We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Traveller's Place Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Traveller\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hostel! Wi-fi is not too fast but helps. If you are going to take a shower you have to wait until the other people finish, if not... you are going to take a cold shower. Breakfast it's ok. Milk, corn flakes, bread, orange juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
Grottaminarda
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Clean, friendly hosts, in a central position. Totally managed by young travellers, is near metro Santa Ana few steps from many interesting places. Paul, Louis and other hosts will make you feel at home!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciro5stelle
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for you message Ciro. See you soon in Santiago and enjoy your trip! TPH staff

San Fernando, Chile
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was very impressed by the staff (Hi Priscilla) , worker's (Hi John Juan :), the awesome breakfast, the very fast internet upstairs (many places tell you when you arrive that the internet does not work upstairs) and the warm welcome. Thanks!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneec355
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Good morning Renee ! Thank you for your comment ! I appreciate the compliments , and we hope to always improve our service and work! Hugs Priscila staff TPH

United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Staff are awesome and helpful especially priscilla, Fabio and Joel. It's very clean thanks to Luis and the kitchen is well equiped. Beds are comfy and the internet is super fast. Feels like home here!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. This make more easy our daily work. Thank`s a lot!!! Best Regards Hostel Manager Ana Marìa Queirolo

Jasper, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I had the most terrible experience at this hostel. I woke up in the middle of the night only to realize that there were bed bugs all over my bed. The manager was horrible first she didn't believe me and then she blamed me for bringing them into the hostel which isn't possible because 3 of the beds in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahelisabethanne
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your coment. We are sorry to hear your opinion about the bedbugs, this situation was made by a group that coming from Atacama north area of Chile. And regrettably it affected us, and in your day of visit in our hostel. This case, is not about cleaning, and dirty things, its because of the...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because the staff were nice and very friendly. However, the hostel itself was not a good place. The beds were horrible and sickly and top it off it had bed bugs. We were bitten so bad. If you could invest in a proper mattress (not an A1 but at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nammi L
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for you your commentary. We are sorry about what happened, but what we don't understand is why you didn't come to talk with us at the reception about this problem. We can inform you about our hostel that we have all the fumigation updated,unfortunately this bed bugs come from Valparaiso and San Pedro de Atacama for the heat,...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I've stayed 3 days in the hostel and during that time I had to shower with really cold water. There's no hot water in the ladies bathroom ever when I asked the recepcionists about this they didn't give me a solution.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbie2187
Natal, RN
Reviewed 8 January 2016

It is a very simple hostel.. Have a good location, near than a supermartek and a metro station.. But some beds wasnt good and the shower or is very hot or very cold. It is ok if you just want to sleep and take a shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle B
TphSantiago, Director General at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your coments .All of them can help to us to be better each day. About the showers, may be that day we have pression Problems. Thank you for your advise. Regards

Marseille, France
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Good hostel, with very decent prices and very friendly personnel which speaks a very good english. Rooms are agreable, with windows. Only low point is there are no plugs in the rooms. But plenty of awesome living rooms and good internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa1331
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. All of them help us to be better each day. Best Regards

Rimrock, Arizona
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I was here a couple of years ago and might have given it 4 stars then, mainly for value, but it seems the place is slowly declining. Little things like the showers and bathrooms are aging and not being kept up. One constant is the water in the showers cycles from frigid to superheated steam hot on about a 4:1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
TphSantiago, Gerente at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your comments . We are really appreciate that. Because we can improve every day. About the showers thank you, we changed all just a few months ago. Bests Regards

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Chile Lindo Hostel
#29 of 464 in Santiago
235 reviews
Providencia
Atacama Low Cost
Atacama Low Cost
#339 of 464 in Santiago
28 reviews
Casa Mosaico Hostel
#22 of 464 in Santiago
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santiago Backpackers Hostel
#27 of 464 in Santiago
274 reviews
Don Santiago Hostel
#13 of 464 in Santiago
306 reviews
Gnomo Hostel
#78 of 464 in Santiago
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for a place where you will feel like home and above all a place where you can have fun and chill. We have an excellent location, only two minutes walk from the historical center and literally one minute walk from the metro station Santa Ana. For a cheap price, Traveller's Place Hostel Santiago is the perfect hostel for backpackers. The hostel staff will help you and give you advice so that you can have an awesome experience here in Santiago de Chile. Traveller's Place Hostel Santiago is the place to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Traveller's Place Hostel

Address: Almirante Barroso 457 | Region Metropolitana, Santiago 8340362, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: $14 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Place Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Traveller's Place Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Traveller's Place Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Traveller's Place Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a private 3 bed just a little extra than 5 bed dorm.”
 of 5 bubbles rachelsearle27, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an extra blanket, it gets cold at night. ”
 of 5 bubbles MissQuirk, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“was in the mixed dorm, cheapest and only 5 beds!”
 of 5 bubbles spazjosie, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Best Wifi in rooms in on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles dana561, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“5 person mix room has 4 big beds, ask for them.”
 of 5 bubbles MiguelAngelG840, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5