We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

As some other people mentioned you can hear everything that's going on in the next room. It's so clear that you think it's happening right outside on the hallway and also, you'll be woken up by the phone on the hallway used by reception to tell the cleaning crew about check outs. Additionally we were woken up by someone from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for giving us part of your time and share your experience at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel. We will check your claim in order to improve our service. We really appreciate very much your comments and we indeed will take them into account Best regards,

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

You can hear everything that's going on in every other room at the hotel. It's so clear that you think it's happening right outside on the hallway. It was really unsettling to hear conversations and also, you'll be woken up by the phone on the hallway used by reception to tell the cleaning crew about check outs. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariale_Pascua
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking part of your time to let us know your opinion about our Hotel . Your feedback is very important in order to know how we are evaluated by our customers. We will consider what you have mentioned , with the aim to improve our service Best Regards,

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This was our first hotel in Santiago, so had nothing to compare it to. Our room was VERY small. Nowhere to put 2 cases. There was a very old air con but it made a noise and smelt so we didn't use it. The fridge (mini bar?) Had a lock on it, so couldn't be used to store anything. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottie2306
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for giving us part of your time and share your experience at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel. We will check your claim in order to improve our service. Best regards,

Reviewed 23 October 2015

It's in a decent location, although it's mostly surrounded by offices so at night it's dead. And the water pressure is good and there's lots of hot water in the showers, but everything else about it is just sub-standard. The rooms are tiny. TINY. Mine at least had a double bed, with about a foot on each side, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for giving part of your time and share with us your experience at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel. We have different types of rooms. The tiny rooms mentioned by you, are the economics ones, and they are very well sold because of their rate. We have executives rooms, which are very spacious and comfortable. We are always...

Reviewed 13 July 2015

We paid for a room with a fridge and queen bed and we had a poor room, I complained at the front desk and it said that the agency that passed the room type the fare paid, I feel cheated by Hoteis.com agency.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica M
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped: Lamentamos que su habitación no haya sido lo que solicitaron. Desafortunadamente por encontrarnos con muy alta ocupación no...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We had a 2 night stay here in March 2015. This is not a 'corporate' hotel and we appreciated the difference. It does not have the trappings of a large hotel but has character and was perfectly adequate for our requirements. We felt welcomed by the very friendly staff who were very helpful with directing us to an excellent local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm K
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest: We appreciate very much your comments. They motivate us to give our best every day and likewise to improve our service. Best Regards,

Reviewed 18 April 2015

Very small and old room, but very clean. Good price compared to others, and very well located. Great quality of room service, staff very friendly and 5 stars for the housekeeping service. The breakfast was convenient and good, but not exceptional. The wi-fi worked great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabiemi
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped: Nos sentimos muy contentos de que haya disfrutado de una grata estadía. Todo el equipo de Hoteles Presidente...

Reviewed 9 March 2015

I just finished my 4th stay at Tulip Inn Presidente. Every time I have found the rooms to be clean and the staff is particularly helpful. The location in Providencia is perfect and is near the Metro station Salvador.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William F
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped: Nos alegra que su opción de alojamiento sea Tulip Inn Presidente. Esto es una motivación para todo nuestro...

Belo Horizonte
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

It'a a simple hotel. Theyare nice, but I have some teoubles: 1 day the lady forgot to clean the room, the next she clised the refrigerator. There are a subway about twi blocks and great reasraurant about 15min away. Next trip I would prefer somewhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belohorizontemg
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped: Agradecemos el interés por dejar sus comentarios. Esto nos incentiva para mejorar cada día. Procuraremos mejorar todos los...

Suffolk
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Glad we did not bring the cat as there would have been no room to swing it in our bedroom! Reception staff mixed- one guy very helpful & friendly and the other very grumpy. Breakfast sparse and coffee awful. Location OK but 20-25 minutes away from decent restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BurySt_EdmundsTrevor
Gerencia H P, Gerente at Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped Gracias por sus comentarios, efectivamente una de las políticas del hotel es que no se admiten mascotas. Respecto...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#69 of 194 in Santiago
3,693 reviews
Providencia
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#30 of 194 in Santiago
289 reviews
Providencia
Hotel Alcala Del Rio
Hotel Alcala Del Rio
#116 of 194 in Santiago
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#55 of 194 in Santiago
384 reviews
Oporto Boutique Hotel
#112 of 194 in Santiago
188 reviews
Providencia
Los Andes Suites
Los Andes Suites
#142 of 194 in Santiago
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago is located in the district of Providencia, steps from the subway station Salvador. This 3 star hotel has reception 24 hours a day, buffet breakfast, an outdoor terrace, a bar and a restaurant with a la carte service. Its 49 classic-style rooms have central heating, Wi-Fi, cable TV, private bathroom and safe. The Hotel is located 1.5 km from Bellavista neighborhood, where guests can enjoy different restaurants and bars in the area. You can also find one of the houses of our Nobel Prize, Pablo Neruda and 17.6 km from the International Airport of Santiago. Among the sights of the city near the hotel, you can find the Government Palace La Moneda, Santiago Cathedral, Plaza de Armas, Museum of Fine Arts, Mapocho Station, Central Market and Vega. Approximate distances from the hotel would be 3.9 km to 6.5 km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago

Address: Avenida Eliodoro Yanez 867, Santiago 7500683, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Price Range: $85 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Santiago
Golden Tulip Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tulip Inn Presidente Hotel Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was really small and no air conditioner. Others seem better. Try to book these other ones if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles fabiemi, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Room 301 has excellent wifi and it has a large bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 512williamf, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I believe all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles mairac2014, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the second floor are quite small, so are the closet and the bathroom. But if you are looking for a place just to spend the night, this could be your option. A/C is quite noisy, so you should ask for a room with a modern A/C. We had a room with a view to the inner garden, so it was nice. Eliodoro Yañez street is a quite busy street, so if you want a nice rest, avoid rooms with view to the street.”
 of 5 bubbles LorenaS216, 4 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Higher is better”
 of 5 bubbles tassie7, 6 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay