We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Providencia

Save
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (86)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“big hostel”(9 reviews)
“common areas”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hostal Providencia
Offers & Announcements: 30% off room rate
Offers from Hostal Providencia
Offers & Announcements: 30% off room rate
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,140)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Providencia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
137
85
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
85
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig hostelrecommend hostalcommon areasbaquedano metro stationbig lockersboiled eggstour deskshared kitchenprivate roomchillicleaned every dayclean roomsgood vibesnoisy at nightsingle roomplace to staysouth america
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Excellent staff! Brilliant facilities in a place which looks like a maze due to its size and to its unpredictable corridors. I had a very good time in Hostel Providencia because their staff was really knowledgeable about Santiago and they provided me with the information...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfutata F
Response from HostalsSantiago, other at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 23 January 2018

Thank so much for your opinion and rating. As a staff, we are very happy to know that you had a good experience with us. We will take in cosideration your suggestion to do more activities to interact with other guests. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018

It was a scam. Small room, very small and a crazy low quality-to-price ratio. Poor service. There was smoke in the kitchen, actually the whole reception area smelled like burned food. Apparently there was a fight right in front the access door...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank felix k
Response from HostalsSantiago, Recepcionista at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 21 January 2018

Hello Felix, thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you have not had a good experience with us, your original reservation was in a single room with shared bathroom, non-refundable (single room is 1-bed); you were not charged more without justification only that you...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

It was great staying at Hostel Providencia. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. One of the best customer service experience that I have received over the course of travel in 6 continents (all except Africa) was from staff member Inés. She was...More

Thank Ajay S
Response from HostalsSantiago, Recepcionista at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Ajay: Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it makes us really happy to read that you had a good experience with us ....our staff love what they do and we are working everyday to keep improving. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

great hostel with nice and comfy rooms, clean bathrooms and kitchens, cool bar and helpful staff. the location is also amazing. definitely one of the best hostels I've ever been. Be there and you won't regret.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank talisztokbant
Response from HostalsSantiago, Recepcionista at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 4 January 2018

Hi Talisztokbant: Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad to read that you had a good experience with us, we are working hard everyday to give the best service and experience to our guests :D We hope you can visit us...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

A very spacious hostel with friendly staff and amazing breakfast. Perfect internet for flawless video chats in the rooms and common areas. Clean and plenty bathrooms with warm water for bath and showers. Good security. Good location, quiet but walking distance to party neighborhood. Comfy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sahandroid
Response from HostalsSantiago, Recepcionista at Hostal ProvidenciaResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Sahand: Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to have you and your friend as guests :D! We hope you had a nice experience and can come back to visit us <3 Regards HP :D

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santiago
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 17 - USD 62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 17 - USD 62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (37)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Amenities (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cyn343
16 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Horia P | Reviewed this property |
Hi, you can but it's complicated. You can find detailed info online, just search for "public transportation from the airport to Santiago center". However, your own variables will tip the balance between public versus taxi... More
1
Vote
Sirojo2013
1 May 2017|
Answer
Response from HostalsSantiago | Property representative |
Hi Sirojo, no problem! If it's not an elephant everything ok. See you!
0
Votes
Google Translation
myriam d
9 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HostalsSantiago | Property representative |
Hi Myriam if you book in advance with your credit card no probelm. Check out is at 12 pm but you can use are luggage storage.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"great neighbourhood, friendly staff and good breakfast"
Read review
"I've been happy with the single rooms I've used."
Read review
"Good atmosphere and location"
Read review
"Ask for rooms near to the reception if you want a better wifi reception"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing