We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chileapart.com

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chileapart.com
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chileapart.com
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Apartments are decent, nothing to argue against this. However, I have had a very bad experience with the customer service/mgmt of this company and that's what I want people to be aware of. So they will choose this place knowing what problems they could expect if something goes wrong. My case is a very simple one: I made my booking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cavengui
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. We requested an apartment on a higher floor not facing the main road given that we read on TA from others that road noise could be an issue, this was a good decision as road nose was not an issue at all for us even though the street downstairs "Merced" was quite busy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarajevo-Sydney
Mildura, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious apartment with a lovely view of Santiago. We were even more surprised by the price of $75 U.S. Dollars for a complete apartment with a full kitchen. All the cupboards were full of everything we could want. A very pleasant stay and we have re booked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian E
Trinidad, Colorado
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Take your business elsewhere. That's the only thing that teaches bad management to change. As soon as we booked this place, we realized we had a conflict in dates and immediately called to correct the dates. I mean IMMEDIATELY. We were told everything was fine and the dates had been changed. Don't worry. After we get home, we find we've...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Piculet
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review

Good morning Sometimes the customer does not understand the card POS terminal has communication errors. This case was very simple. The customer paid us one night stay and when the girl at front desk processed the charge to her credit card, the machine throwed two times a "Communication error - Retry" message. Unfortunately this caused 3 charges to the credit...

New Zealand
Reviewed 24 July 2015

A very good place to crash after a long flight, floors could be cleaner and toilet was very small. The location was great and there where meany places to eat across the road. The park was a fun activity and the subways where fun to learn. Very fun place to be on the final of the copa america. Over all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua T
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review

Hello friends from North Caroline Many thanks for choosing us and for your good comments. We look forward to see you again. Best regards Herman Quezada Manager

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This was my first time saying in an apartment during any of my vacations and it was very nice. We had our own kitchen. We didn't buy any food to cook but if we did it would have been nice to cook it. I didn't like the fact that they didn't have a way for you to buy breakfast but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alonna D
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review

Hello friends from North Caroline Many thanks for your choice and good comments. Do not hesitate to tell friends and family about us. Have a very nice weekend Herman Quezada Manager

Jakarta
Reviewed 22 April 2015

What an awesome find. The apartments are in the center of Santiago, a block away from Bella Artes metro stop, minutes from the hip Lastarria district and within walking distance to many of the city's main attractions. There is a supermarket downstairs and plenty of restaurants nearby, offering food from different locales (Peru, Chinese, Indian). I stayed at the 1BR...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank OdysseusNY
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very glad to read such a good comment from an expert user like you. Kindly we ask if you could recommend with friends and family. Have a very nice week, Herman Quezada Manager

Lower Zambezi National Park, Zambia
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I chose Chileapart based on Tripadvisor reviews, so here's my "pay back" review for those who go after me! Location was good, and easy walking distance from most things in town centre. Metro just nearby, and taxis always up and down the street, so you can get where you need to go easily. Checkin was quite straightforward, after being directed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rastus0706
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are always happy to read such a complete and good comment coming from an expert Tripadvisor user like you. About the air conditioning issue, please note that the Double Standard apartment does not have this option, bu if you choose the Double Superior or Loft apartments, air conditioning is included in the rate, a bit higher. Best...

Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed 8 April 2015

These individual apartments with complete kitchen, living room and dining alcove are superbly located in the middle of all the best Santiago attractions. There is a public terrace and an indoor (unheated) swimming pool (Tower A). Beware: We stayed in Tower C and there is construction going on in the building across the way and loud noises between 8 a.m....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MStege
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review

Hello friends from Mexico, Thanks for your comments and preference. About your comment on cleaning, we always explain (also appears in the "Service Conditions" chart in the main door of every apartment) that the cleaning service is from Monday to Saturday. Have a very nice week, Herman Quezada Manager

Fruit Cove, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Very nice and comfortable & equipped apartment. Supermarket next door. Within walking distance from major sites. Taxi cabs easy & quickly to get at front door. Office staff helpful and cordial. Room cleaned every day. Has bedroom, full bath, kitchen, eating area & living room. No AC but our evenings were cool so we slept well. Close to Metro (subway)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maximino G
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review

Hello friends from Florida, Many thanks for such a good comments and for choosing us for your stay. We look forward to receive you for the next time. Have a nice week Herman Quezada Manager

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#88 of 197 in Santiago
577 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#19 of 197 in Santiago
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#66 of 197 in Santiago
3,801 reviews
RQ Santiago
#45 of 197 in Santiago
359 reviews
Centro Histórico
Museo De Artes Apartments
Museo De Artes Apartments
#120 of 197 in Santiago
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Chileapart.com

Address: Merced 562, 819-A, Santiago 8320148, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: $70 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chileapart.com 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chileapart.com reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#34 Family Hotel in Santiago
#40 Business Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chileapart.com staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Chileapart.com staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher is better...it's a busy street outside. Particularly if you have to sleep with all windows open due to no a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles hiking_reads, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in A tower, and faced the Mercred street - it wasn't too noisy, but rooms in other towers (B, C & D may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles annewA4505JO, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we were on the street side and it was still noise-free!”
 of 5 bubbles onedum, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the main road (Merced) are noisy. However, they have views and a balcany.”
  • View from the balcony
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Fortaleza_7, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“NOT in Tower C because of the construction”
 of 5 bubbles MStege, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5