We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Posada Del Maple

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Posada Del Maple
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Posada Del Maple
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For the price, this is a very decent place. Quiet, yet close to all the trendy restaurants and clubs. Clean, the staff is nice, breakfast is included, Wi-Fi, a sprawling set of sitting and living rooms where you can relax with a book or chat with friends. The bed was good too, I had no problem sleeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Pros: 1. Decent Place for a great price 2. Discounted price if you volunteer with Jatun Sacha Foundation!! (which is a great opportunity) 3. Relatively quiet and few blocks from the main street 4. very Nice people 5. Delicious morning breakfast Cons: 1. Dont expect it to be a 4 or 5 star hotel 2. Old furniture, beds, toilets etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbrdarsh
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The personnel is helpless, they give you the wrong information about busses and schedules, internet DOESN'T WORK, rooms are barely OK, bathrooms are badly cleaned. Incompetent, dirty and bad wifi. CRAP!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solvain
Manuela G, Propietario at Posada Del Maple, responded to this review
Google Translation

Me he tomado algunos días para responder ya que la situación fue extrema. El hostal es conocido en el mundo...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights and booked via booking.com. We had a really good deal which resulted in good room (private twin) for a few bucks. The hostel is big and you have good internet signal. The staff is helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is very simple, but is enough to start-up. Next to that, the location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard B
Oregon
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This small hostel is very comfortable, the beds are clean and comfy. The eggs and toast breakfast is a little repetitive, but ample. The place is nice and quiet with respectful people. Not a place to really hang out and get to know other travelers. All the furnishings and decor is a little tired out and worn. BUT! there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katmanduu
Ireland
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I arrived late at night and as arranged there was an airport pick up waiting for me!!! I was delighted the hostel were ale to organise this for me, for an extra charge of USD10 On arrival I had booked the "mini suite" as recommended on other reviews. The room was clean and comfortable if a little dated. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tangogal8
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Normally I don't complain, but try to make do with what's dealt to me. But i can't this time. We told them we would be arriving late, they sent a taxi in advance to meet us at the airport, but when we got to the hostel and showed them our reservation, they didn't have what we requested. Instead we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim A
Manuela G, Owner at Posada Del Maple, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es imposible hacer felices a todos aunque tratamos. Las casas son adaptadas para el servicio de hostal a diferencia de...

Rural Virginian
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights after we arrived in Quito just after midnight. The hotel arranged for us to have a taxi waiting at the airport, which was a relief as we didn't have to think about picking a safe taxi, insisting they use the meter/negotiating a price. The hotel was also quickly responsive by email. Other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank schlegal1
Austin, TX
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Posada del Maple is located on Juan Rodriguez, a quiet, tree-lined street in the heart of the Mariscal that manages to be close to everything, but feel tucked away. There are lots of other hotels on this street, but almost all of them are pricier than Posada del Maple, which has nice common areas, clean & comfy rooms, good breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjsharp83
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

We booked for two nights but they made us change the room after one night. We had to wait around the hostel half a day for the other room to be ready and they kept telling us one moment for 5 hours! The wifi doesnt work if you are on the top floor and is barely working anywhere else. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesanka
Manuela G, Propietario at Posada Del Maple, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas tardes. Soy Manuela propietaria del hostal. He averiguado al personal sobre el hecho expuesto por ud. Lamento el inconveniente,...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
14.0 km away
Yellow House Hotel
Yellow House Hotel
#27 of 112 in Quito
157 reviews
12.7 km away
L'Auberge Inn
L'Auberge Inn
#23 of 218 in Quito
169 reviews
14.2 km away
Hotel Andino
Hotel Andino
#26 of 218 in Quito
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Huasi Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
14.2 km away
Hostal Alcala
Hostal Alcala
#33 of 218 in Quito
75 reviews
11.2 km away
Hostal Mia Leticia
Hostal Mia Leticia
#25 of 218 in Quito
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated in the best and quite street of La Mariscal District,the touristic heart of Quito, close to everything you will required. We have:sharing dorms, sharing bath room and private bath rooms with TV sat. All include a great bufet breakfast.Communal services:sitting rooms, patios,terraces,kitchen with free hot beberages. Free internet and WiFi, free luggage storage and use of safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Posada Del Maple

Address: Juan Rodriguez E8-49 y 6 de Diciembre | La Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Price Range: $13 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Del Maple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Posada Del Maple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Posada Del Maple staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Posada Del Maple staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“close to transportation,restaurants, parks and mall.”
 of 5 bubbles tangod10, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Matrimonial room with lots of windows. Great room size and bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles ricardocN1867JS, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance and ask to have a room with your own bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 319akirak, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in rooms 1 and 2 but they were ratty. I heard the dorms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles RaquelSanJose, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 2 x rooms. The best room was on the ground floor in the small courtyard. It was a larger room & easier to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles VickyL434, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay