We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel 81 - Palace

PricelineUSD 52*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 59*
USD 52*
Great Deal
USD 56*
USD 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel 81 - Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel 81 - Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed on 11 Feb the location very strategies place easy to find food MRT & Bus,clean hotel even small room,bathrooms & corridor all working properly but some was not acceptable the man who was checked in us not very friendly old man used glasses rude staff when we asking questions the answered always we DON NOT KNOW why the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 986madej
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I spent one night in January in this hotel. The location is approximately 10 minutes walk from aldjuned MRT station. There are some 81 hotels chain in that area, so you have to make sure know which one you are going to stay before you check in. The room was not big but adequately and the bed was comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bram K
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed there for3 nights and the hotel was old with amenities. Poor wifi connectivity. Although, The eating options were many since it is quite close to food centers. Bus connectivity is also frequent from this hotel. Help and cheerful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mili S
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mili S, thank you for choosing to room with us, we do note the wi-fi issue and will be working to fix it, however, we are truly appreciative that the front office staff made such a good impression on you! Thank you for your review!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I used this place as a overnight to sleep between flights from airport. Room had everything needed, and staff were friendly, good location with 24hr food 100m away, and no shortage of 'naughty' places on doorstep if your up for it. Area a bit seedy but very good value for the cost. My room had no windows was the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddy1214
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Palace, responded to this review

Dear paddy1214, thank you for your kind review! It's great how you highlighted the best parts of rooming with us, especially our location and friendly front office!

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

paid so much for a matchbox-sized room. Wifi signal sucks. receptionist crappy attitude. location so~so. linen and room, clean though. Hot shower works as well. AC no problem. Just a place for sleeping, that's all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bugsay P
Nueva Ecija Province, Philippines
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent service with respect to housekeeping. The staff are kind and approachable. The place is just kind of sketchy because the hotel is in a red light district. The location is very accessible. Great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadbatay
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Palace, responded to this review

Dear kadbatay, we feel appreciative that our hard work has been validated in such glowing terms! Thank you!

Shah Alam
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff were all friendly & helpful. Location about 10 mins walk from Aljuneid MRT station was very convenient. The only set back is - there are "red light district" activities in the vicinity. So a little uncomfortable for walking back & forth from the station at night, even though it looked safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azma H
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Palace, responded to this review

Dear Azma H, thank you for highlighting our friendly staff and cleanliness, two areas which we work hard on for the benefit of our guests!

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Hotel Located in heart of Geylang. Stayed there for a Couple of Days during the Summer. Real Good Food around.... and a Real Cheap Rate. Well.. The Hotel too was OK for the Price I was Charged. Small Room, Bed Enough to Sleep and Who wants to stay indoor at a place like Geylang......Over all a Budget Destination.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rakesh D
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Palace, responded to this review

Dear Rakesh D, thank you for you review, our location and price is indeed some of the main reasons why our guests keep returning! We do hope to see you back with us soon again!

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed just 1 day. Although the Hotel's location is in Geylang - Red light district Convenient location with easy access to transportation. Clean lobby and rooms with friendly staff. Good for family or individuals for short stays. Very convenient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keyo R
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Palace, responded to this review

Dear keyoruno, Thank you for your kind comments! We at Hotel 81 Palace, do appreciate them as we work hard to ensure our guests enjoy a great stay every time!

Brunssum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Not a bad hotel. The rooms are small but clean and the shower is hot. The bed is too hard so no oversleeping, but the AC works fine. If you only need a place to spent the night this is an OK hotel, but dont expect anything more than just that.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 - Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tim T, Thank you for choosing to room with us, we do note the issues mentioned above. Please be assured that our Duty Managers or Front Office staff will be ever willing to assist our guests in every way to improve their staying experience with us! Thanks for letting us know! We hope to have the opportunity to serve...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Orchid
Hotel 81 - Orchid
#240 of 306 in Singapore
414 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Princess
Hotel 81 - Princess
#234 of 306 in Singapore
226 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Geylang
Hotel 81 - Geylang
#197 of 306 in Singapore
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Star
Hotel 81 - Star
#143 of 306 in Singapore
536 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 Hollywood
Hotel 81 Hollywood
#195 of 306 in Singapore
144 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Gold
Hotel 81 - Gold
#233 of 306 in Singapore
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Geylang

Neighbourhood Profile
Geylang
Only a short journey from Singapore’s sparkling and polished city centre, Geylang is a world away. Here in one of the least touristy areas of Singapore, visitors are privy to an unfiltered glimpse of Singapore life. On Sunday afternoons, migrant workers gather in Geylang to let off steam after a tough week. At the eastern end of Geylang Road, families and friends happily enjoy picnics. By contrast, at the western end, a more colourful side of Singapore can be seen, as street workers mingle with Sunday revelers in outdoor coffee shops. Take a friend, grab a beer and a local meal (frog porridge, perhaps?), and settle in to enjoy the show.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel 81 - Palace

Address: 25 Lorong 16 Geylang, Singapore 398867, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Price Range: $52 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 81 - Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 81 - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 81 - Palace Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 81 - Palace staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 81 - Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an external window in your room.”
paddy1214, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can select hotel for stay. Can't expect more than that.”
, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fast wi-fi, clean, best”
alrabi_ali, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't book”
Garou18, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask Shawn Chiu, he is of great help.”
swz1987, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 52* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 56
Hotwire.comUSD 56
AMOMAUSD 59
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates