We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Neruda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Neruda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for business. Room was big but carpet was stained and in bad shape. The whole room looked old. The hotel is well located but in a very busy corner and you can hear everything - not sure if its hotel's fault or not - maybe more insulation? Anyway, very noisy and not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmbc76
Management response:

Dear: Thank you for your opinion, we will make the necessary improvements for a better stay. Best regards, Att, Management.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This was a good surprise. The room was huge and had three double beds. The location was excelent, near the subway, restaurants and stores. Breakfast was included and was very good. They advertised as having indor pool, but it is inside the gym and if there is a class going on, you cannot go in. After 6 PM there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branca2016
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy that you liked our hotel there, we wait for another occasion Greetings, Management Hotel´s Neruda.

Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel is Ok, the rooms are confortable, new Led Tvs, small fridge. All the public places have been remodeled, maybe next step is to remodulate the inside of the bathrooms and rooms. The bes is very confortable, and the sheets are good quality. The breakfast is very good. I would only ask them to ad EXPRESO coffee. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto C
Carlos P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neruda, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Warm regards, PR Management

Solingen
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel needs an update. The rooms are OK but dated, especially the bathroom. I had a large room with all comfort but it was clearly some years old, the bathroom at least 20-30 years (at least it looked that way). The bd was very comfortble, though, and the room was clean. Check-in and service friendly, breakfast OK but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KasperSolingen
Pilar E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neruda, responded to this review

Dear Kasper; We thank you for your words at TripAdvisor. Obviously the situation you experienced with us was not the best, and we deeply regret every single incident you had. Be sure that your case has also been completely analyzed and corrected to avoid such unfortunate things to happen again. We are very clear of our mistakes, and, if possible,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel was OK, not brilliant, but when we ordered a taxi it took ages to come and the driver did some sort of deal with the hotel staff with the net result that the meter did not operate and we paid about three times the proper price for the journey we did. After that, we just called a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imtech2016
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

the hotel is very comfortable and it´s located next to subway station and in the center of providencia, with restaurants and bar. the romos has excelent bedding clothes and a gran shower, excellent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
Pilar E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neruda, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago. We certainly hope to see you back in the near future. Warm Regards, PR Management

Reviewed 22 April 2015

I felt robbed paying a deluxe room and had to change 3 times room because one sting , 2 noisy and 3rd heater didn't work. Front desk didn't answer the phone, lie to me saying they were fixing the issues and had to call many times to re-ask. Terrible service, terrible breakfast, terrible deluxe rooms. One more thing... wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee Jay J
Pilar E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neruda, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate the time taken to review us here at TripAdvisor, since we as a company seek every day to improve. Your comments and advices are always important to us, and will be taken into serious consideration. We deeply regret that you didn't have the best possible experience with us. We have also organized a staff meeting with...

Reviewed 15 February 2015

We had Paid for 3 nights by a USA travel Agent. We arrived a Day Early because I was flying on standby (Airline Employee) They Charge us $427 for that early Night. The Front Desk NOT Very Friendly. The Lobby is OK, Work Out Facility Very Old and Dirty. The Rooms are Low Average. One Thing Though...The Wifi Signal was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miguel E
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 18 January 2015

This is one of those places that has everything to be a nice one but for some reason it is just average. Very good location, next to restaurants, subway station and to Providencia Avenue. Rooms are large and comfy but not that clean. Had to go downstairs on day to ask for the towels that were missing. Front desk never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malubraga
Davis, California
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I loved the location and the room was adequate. But when you ask the people at the desk for restaurant recommendations and they barely life their faces from a cat video (I'm not making this up) and they tell you that there are "lots of places around the corner," something is wrong. We found ok sandwich places, bad fast food,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChuckWalkerNoCal

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#67 of 194 in Santiago
851 reviews
Providencia
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#30 of 194 in Santiago
289 reviews
Hotel Neruda Express
#104 of 194 in Santiago
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Torremayor Lyon
#64 of 194 in Santiago
813 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#54 of 194 in Santiago
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Neruda

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 164, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Price Range: $148 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Neruda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Neruda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neruda Hotel Santiago
Hotel Neruda Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Neruda staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Neruda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles gmbc76, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are have mor sun light”
 of 5 bubbles albertocR4255UT, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go Somewhere Else”
 of 5 bubbles miguele207, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a large room away from the foyer and fronting road. Floors above level 3 may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Andrew_RA8450DM, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Think if you want to be centrally located or prefer a nice room, comfortable to sleep and work this is not the best choice and expensive... again, I booked this hotel room through an online tour operator and I am disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineM587, 6 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay