We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tomebamba

3.0 km from Cuenca centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Simon Bolivar 11-19 y General Torres, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tomebamba
 Click to rate
Vancouver
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I had booked this hotel through Lonely Planet site, with a certain amount of confidence it would be decent. From the front lobby area to the actual room, everything was shabby and worn, and not clean. Our room was large, and the beds were comfortable, but the carpet was very dirty, the telephone non functional, the fridge a joke, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VancouverGreetje
HotelRest S, Director Comercial at Hotel Tomebamba, responded to this review

We are sorry that your visit has not been of the best but I seem too exaggerated these comments, maybe you did not request help or a change of habitacón if in truth it was so bad in which you stayed. Regards and we feel it since we have improved notably in this time.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I would not recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. Firstly, you had to let the water run for 5 minutes before it was warm, and it never actually got above luke-warm. Secondly, the staff were not very helpful. At 1am I asked that the hotel do something about the loud party that they were hosting for some high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Anne87

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
0.8 km away
Hostal Villa Del Rosario
0.4 km away
Hotel Rio Piedra
Hotel Rio Piedra
#29 of 58 in Cuenca
48 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Inca Real
Hotel Inca Real
#17 of 58 in Cuenca
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel San Juan
Hotel San Juan
#27 of 58 in Cuenca
88 reviews
0.3 km away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#31 of 58 in Cuenca
46 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa San Rafael
Casa San Rafael
#2 of 58 in Cuenca
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the colonial area of Cuenca, near museums, and historical places, an ideal place for vacation and business. We offer comfortable 40 rooms with private bathroom, Telephone, rent of cars, change of currencies, laundry, box of security, parking, Internet, infantile Games, TV for cable, and good service, be part of the charm and the beauty cuencana. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tomebamba

Address: Simon Bolivar 11-19 y General Torres, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tomebamba 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Tomebamba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tomebamba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything close to the stairwell will be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles VancouverGreetje, 2 Nov 2013 | Read review
1 of 1