We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Bencoolen

Save
Share
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (90)
Pool & Beach (38)
Overview
No. 51 Bencoolen Street Bencoolen Residences, Singapore 189630 Singapore See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
90
135
33
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
135
33
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment mrt construction rooftop pool bras basah mrt family apartment clean apartments sized fridge basic equipment plaza singapura minimum stay orchard road living area laundry room small kitchen taxi rank hard boiled eggs breakfast lounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great, lobby looks nice and all seems good. but then you get to your room and well a little disappointing to say the least. bathrooms were well and truly due to be renovated and a decent clean, bad insect issues that they...More

Thank markjones44
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 1 week ago

Dear markjones44, Greetings. We are truly sorry for the disappointment and discomfort caused to your family and you when you stayed at our centrally located serviced residence. We are very appreciative of your honest feedback on your overall stay experience as it allows our management...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is in the heart of the city. Our family stayed in the 2 bedroom apartments on the 5th floor, the area was quiet at night and we had no problem sleeping in the room though our rooms are not on the high floor....More

1  Thank Seven L
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Seven L, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! We are delighted your lovely family and you had a good stay at our serviced residence and have found our central location convenient. We are indeed heartened to know your family and you have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here four nights with my husband. The good thing is that it’s in a really good location to catch the mrt. You also get a lot of space in the rooms - it’s a one bedroom with a sitting area and kitchen. The bad...More

1  Thank Lauren R
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lauren R, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing to stay at our centrally located serviced residence and for your candid feedback on your overall stay experience. We deeply regret to learn your husband and you did not fully...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on the 12th Floor, 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment during the formula one. Very pram and kids friendly. Independent air con in each bed room and the lounge is quite handy as you can set the preferred temperature in each room. Cardio...More

1  Thank LikeOrYikes
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LikeOrYikes, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent family holiday in Singapore and for your valuable feedback. All of us are delighted your lovely family and you had an enjoyable and...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed for five nights in a two-apartment room. Very disappointing. -The pool was fine on the first day but by the second day it was completely green. -The breakfast was WOEFUL. -The staff were unhelpful and not even a little bit friendly. They seemed...More

2  Thank MelbourneIsy
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded 31 August 2018

Dear MelbourneIsy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to provide us with such a candid feedback of your stay. We deeply regret to learn your stay at our serviced residence did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologise for the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 133 - USD 263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#90 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 133 - USD 263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#90 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (90)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 324 nearby hotels
V Hotel Bencoolen
1,637 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street
633 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Mi
262 reviews
.07 km away
30 Bencoolen
205 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12,447 nearby restaurants
Red House
130 reviews
.09 km away
The Glass Onion
48 reviews
.10 km away
Curious Palette
93 reviews
.09 km away
Strictly Pancakes
96 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,235 nearby attractions
Singapore Art Museum
506 reviews
.23 km away
Sri Krishnan Temple
76 reviews
.27 km away
Church of Saints Peter and Paul
34 reviews
.19 km away
The Gem Museum
8 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Annie Z
26 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CTLiu2013 | Reviewed this property |
Get on the downtown line subway, the hotel is right next to exit DT21.
0
Votes
Avanti_SG
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peggy C | Reviewed this property |
Only 1 TV in lounge area, never seen any handy phone in the room. The swimming pool opens from early morning till 11pm.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"no real tips for that one"
markjones44
1 week ago
Read review
"Stay at the highest floor possible. 12th floor."
LikeOrYikes
4 weeks ago
Read review
"best location"
LWilson1125
19 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Do forget to visit the roof top swimming pools."
CTLiu2013
29 Apr. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing