We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio

Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good46%
  • Average23%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
15
41
25
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
41
25
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe santa catalina monasterygreat locationthe main squareold buildingcolca canyonrooms are cleanshort walkperugarden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

There were several things to like about this hotel and a couple problems. The breakfast was very good, however the WIFI was terrible. Also the last day there the hot water was not very good. However we still enjoyed our first vacation for two years.More

Thank BRH294316
Response from SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del MonasterioResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments related to your recent visit to our Hotel. I am pleased to know that the breakfast in the restaurant has been totally pleasing. However, I am very sorry that I did not reach your expectations regarding the mentioned...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We've booked this place because of the interesting history. It is directly opposite of the famous Santa Catarina monastery. We were very pleased with the very helpful and friendly staff. At the well prepared breakfast we were looked after as if we were VIPs were...More

Thank FlyingDutchman62
Response from SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del MonasterioResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to receive you in our hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio. I am pleased that you had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations. In the same way,...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Very charming old building situated right next to the monastery. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Specially Jaime! Thanks! Big double rooms with nice views and all you need for a decent breakfast.More

Thank djdavignon
Response from SanAgustinHoteles, Administrador at Hotel San Agustin Posada del MonasterioResponded 25 November 2017

Dear guest; Thank you very much for sharing your excellent comments with other guests. It was a pleasure to have been choosen for you in your tour. I am pleased to know that our services have met your expectations. We share your comments related to...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017

This hotel is full of character located in the historic district of Arequipa. Rooms on the upper floor have good views of the mountains and there is a beautiful internal courtyard that is nicely landscaped Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and...More

Thank David S
Response from SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del MonasterioResponded 29 September 2017

Dear David Thanks for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to receive you in our hotel, we are glad that both the location, attention and service in general have been to your liking. Comment that our main goal is that our guests...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

You couldn't find a better location in Arequipa than the San Agustin site. It's right in the heart of the old city, two blocks from the main square and just across the cobble stone road from the Santa Catalina Monastery. The front entrance, court yard,...More

Thank VancouverGinger
Response from SanAgustinHoteles, Administracion at Hotel San Agustin Posada del MonasterioResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest; Thanks for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to receive you in our hotel, we are glad that both the location and the attention have been to your liking. Comment that our main goal is that our guests are happy...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Arequipa, Peru
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel San Agustin Posada del Monasterio staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Good mountain views from higher floors"
Read review
"highest floors have less traffic in front so maybe it is possible even to open the courtains"
Read review
"higher up away from street"
Read review
"All rooms are badly affected by noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing