We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

TripAdvisorUSD 107*
View Deal
#48 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 115*
USD 107*
Great Deal
USD 115*
USD 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Lots of things to be careful about here: First: crossing the street. Somehow the red lights are just a suggestion. We were told this is the worst intersection in Cusco and I believe it Second: If the water bottle isn't sealed when you receive it - don't drink the water Third: Don't eat fruit and veggies that are not cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aunie15217
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear AUNIE: First of all ,let me tell you that We really appreciate your coments about our Hotel. 1.- The corner just crossing the Street toward the tradicional Market, you will understand that’s not part of the hotel. 2.-all the bottles of wáter given to our guests are sealed, so I don’t understand why the recomendation about water. The Price...

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here as part of Gate 1 Tours. This is a very nice hotel to stay at from the rooms which were very clean and spacious, to the very friendly staff, and the breakfast buffet which was the best one of all our hotels in Peru. A taxi cost only 5 soles to go anywhere in Cuzco which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msroy616
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bryan: We appreciate your taking the time to posting your great comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your preference and We hope you back soon. Sincerely yours.,

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Nice hotel, within fairly easy walking distance of the centre of Cusco and close to a large craft market. The staff were very friendly, and oxygen and coca tea were provided for those having issues acclimatising to the altitude. Lovely reception area and nice restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A D
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed our personalized service, comfortable rooms and spectacular view! We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you for your visit. Sincerly Yours.,

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We arrived here as part of a Gate1 tour. Most hotels book guests in twin bed rooms because half the time couples are just friends, not spouses, and don't want to intermingle. We previously requested a double bed, Peru calls it a "matrimonial" room, and received a nice room with a king sized bed. The room had a good-sized flat...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MaltaBound
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thak you so much for consider our Hotel as one of the hotels you enjoyed in your last tour to Cusco. Your comments engage us to be always aware of all services and details that challange us to be each time better. It will be a pleasure to have as a guest next time you come back to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is in a great location, across from a large market and a good restaurant. It is not very comfortable, however. The toilets have signs telling you not to put toilet paper in them, but they still don't flush well--requiring over a dozen flushes to remove solid waste. The bed is an older mattress on a platform, no box...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbarshis
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Barshis: We appreciate your taking the time to posting your very important comments about our product and service!! We are very sad to know That you have some inconvenient in your recent stay. Thank you for let us your personal perception. We would really appreciate more if we have had the chance to know it while you were in...

Branford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Although its up hill to the center of the city this hotel is worth a look. Across the street is a pretty good restaurant and a large craft center. The rooms are clean and of reasonable size. The bathrooms were good. The breakfast was good. Stayed here twice and would use again if in Cusco.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear David G: We appreciate your taking the time to posting your comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your preference and please come back soon. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Antonio Cusco may have been my favorite Gate-1 provided hotel accommodation while in Peru. The rooms and the common spaces were clean and inviting. The hotel is conveniently located on a ten to fifteen minutes walk to the city center. The included breakfast was extensive and delicious. Our courtyard facing room was relatively quiet at night. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear David D: We appreciate your taking the time to posting your comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your preference and please come back soon. Best regards.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel is located about 1/2 from the old town center--it is any easy, slightly uphill walk after acclimating to the lack of oxygen at 11,000 ft! The hotel offers free oxygen and cocoa tea to counter the altitude impact. It is near several large craft/souvenir markets. As for the hotel itself, rooms were very clean and service was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was a great property from which to enjoy Cusco. It is close enough to the square, Qorikancha, museums, restaurants etc. for walking. Staff were friendly, food was good. It has a nice feel. It's also right across the street from the big Artesanias Las Maravillas Del Mundo where you can find just about any handicraft you can dream up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadwick52
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Went here on a B&B basis. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet gave a good selection. Cusco centre is a 10 to 15 minute walk away along the main road. I would be happy to go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mea1994

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cusco
0.1 km away
Eco Inn Cusco
Eco Inn Cusco
#32 of 164 in Cusco
1,322 reviews
27.9 km away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 26 in Urubamba
408 reviews
0.1 km away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 164 in Cusco
2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#53 of 164 in Cusco
445 reviews
0.6 km away
San Agustin Plaza
San Agustin Plaza
#61 of 164 in Cusco
225 reviews
0.8 km away
San Agustin International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Address: Av. Pardo 1080, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $115 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Cusco
Jose Antonio Hotel Cusco
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Rustington, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Des Plaines, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“area seemed quiet, but higher rooms have better views and less noise”
DCKatherine, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 504 has no air conditioning”
497jacl, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard especially from the main avenue”
avtarw, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't know about price because I was with tour”
Aunie15217, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room that is not overlooking the busy Ave Sol / alameda Pachacutec (unless you want to hear and see traffic whizzing by.)”
chadwick52, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 115
PricelineUSD 115
Agoda.comUSD 115
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates