We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Mia Leticia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostal Mia Leticia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostal Mia Leticia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
sydney
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hostal is a great choice in Old Town Quito. Close to the main square and other attractions. Full of character and Carlos, Johnny and Monica will do their best to look after your every need and nothing was too much trouble. Left with fond memories.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliepoulter19
kaloUIO, Director de Recepción at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, it is helpful for many travelers and for us too, we hope he can return, it is a pleasure to be able to serve.

Minnesota
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I was pleased with my stay at Mia Leticia. It is modest but considering the rate, it is warm and friendly and felt very secure. Someone is always there to tend the locked door and welcome guests. The room I was in was very clean. Carlos, the Manager, speaks English well and was very helpful to me on a project....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gena D
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, it is helpful for many travelers and for us too, we hope he can return, it is a pleasure to be able to serve

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 June 2016

As the title says, clean, comfortable and affordable. Location is near all the Historical Centres' must see and do's.Rooms are fine - clean linen, a little noise if you are located in the front rooms but nothing that is going to keep you awake all night. Breakfast included - varies, but the stables of some kind of bread, eggs, juice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, it is very helpful for us, we are happy that our hotel is the best you have visited in Quito. We hope we can revisit.

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I don't know where the rooms are in the reviews of the hotel but ours was awful. No outside window, filthy carpet, the shower was at one end of the room and the pokey toilet at the other. I didn't feel clean even after a shower. We went back to Quito after our hols to the Galápagos and got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55CASSA
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

We feel very bad about this comment, we will take immediate action, It is true that this house has internal rooms without windows to the outside, this is because it is a historic house and of colonial-style. For us it is very important to clean regret what happened and apologize. This sure the "Patio Andalusian" has the same price ??

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 February 2016

LOCATION: Just a few blocks away from La Plaza Grande. I didn't have any security issues, but the area did look a bit dodgy after dark. Hard to tell for certain without staying longer. There is 24-hour reception, who must buzz you in at the front door. ROOM & AMENITIES: I had an interior room, which was more quiet, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D C
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, very complete !! The location of the hostel is not fancy but if you want to see the reality of the country and its culture this is the place. It is very easy to sightsee from this place because it is close to the major monuments of the country Unfortunately noise was a group of...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Stayed in a quiet room away from street, windo overlooks interior courtyard. Beds comfortable, hot water for showers, some rooms with wood floors. Breakfast was good, croissants a delicious addition to breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarryandMo
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, The croissants are delicious, I think is best, but I recommend not to eat more than two, then maybe you need to a lot exercise :D

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The staff were incredible, they really cared!! They went out of their way to help us have a terrific stay. We had a problem, we left a camera in a taxi, and they made calls for us and got us the info. we needed asap, so we were able to get the camera back!! They were super helpful! The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RM25896
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, always want to have a personalized service, we are not a big Hotel, with uniforms, we are like a small family :)

Boulder
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Mia Leticia. This is a great place with decent, clean, basic accommodations located just 2 blocks from Quito's historic center. A very nice breakfast is included: juice, coffee, tea, yogurt or cheese (depending on the day), fantastic rolls and eggs. The rooms are large with high ceilings. The shower had plenty of hot water. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Dear Jack Thanks for your comment, is very complete and says everything about us. Thanks for mentioning that we solve the problem of pillows I hope we can visit again soon :)

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Sitting in the Centro Historico or Old City of Quito this good sized hostal sits on a very small plaza with a fountain and facing a very busy road. Inside it has a classic Spanish colonial courtyard rising up four floors. There is lovely old wood everywhere. My room on the top floor was cosy and old fashioned with creaky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith t
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Dear Keith Thanks for your comment, it helps us continue to improve and motivate us in our work.

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed 6 nights at this wonderful place with the best staff ever. Johnny, Edgar, Monica and Carlos were very friendly and did everything they could to make us feel welcomed and at home. We had access to the kitchen and breakfast was served in the downstairs lobby, which was delicious. The location can't be beat as well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bambootravel2014
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, it was a pleasure to serve you the best of our job it is to meet people like you, we hope to see them again soon. Your comment is pretty accurate and I think that will serve many travelers.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
0.4 km away
Kinde House
Kinde House
#3 of 226 in Quito
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostal Quito Cultural
Hostal Quito Cultural
#19 of 226 in Quito
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hostal Casa Montero
Hostal Casa Montero
#23 of 226 in Quito
23 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Boutique Portal de Cantuna
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa Gardenia
Hotel Casa Gardenia
#5 of 226 in Quito
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel the warming comfort of an atmosphere full of history that portrays the good taste families from the olden days of central Quito had. Mia Leticia has always been known for offering a quality comfort service and within a friendly, calm, and safe environment. This Hostel is designed in a traditional manner with characteristic materials. It combines woodwork, adobe, and natural elements which create a warm environment, perfect for being alone or with friends and family. Experience life on the road that feels like home. Our services will make your stay enjoyable and unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Mia Leticia

Address: Montufar N 5-91 y Meija | Montufar N 5-91 y Meija, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Mia Leticia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Mia Leticia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Mia Leticia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon
over a year ago
Ansan, South Korea
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Mia Leticia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms toward front had outside windows....”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTvlerParker_CO, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles d31thomas, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms have gorgeous views but can get a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles berg_stef, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms either have a window with a view of the street, or a view of the interior of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 254ilseg, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I looked over the street which was fine, there seem to be many larger rooms but I was solo and liked my room”
 of 5 bubbles Gena0730, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5