We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Unaytambo Hotel

Show Prices
#46 of 161 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Unaytambo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Campbells Creek, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed out stay with Unaytambo, the room was very spacious & comfortable. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had forgotten about breakfast & were not told by the staff on the 1st day (a bit jet lagged) but had a very good breakfast the 2nd & 3rd day. We'd recommend staying here to our friends and family....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceDAnderson
Pame O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unaytambo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce. We appreciate your beautiful comment and also recommend us to your friends and family. We are waiting for you with much affection when you want to return. Greetings from Unaytambo Hotel family.

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights and it was a nice hotel.A short walk to restaurants and lots of shopping areas.Staff were very helpful.No bar fridges like in most hotels we stayed in.The breakfast offerings were basic but hit the spot and we did order eggs which were cooked to our liking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
Pame O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unaytambo Hotel, responded to this review

kem dear. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast. We will be attentive your next visit to serve them with great warmth. Greetings from our family Unaytambo Hotel

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here for five nights in total, on two separate visits. Great location, so close to key parts of town. Our room 205 was on first floor overlooking the church with a lovely wobbly wooden floor and small verandah. Hotel has no restaurant or lounge but all the good restaurants are just a short walk away. A simple spread for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPHWoking
Pame O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unaytambo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler. we are glad that you enjoyed your trip and stay in our hotel, we hope to serve you again on your next trip to our city. Greetings from our family Unaytambo Hotel.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights - 3 nights acclimatising and 1 night on the way back from Machu Picchu. The location is excellent. The rooms however are not. The beds are the smallest of double beds and the mattresses are very old and noisy. The rooms upstairs to the left are very noisy as they face the laneway that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice A
Pame O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unaytambo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Candice. Thanks for your comment, we hope to better the aspects you mention and to your next return to our city you can enjoy our improvements.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights during our tour of Peru. The hotel is located close to the main plaza (Plaza de Armas) so there is stuff around. But that's pretty much all I can put on the plus side because the rest was meh and some things were terrible Not so good things: - Although room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TVDfan
Pame O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unaytambo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Visitor. Thanks for your comment, this will help us to improve on aspects that are failing. We hope to you come back so you can enjoy new experiences and improvements in our hotel.

Notts
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We used this stay as a base for our stay in Peru, we stayed for 3 nights originally to acclimatise to the altitude before attempting the Inca trail. We were greeted and offered cocoa leaf tea and sat in the lovely courtyard. We were upgraded to a fantastic room with views from both sides of the room. Breakfast is basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyholmes68
California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Okay for the most part, I think everything is within walking distance in Cusco, but this hotel worked out for us. I wanted to find a hotel that was comfortable enough to stay in all day in case I had the worst of the altitude sickness. This room did it from the pictures I saw and the reviews I read,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyhighpam
Pame O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unaytambo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pam. We appreciate your comment, so beautiful. Thanks too for the amazing pictures. We hope you come back soon to our Hotel to enjoy our breakfast and the warmth of our staff. An affective greeting from the entire family of Unaytambo Hotel.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel is accessed through an Inca door from a narrow walkway right next to the Qorikancha ( temple of the Sun) The hotel has a lovely courtyard and the rooms are all individual with historic features. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and made our 4 nights there very comfortable and easy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend tthe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Pame O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unaytambo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul. Thanks for your comment, we will send your thanks to our staff, they do their work with love and dedication. We hope to serve you in your next trip to our city. A big hug from the family Unaytambo Hotel.

Boxford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We rolled into Cusco quite tired after a long drive and parked near the hotel. My wife walked to the hotel and a staff member got in the car and helped us park in a nearby guarded parking lot. There were a few rooms open and they took the time to show them to us. We settled on a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timz979
Pame O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unaytambo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Tim for your comment, this helps us to be better every day. We're glad to had you in the hotel and look forward to have you back. Many greetings from the family of Unaytambo Hotel.

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you are looking for a peaceful historic stay. There are Inka walls in the hotel. It has an interior courtyard that is very quaint with rooms upstairs overlooking a balcony. There are no elevators but the staff is happy to help with your luggage. The rooms are not large but totally fine like European style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
Pame O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Unaytambo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rita: We are very happy to know that you liked our Hotel and the treatment of our staff. We hope to see you again in our hotel, whenever to serve you with love. Also thank you for the beautiful photos. Receive a big hug from Unaytambo Family Hotel.

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.9 km away
Esplendor Hotel Cusco
Esplendor Hotel Cusco
#28 of 161 in Cusco
203 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
0.6 km away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#43 of 161 in Cusco
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#29 of 161 in Cusco
1,240 reviews
0.5 km away
Wakapunku Hotel Boutique
0.7 km away
Casa Esmeralda by Ananay Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Unaytambo, meaning in Quechua "Ancient Resting Place" a doorway to the history and culture of traditional Cusco, located on one of the city's principal streets next to Qorikancha "The Temple of the Sun" where inca walls remind us of the greatness of our ancestors, chowing the whole world the richness and history of our Imperial City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Unaytambo Hotel

Address: Pasaje Romeritos Nro. 402, Cusco cuzc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $118 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Unaytambo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Unaytambo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Cusco
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Unaytambo Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Unaytambo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Laneways rooms were a bit noisey on occasions”
 of 5 bubbles kent897, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You will want a room upstairs to the right and then left down the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles 173candicea, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Views, Accessibility, Quiet, Room 203, Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles skyhighpam, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had 2 visits. The first on the ground floor and later on the first. Both had thick walls so the sound insulation was good.”
 of 5 bubbles H7371ILpauln, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have views of the Koricancha. All rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles timz979, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay