We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great hotel and excellent location.I stayed there 4days and the service was excellent and outstanding. The concierge desk was really helpful and they gave you good direction and proper guideance,they do there best to help you.I stayed in the CLUB room which includes breakfast tea and supper.Excellent food.I will go back there tommorow because you feel very relax and having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KISH60763
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. Your nice comments will be shared with all the staff involved. I am happy that your enjoyed our property. My best regards, Howie Brown General Manager

Reviewed 24 April 2013

Wonderful beds, nice rooms. The hotelrestaurant El Cid is worth any pice. The food is a piece of art with fresh ingredients and exiting tastes. There's a nice sundeck and backyard for relaxing and enjoying the warm weather. Poolbar and restaurant are nice and shady. Big BBQ pit for grilled buffet lunches. it's REALLY COLD water in the outdoor pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennypenny78
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jenny penny78; Thanks for wonderful comments about Sheraton Santiago. I am proud of the renovation to public areas,and the amazing bbq we have. Hope that you can visit us again. Sincerely, Howie Brown General Manager

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 22 April 2013

for the price $200 & up you expect luxury,comfort & silence,but this place is noisy(autopista just in front),the rooms are run down,shower old and barely working and everything is crazy expensive,the buffet at the pool is $50 in santiago you can have a great meal for $20,regular taxi for the airport is $25,here it is $45,you have to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jean paul d
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jean Paul D, We regret very much that you did not like our prices. Unfortunately, you are comparing us with the local market instead of comparing us with the other 5 star hotels in Santiago. Our prices are very much alike with the competition hotels. Sincerely, Howie Brown General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Water leaks in the sink, poor attitude from the management and personnel. Internet service is failing at all times. Need a needle and thread? Don't worry, the concierge will tell you to look at the next door hotel. The hotel looks great from the outside, too bad that the rooms are in such a bad shape. Too bad, Santiago is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jose O
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jose O; I am truly sorry to read that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. I am sharing your review with the managers in the areas mentioned by you. I would like that you could inform us by email, which room you were at, to take actions and improve our service. My email: howie.brown@sheraton.com Best regards, Howie...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very good service from the concierge, great lounge and breakfast by the pool. There was a series of special evening events for guests (fashion show, singers walking through the lobby) happening throughout the week. Unremarkable location and the room is older and showing wear and tear. The bathtub plug had to be held open by my toe in order to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ValueSeekerRW
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear ValueSeekerRW; I appreciate your review and I am glad you liked the activities at the lobby area that takes place monday to friday to entertain our guests. Unfortunately you experienced some issues at the room and I am really sorry that you did not contact us during your stay, so could have taken actions to solve this problem. Cordially...

Reviewed 29 March 2013

Used the cash+ points option for the 2 day stay, which made it decent. The pool area is nice, the room was okay (small and tired looking). The check in was good, and concierge staff were very helpful with booking tours for Vina del Mar and Valparaiso, and restaurant reservations. Did not use wifi in the hotel, extra charge! Within...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smallwrld
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Smallwrld; Thank you for your great comments. In regards to wifi, I would like to mention that our guests can connect for 2 hours at our lobby bar, without charge. Otherwise, guests can connect at link at Sheraton for 30 minutes for free, daily. I hope in your next stay you can use this service if you need it...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This hotel needs a makeover ,replace cigarette burned carpets and dark bathrooms. I am forced to stay at this hotel every month because my company puts me.I have taken photos,made suggestions,but to no avail., The one nice thing about the hotel is the pool area. It is lovely,with comfy loungers,full bar and menu service. Last year the hotel lobby finally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank torontotess1966
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Torontotess 1966; I am truly sorry to read about your experience. I would like to contact you personally, so please write to my email: howie.brown@starwoodhotels.com. Sincerely, Howie Brown General Manager

Reviewed 24 March 2013

Summary: Reception: OK, a little bit arrogant. Concierge: Very friendly Bar staff: horrible, they tend to forget what you've ordered so you occasionally need to remind them. The hotel has a nice terrace at the pool, but in the evening you can easily sit half an hour or more in front of your empty glass and none of the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vayacongroove
HowieBrown206, General Manager at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Vayacongroove; I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I have already met with the Managers involved in order to discuss the situations you have mentioned and take corrective measures in order to improve service at F&B. We are working on retrain our F&B staff and we expect to solve this inconvenience in the short...

Emeryville, California, USA
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is a very BAD hotel, as a matter of fact one of the worst, if not the worst, that I've stayed at. You pay a luxury rate and get service and value inferior to a cheap motel. The room was dirty, the staff was not trained and not there. The room was not made up on time. The internet...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank A K
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

If you think that it is acceptable to have no bath plug and a shower that doesn't work when you pay USD 300 per night then this is the place for you, but only if you can afford the additional wi-fi charge. Very nice swimming pool if you have the thermal constitution of a walrus and nice breakfast area provided...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Neilhoppy

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
4.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Santiago
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
1,943 reviews
0.0 km away
San Cristobal Tower
San Cristobal Tower
#52 of 197 in Santiago
424 reviews
4.1 km away
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#6 of 197 in Santiago
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 197 in Santiago
1,106 reviews
5.0 km away
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#26 of 197 in Santiago
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A hub of activity and a magnet for those seeking nightlife’s excitement, cultural activities, beaches, vineyards and amazing ski centers. Located in the midst of parks and gardens, nearby the most important financial areas and the city’s main shopping centers. Sheraton Santiago features distinguished service and awarded cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center

Address: Ave Santa Maria 1742, Santiago -, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: $167 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#43 Business Hotel in Santiago
#44 Family Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles brendadoug, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a good room, go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No idea - too concerned with getting a key”
 of 5 bubbles milesg5, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If offered, take a Tower suite upgrade. Otherwise, take a pass on this property.”
 of 5 bubbles Antonio8069, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a club room with free use of the club lounge on the 7th floor or a deluxe room in the adjoining Sheraton Tower.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonCitytraveller, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5