We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Happy House Hostel

781 reviews
Save
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (60)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“los heroes”(20 reviews)
“barrio brasil”(19 reviews)
“swimming pool”(27 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Poolside Bar
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Happy House Hostel
Offers & Announcements: Free breakfast with your stay
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (781)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Happy House Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
158
122
32
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
158
122
32
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos heroesbarrio brasilswimming pooltable tennisbeautiful buildingcommon areasold mansionprivate roomlarge kitchenfew blockswooden floorsairport buschilishared bathroomfirst floorthe ground floortea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Very nice outdoor areas. Kitchen was clean and equipped okay. I stayed first in a dorm of six. There where lockers big enough to fit in your whole backpack. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. Also a sink for brushing etc. in the...More

1  Thank Taru Katriina K
Response from Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House HostelResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Katriina, We are very happy to have received your detailed feedback. We also appreciate the time you have taken to write your comment and we look forward to seeing you again. We wish you the best and we will be waiting for your next...More

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this thinking I'd like to try a new hostel while visiting Santiago on my way home to Canada. I needed to relax after a week of trekking and the idea of a pool was mesmerizing and the pool didn't disappoint. The rooms were...More

1  Thank Elise M
Response from Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House HostelResponded 9 March 2016

Dear Elise, We are very happy to have received your feedback. We also appreciate the time you have taken to write your comment. At the same time we`d like to make clear that every single bed in dormitory has a big locker to use. The...More

Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed here twice in 2 different rooms. The ensuites were clean and worked well - good showers and soap provided. The breakfast is nice - eggs, bread, ham and yummy watermelon. We didn't use the pool, but it looked lovely. The only down side...More

Thank Simsy22
Response from Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House HostelResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Simsy, We are very happy to have received your feedback. We also appreciate the time you have taken to write your comment and we look forward to seeing you again. We wish you the best and we will be waiting for your next visit....More

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Everything about Happy house is well thought, besides the fact it has huge spaces for you to hang out and enjoy what it has to offer. The breakfast has a good selection of fruits and breads, yougurts and eggs, free access to internet and the...More

Thank FabioMBC
Response from Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House HostelResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Fabio, We are very happy to have received your great feedback. We also appreciate the time you have taken to write your comment and we look forward to seeing you again. We wish you the best and we will be waiting for your next...More

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Pros - Spacious private rooms with solid breakfast. Anderson at the hostel was really helpful and went out of his way to help. Cons - Common area was deserted making it hard to meet people. The hostel abd other staff could be more pro active...More

Thank Prath K
Response from Ricardo E, Gerente at Happy House HostelResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Prath, We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review, however, we expected a better qualification according to your cooments. Common areas some times seems to be deserted despite the hostel is full because they are so big and spacious, not a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1212223242566
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 21 - USD 69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 21 - USD 69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (47)
Dining (32)
Family and Play Areas (31)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Happy House Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Location is fgood for central Santiago. Most rooms acceptable wrt noise except upstairs is bare wooden..."
Read review
"Try somewhere else"
Read review
"i didn't ask for a special room and it was nice :))"
Read review
"A room with an ensuite bathroom definitely recommended as there is no female toilet on the top floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing