked through indus travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank areimer99
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Matrimonial Double Superior (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Traditional Double (33)
Viewed
Traditional Matrimonial (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral
0.6 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.3 km away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#48 of 162 in Cusco
428 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is removed from the traffic, hustle and bustle of the center but still just 3 blocks from Cusco Plaza de Armas. An atmosphere of spaciousness and serenity, spread across 2 sprawling, connected 18th-century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. Just steps from Koricancha (the Inca Temple of the Sun) and Santo Domingo church. Among our services we offer: Internet Center, Wireless internet service is available, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha

Address: Calle San Augustin 371, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Koricancha Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 119!”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnel800, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“second floor patio as the floors are old”
 of 5 bubbles MarciK93, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not on the street side will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles hannahbiernacki, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing to the street.”
 of 5 bubbles heihor, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard ground floor is possible.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioTrekker, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5