We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shangri-La Apartments

Show Prices
#88 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shangri-La Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were 4 members of a family and we had booked a single room apt here. They upgraded us to a double room. It was great because we also got a deal from Agoda. The decor is dated but I have no complaints. Location is a bit far from the MRT station orchard but they provide drops in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbandg123
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My first time in Shrangi La apartments but not for my family. Four day stay. Two adults, two children. Very helpful staff. Downside when we booked months ago, through a third party (Agoda), we were not told about major renovations. Looking forward to coming back when renovations complete

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W, Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us, please know it is very much appreciated. With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager

Costa del Silencio, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at the Shangri-La Apartments two time, we can only recommend the place to others. The apartments are older, but well-maintained, with a small kitchenette. The package includes an excellent breakfast at the Restaurant Line at the nearby Shangri-La Hotel. Having access to excellent two pool areas at both the apartments and the hotel, we can't ask for more....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik A
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Erik A, Thank you for your encouraging review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us again. Please know your feedback is very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager

Dubai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location, easy access to hotel facilities but very poor cleaning and service. Takes at least 1 hour to recieve food from room service, very poor cleaning services, old cleaning staff, the apartments need renovation

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Eileen J, Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Please know that your suggestions are very much appreciated. With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right after we booked the apartement for our family holiday with children and mom, we got shocked by reading the guest comments that mostly sound negative. I wrote and email to Shangrila about my concern and hope to make sure all those bad comment never happened to us. My email was replied straightaway by really nice Shangrila representative saying that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine W
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Josephine W, Thank you for choosing to celebrate Christmas with us at Shangri-La Apartments. Please know that your heart warming review is very much appreciated, and will definitely be shared with my team. I am happy to know that your family and you had enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! With best regards Reto...

Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this location and the size of the apartment. However our apartment was tired and not well cleaned. Our windows were dirty and surfaces of fittings and furnishings, including in bathroom all needed wiping down. I was told the apartments are slotted for refurbishment in the next few years, which is needed. The staff were amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden X
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Eden X Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Please know that your suggestions are much appreciated. With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though less than a five minute walk from the hectic crowds of Orchard Road, the apartments are in a seemingly secluded oasis of trees and calm. Located on the slopes of Tanglin Hill, the area was once full of grand homes and embassies, but even though the high rises are replacing them, obviously it is still an upmarket place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrossmcdonald
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mrossmcdonald, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please know that your suggestions are very much appreciated. I am happy to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay with us at Shangri-La Apartments. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good choice for family holidays! Near all main attractions. Good concierge service, we got late check out, it was very convenient. A lot of space, very clean. Good bedding. Fantastic swimming pool ;) We will be happy to come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for your positive review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that your family and you have enjoyed the Shangri-La experience. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best places to stay if travel with children, perfect location, nice staff and good breakfasts. Everything was perfect except that there were many ants in the kitchen and they speaded around the apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sultan R
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sultan R, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We have called in the professionals to help take care of the situation, and my team has been monitoring the situation. Please know that your feedback is much appreciated. With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent facilities and accommodation in spacious apartment. Breakfast inclusion was FANTASTIC. The best buffet breakfasts we've ever had. Poolside relaxation after a day out on the town was a welcome relief.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillian b
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jillian b, Many thanks for your encouraging review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to know that your family and you have enjoyed your stay at Shangri-La Apartments. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! With best regards, Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#19 of 308 in Singapore
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
#100 of 308 in Singapore
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shangri-La Apartments blend thoughtful layouts with enticing recreational options. Fully furnished apartments are well-appointed with crisp, contemporary design in earth tones. Residents also enjoy privileged access to all facilities and services of Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore during their stay in these short-term apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shangri-La Apartments

Address: 1 Anderson Road, Singapore 259983, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $299 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shangri-La Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Shangri-La Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Apartments Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Apartments Singapore
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Singapore
#31 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#60 Business Hotel in Singapore
#79 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shangri-La Apartments staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Shangri-La Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older, but very well-maintained”
 of 5 bubbles 431erika, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You are free to use the Shangrila Hotel facilities next door through a secret walkaway, gym is gorgeous and really complete. Coffee making facilities is free in business centre. Reception is really happy to help with anything. ”
 of 5 bubbles josephinew344, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Though we had a corner suite on the eighth floor, we looked out at other nearby apartments. It was comfortable, quiet, light and airy.”
 of 5 bubbles mrossmcdonald, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool to be away from the construction at the hotel adjoining property”
 of 5 bubbles Kymat2, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the pool have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles Wingz64, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay