We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Director El Golf

Show Prices
#55 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Director El Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Director El Golf
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We were looking forward to coming to this hotel but our experience was not great. On arrival, the check in was good and we were given a lovely room which was very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the products in the bathroom of good quality. The towels were white and fluffy. The AC did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishiarusha
Maria Isabel D, Gerente at Director El Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As we told you in the mail we sent you directly, we want to apologize again, and we insist that this problem was caused by the Company that supplies us from electricity. On the other hand , we deeply regret the involuntarily misfortune occasioned , and we hope to have you back to change your experience. Regards Director...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I have stayed here many time before and I keep coming back. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are many restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance (Starbucks, Pauls, Erik Kayser) as well as the Costanera shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Valinhos, SP
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

It has nice accomodations, it is located near a metro station and the people from the hotel are nice. The things that disappointed me were the breakfast that didn't have so many options and the elevator that seems to be too old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Brazil
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very well located in the Las Condes District, close to great restaurants, shopping malls and stores. The street is very calm, with low traffic and lot of trees, making it very calm for a walk by the late afternoon. It is also very safe to walk around there. The hotel is very practical, clean and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcsbrazil
Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I was searching for a family room and the hotel delivered everything I expected. Spacious rooms, very clean. Excellent hot shower with plenty of water. Good location near Tobalaba and El Golf metro station. Walking distance from Costanera Mall and Sky Costanera, the highest tower in South America. Very helpful taxi driver always available at hotel service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea K
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Located on a quiet street, but with good access (5 min walk) to 2 metro stations. A lot of Good restaurants in the neighborhood. Walking distance to tallest building in south America. Clean Spacious rooms. Very reasonable price for all you get. WIFI was free and fast. Breakfast Buffet was generous, stuff ran out quickly but you just needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith2004
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and quite comfortable. The best part was the neighborhood. It is within walking distance to a few restaurants and several businesses including a pharmacy. It was easy to get a taxi here. The breakfast was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Maria Isabel D, Gerente at Director El Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thanks for sharing your nice experience with us and we hope to have you here again. Regards Director Hotels

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My family stayed twice at Director El Golf in Feb, and we were happy with the accommodations. The rooms are spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient for restaurants, shopping and subway access. We arranged for transportation to & from the airport (through the hotel), and it all went smoothly. The breakfast is modest, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 17ckl
Maria Isabel D, Gerente at Director El Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thanks for sharing your nice experience with us and we hope to have you here again. Regards Director Hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

First off, the location is fantastic, located a five minute's walk from two subway stations, and about a ten minute walk from a large mall (the largest in South America, apparently) that contains a big supermarket (called Jumbo) as well as pharmacies, multiple restaurants and eateries, and a cinema. The neighborhood is apparently the poshest in the city according to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lifesci99
Maria Isabel D, Gerente at Director El Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. This type of feedback helps us to continue improving our services. Sincerely, Director Hotels

Reviewed 4 August 2015

The service of the hotel staff is excellent. We arrived with my family late at night, and although we had a reservation for a double room, we were offered an executive room for no additional charges. We also observed that although many people arrived for breakfast even half an hour past the limit time, the waiter attended all these late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Armando A
Maria Isabel D, Gerente at Director El Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Director Hotel. We work digilently so that our guests will enjoy their stay. Our team is here to serve you. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to host you on your next visit. All the best to you, Director Hoteles

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.2 km away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#37 of 197 in Santiago
2,004 reviews
0.3 km away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#53 of 197 in Santiago
366 reviews
0.7 km away
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#35 of 197 in Santiago
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Providencia
0.2 km away
Eurotel El Bosque
Eurotel El Bosque
#91 of 197 in Santiago
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Time Select
Time Select
#64 of 197 in Santiago
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Director El Golf

Address: Avenida Carmencita 45 | Las Condes, Santiago, Chile (Formerly Director Suites Hotel - El Golf)
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: $130 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Director El Golf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Director El Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Director Hotel El
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Santiago
#39 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#44 Business Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Director El Golf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Director El Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid the rooms facing the main street where the entrance of the hotel is located.”
 of 5 bubbles armandoa566, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I didn't have a room with a view; but it wasn't really important to me this time around since I was only there for a short night.”
 of 5 bubbles Blitz17, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
“This hotel is shadowed now by higher structure so no "views" are available but all romms I think are reasonable. I chose a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SuWillson, 30 May 2013 | Read review
3 of 3