Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (32)
Breakfast.
Dining (20)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 312 hostels in Cusco
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Dragonfly Hostels offer unique ambiance in the historical district of Cusco and is located only 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas. Enjoy your stay in an authentic colonial house with great facilities at affordable prices. Enjoy our barbecue nights around the bar. Welcoming staff 24h/7, Free WiFi and common areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Calle Siete Cuartones 245, Cusco 84 Peru
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Velazco Astete Airport
819Reviews3Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 558
  • 171
  • 50
  • 27
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bellevued1 wrote a review July 2021
Chiclayo, Peru243 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently spent a couple of nights in the Dragonfly Hostel in Cusco, Peru. I truly appreciated that they offer electric heaters for a small fee and that the hostel disposes of a kitchen one can use. The place is perfect for young travelers looking for a low-budget chill out place where they can socialize and have fun, play table tennis, chess or board games or simply relax in a hammock. The yard is perfect for yoga or other practice and in the evening one can get a beer or a coctail at the bar. There is a lovely cuddly cat in the hostel. Breakfast is available for a small fee. The rooms are big and unless they are overbooked, they let you pay for the whole room if you wish to have it just for yourself. The hostel is located just about a four-minute walk from the main square. Complimentary tea is provided all day long.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Benito Benavente, Promocionar at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Thanks for your review! We hope you felt awesome. We are always improving our service thanks the advices our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fernanda D wrote a review Dec 2022
Lima, Peru1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to Cusco for 1 night as me and my friends were going to Bolivia. We spent the night at an 10 bed dorm with breakfast included. The place is an old house that have been remodeled, I really liked it. The breakfast was very nice, bread with jam and butter, juice, cereal with milk and there is hot water for tea and coffee all day. The recepcionists were very helpful and kind. I returned few days later to take my flight back home and used the full day option wich allowed me to use the WiFi, common spaces and showers. Had hot water for showers and for hot beverages all day. I recommend this hostel very much :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager Cusco, Dueño at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Fernanda Thank you for your comment, it helps us to improve our service. we hope you enjoyed your visit to Cusco and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Remember that you can also locate us in Miraflores - Lima so that you can continue enjoying the Dragonfly experience. warm greetings
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RebFis wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Dragonfly Hostel Cusco for 9 nights and really loved it. The staff were very kind and helpful and also the other guests were relaxed and well-tempered. The hostel has a great location and very fair prices. There were also cool activities in the hostel bar, such as an exotic fruit tasting or Pisco Sour lesson. Both were real fun.
In addition, there's an in-house laundry service which was very handy. At night it got quite cold but I could get some extra blankets which was just fine.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan R wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an incredible experience. The Dragonfly was an amazing hostel for me to stay at as my first solo traveler experience. The staff is all super friendly and social, the building and it's services are always kept impeccably clean and the general environment is always the perfect balance of laid back and lively. They have nightly activities to help you socialize with the other patrons like beginner Spanish lessons, salsa dancing lessons and even a lesson in how to craft the national cocktail, the pisco sour. I always felt safe here and beyond having spacious lockers for the bunks they also offer a locked room for larger packs. I can't recommend this stay enough, i will be back in the future c:
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager Cusco, Dueño at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Responded 24 Feb 2023
Hello Jordan Thank you for staying with us at Dragonfly Cusco. We are glad to know that you loved our comfortable facilities, activities, amazing staff and atmosphere! we really enjoy the time you have been here. we hope to see you again warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rai wrote a review Mar 2020
Province of Barcelona, Spain2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hostel in an excellent location, good for travelers that want to meet another travelers. Ping pong, fussball and wifi, hot water... good starting point to explore the Valle Sagrado, also a good place for a quarantine :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jimena P wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was incredibly helpful and amicable. The food was delicious and came at a great price. The common area was spacious and you had the possibility to play some games or read a book. The common kitchen is a little small but fully functional. The rooms are really comfortable and everything is really clean. There is also the cutest cat on the hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Drink plenty of mate de coca and give yourself time to get used to the altitude. Avoid heavy food...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roland C wrote a review Mar 2022
Cusco, Peru1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Please do not stay in this hotel or hostel if you want to feel warm in your room even if you pay a room for yourself. Dormitory same.
They expect you to pay extra to bring portable heaters.
Im so disapointed as for them its normal no heaters.
Daytime is hot but in the evening cusco is freezing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dragonfly Hostels Mabel Blas Sosa, Propietario at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Hello, thank you for your review. But we are not agree with your comment. we have in every bed very thick blankets and bed spread too. and we never had complaints about it. We also provide extra blankets for free any time. We also have hot infusions tea for free during all day to keep you warm. Heaters are an option if you wish to take it of course.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BENJAMIN Os wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hostel is in a great central location but it’s a pity that receptcionist in the afternoon did not understand english well and looking on cell to answer me .They play loud music from 10am until 10pm which isn’t the best when you need relax. I was also kept up in the night by the loud doorbell that kept being rung. The hostel also permits smoking in the common area after breakfast so terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk Manager Cusco, Dueño at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Responded 14 Feb 2023
Dear Benjamin Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to know that your stay was not as you expected. we always are there to assist you at the reception, we are 24 hours open. we didn’t know about this situation, Maybe if you could tell us directly we could solve immediately your request. we have an smoking area on the first floor, It is allowed to smoke only after breakfast time. once again thank you for your comment and hope you have a safe travel. Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Viviane T wrote a review Nov 2023
Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The establishment is nice, the service is very fast and very attentive, Jhon at the reception has information that can be very useful if you plan trips around Cusco, also if you want the hotel you can hire taxis that help you get to the hotel faster.
The place is very harmonious and has a restaurant and open space dedicated to socializing. 10/10 I would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: It is very close to the central square so keep a lot in mind.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Director General at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear Vivian, thank you for taking your time to write this review, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure Jhon gets the recognition he deserves. we hope to see you again soon. best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maaike V wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is very nice and helpful, even in English. They were 24/7 available and always willing to help us. The patio is comfortable and cosy (with free tea!). The private rooms were clean and comfortable and the showers were nice and hot. It is also located very centrally, a two minute walk to the plaza des Armas. Would 10/10 recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Benito Benavente, Promocionar at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Thank you so much! Now on our patio we have a new coffee place. You know, our hostel is your house. We will be happy have you with us one more time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shilllashillla asked a question July 2018
Singapore, Singapore295 contributions133 helpful votes
Hi may I know how much will the taxi cost if I take from Cusco airport to the hostel?
Answer from Sofia
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany40 contributions18 helpful votes
20 soles with an official taxi!
Max M asked a question Feb 2018
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Do you have a kitchen that guests can use to cook their own meals?
Answer from Kirsty D
Leeds, United Kingdom31 contributions10 helpful votes
They do, but you can only use it between something like 10am and 5pm because they have a breakfast and a dinner service.
Janice L wrote a tip Feb 2024
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The main square is to near of here!!!!!"
Read full review
Andrea K wrote a tip Feb 2024
Germany1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hosel give chances to extends nigths in the front."
Read full review
Saxon G wrote a tip Jan 2024
Poland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need stay chill in the nigth you can go to the bar to take the happy hour its lovely."
Read full review
Cosmo H wrote a tip Nov 2023
Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The return of the clothes delay for 9 hours by the weather"
Read full review
Viviane T wrote a tip Nov 2023
Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is very close to the central square so keep a lot in mind."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cusco area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$32 - AU$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruCusco RegionCusco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DRAGONFLY HOSTELS CUSCO (AU$32): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Peru) - Photos of Hostel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Which popular attractions are close to Dragonfly Hostels Cusco?
Nearby attractions include Centro Historico De Cusco (0.3 km), La Chupiteria The Shot Bar (0.2 km), and exploor (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Dragonfly Hostels Cusco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ofrenda Peruvian Healthy Food, El Jardin - Healthy Food And Coffee, and Chia Vegan Restaurant.
Does Dragonfly Hostels Cusco have airport transportation?
Yes, Dragonfly Hostels Cusco offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Dragonfly Hostels Cusco?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sacsayhuaman (0.6 km), Waliki Tours Peru (0.8 km), and Choquequirao (7.9 km).
All Cusco HotelsCusco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CuscoHotels near Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars