We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Show Prices
#54 of 161 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we pulled into the neighborhood I was a little concerned but once we got in side it all changed. This is a very nice hotel with very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff, Also a very good restaurant with very good food. Location not bad for the sites you'll want to see. 4 plus star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry H
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Perry H: We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our product and service. We assure that, we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! You are so Kind to express your experience in Cusco. Again, thank you very much for your preference! Hopefully we will welcome you back...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent three nights at the Jose Antonio Hotel in Cuzco. The hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions, restaurants, parks, etc. It is a lovely hotel and very comfortable. The rooms are very spacious with a safe, refrigerator and a very nice bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Linda H: We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our product and service. We can assure That we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! Again, thank you very much for your preference! Hopefully we will welcome you back very soon. Best regards.,

Asbury Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Guess it was in a good location but our room did not have AC. It wasn't hot and we could open the window but the ferrel dogs ran around all night long in packs barking so was hard to sleep. Linens were good but breakfast was just okay.. coffee wasn't to my liking, very strong.. good wifi and service overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richnj_11
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Richnj: Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us! We are very grateful that you let us Know your personalized point of view about our Hotel, We really sorry for your complaints. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you for your visit. Sincerely.,

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always travel in mid-range category and this hotel is definitely one of the best we have been in Peru. It is very nice, clean, well situated, comfortable. Complete breakfast. Service is very good. 100% would come back here if I ever visit Cuzco again and would recommend it without a doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna L
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Edna L: We appreciate your fantastic comments of our Hotel. the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our product and service. We can assure that we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! Again, thank you very much for your preference! Hopefully we will welcome you back very soon. Sincerely yours.,

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel just a 20 minute stroll from the main square. Good service and nice and clean rooms. But next time we would ask for a room facing away from the street. The Peruvian honking prone traffic style is quite annoying when trying to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear David C: We appreciate your taking the time to posting your comments and suggestions about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for let us know about the noise from the street next to us, this is the way to make us improve. We hope you come...

st.helens, england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yes the hotel is located on the edge of Cusco centre about fifteen minutes from main square. The rooms are pleasent and clean and the breakfasts is buffet style and alright. One criticism I have of the place though is the air conditioning wasn't very good noisy and didn't work very well. My room was facing main road so too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haydockman
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest: We really appreciate your comments about our Jose Antonio Hotel and the time you take to le tus Know.Than you for the details you explained and be sure that we have the conviction to surpass.Will be a pleasure to have you again as a guest. Sicerely yours.,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on tour on 2 Oct 16. Best room we have had so far in around Peru. Plumbing as you know is really bad in Peru. But here it was normal and we were happy! However, No air conditioning in our room 504 but others did have it, doona really heavy and as no top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac L
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Jac L. We appreciate your taking the time to posting your comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear That you enjoyed your recent stay in the hotel. As well as your suggestions of air conditioning and free water to provide. Thank you for your preference and please come back soon. Best Regards.,

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights. The room was spacious with flat TV and facing in the inner court yard. Breakfast was nice with freshfruit, customized omelettes, coffee or tea. It was walking distance to a historical site of Quechua nation. And also to the main square. It is close to a Artisnal craft market, restaurants, and so on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avtar w
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Avtar W: We appreciate your taking the time to writing your comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear That you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your preference and please come back soon. Will be a pleasure to have as a guest. Best regards.,

Middlesex, Vermont
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. It is just a short walk to the historic center. Considering the altitude (11,000 ft) the walk back to the hotel downhill was a lot easier than the walk up to the historic center. Cusco is such a beautiful city and the hotel adds to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chas343
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear guest: We really appreciate your taking the time to posting your great comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your preference and please come back soon. Sincerely yours.,

Bayside, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel as part of a Gate 1 travel group. I was please with my stay here. Good wifi connection throughout the hotel, amazing breakfast with a huge selection, and great location. If you walk outside, the center of Cusco is only a 5 minute walk up the hill. There is also a wonderful market right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulia M
Gabriela G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco, responded to this review

Dear Giulia: Thak you very much for your great comments of us.We really apprecite the time you take for writing and posting your great comments about our product and service!! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your preference and please come back soon.

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cusco
0.1 km away
Eco Inn Cusco
Eco Inn Cusco
#35 of 161 in Cusco
1,250 reviews
0.1 km away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 161 in Cusco
2,228 reviews
0.8 km away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#39 of 161 in Cusco
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#15 of 25 in Urubamba
379 reviews
0.4 km away
San Agustin Plaza
San Agustin Plaza
#57 of 161 in Cusco
197 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco

Address: Av. Pardo 1080, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $144 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Cusco
Jose Antonio Hotel Cusco
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Rustington, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Des Plaines, Illinois
8 months ago
New Jersey
10 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 504 has no air conditioning”
 of 5 bubbles 497jacl, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard especially from the main avenue”
 of 5 bubbles avtarw, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't know about price because I was with tour”
 of 5 bubbles Aunie15217, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room that is not overlooking the busy Ave Sol / alameda Pachacutec (unless you want to hear and see traffic whizzing by.)”
 of 5 bubbles chadwick52, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms by the lift as you may be disturbed by the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 422paulines, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay