We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Naumi Liora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Naumi Liora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Naumi Liora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Booked after looking at the reviews - good info. Our balcony room was big enough given that we were out, exploring most of the time, back only to shower and sleep. Upside -- great location - 4 minute walk to Hawker Chan's food stall and other "eat street" stalls / markets and 1 minute to tourist bus and metro stations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali-Chris1959
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Ali-Chris1959, Did you actually queue for Hawker Chan's soy sauce chicken?! The queue is madness but I hope you liked it. Thank you for leaving us this feedback. I am glad generally your stay was good. I have taken note of your point about the towels and is looking into replacements. Toiletries are available on request as we try...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We checked in very late at night. The process was smooth and fast. The room itself is small but there are basic amenities you need. FYI There is no iron and ironing board. During stay, the aircon had an issue. That was the only problem we faced. I would recommend the hotel to take this problem seriously. The staffs tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSTODAY
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hi PSTODAY, My apologies for the inconvenience caused with the malfunction of the aircon. Aircon is a basic facility so rest assure we will get the aircon fixed. With regards to the iron and ironing board, we chose not to place them in our quaint rooms as we do not want to overcrowd the room. We want to provide as...

Singapore
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

It was quite a pleasant stay for 2 weeks. Apart from its quaint design, good air conditioning, and at a pretty convenient location (5-10 mins walk from Outram MRT Exit H), there are some points to note. Hotel could have been more generous with its amenities. Basic things such as in-room slippers had to be requested. The complementary drinks (coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakoahao
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hi jakoahao, Thank you for your feedback on the availability of amenities,beverage quality consistency, lighting and sound proofing. We will certainly look into these points and in fact, we have already commenced discussions with a sound proofing expert on how we can better manager the situation. On the other note, a silver lining in a dark cloud, I am most...

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

So we chose the hotel after thorough online research .. Goods: - location, location,location :near to Chinatown metro station and bus stops. Plenty of taxis available too. Now the best thing is there are a number of cafes, bars and restaurants in the same area -Rooms were clean Bad: We got a porch room , it was okay but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayHabeeb
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hi JayHabeeb, We hear you! While you pointed our what most guests love about our location, I am also hearing your feedback about the breakfast portions. Breakfast offerings has been one of the key challenges and believe me, we are constantly trying to innovate and explore different breakfast options to suit majority of our guests. As for the size of...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I was recommended this hotel by a friend who had stayed here many years ago and it did not disappointed. Great location and nicely refurbished with friendly and helpful staff. Cleaned to a high standard and all for a good rate. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because the shower is really very small and even for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prinal27
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Prinal27, Great recommendation by your friend! I am sorry the size of the shower did not work for you. You might be pleased to know that we do have other rooms with more luxurious shower room size. The shophouse we operate in gave us this challenge of standardizing spaces. I am glad, though, that we did not disappoint on...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Hospitality business is all about projecting the values of hospitality, inherent to which is the welcoming generosity strongly cherished by old civilizations and cultures The room was good, view was better and comfortable bed. Rooms service is very prompt, you hardly need to go out for anything. The hotel is located beside tourist attraction called china town and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniloadamo
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello daniloadamo, I am most glad you appreciated the hospitality we provided. Do the basics, do it right and you can't go wrong. We hope to get another chance to serve you again in the future. Until then, take care!

county durham
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Naumi Liora for 5 nights after quite a stressful journey from Australia. We didn't arrive at the hotel until midnight, however the staff were there to greet us with a warm welcome. The hotels location is fantastic. Close to the heart of the city and Chinatown itself. About 5 minutes walk will get you to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank becca147
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello becca147, I hope the 5 nights with us did soothe off the stress and not only that, gave you the energy to explore what Singapore has to offer. The management is especially particular about the bed. There is no expense spared to try out recommended mattresses, choose the most comfortable one and then fluff it up with quality bed...

Jakarta
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel located on the heart of the vibrant hip part of Chinatown. Great, wide range of restaurants and cafes for breakfast, brunch, coffee/tea or dinner are just within walking distance or even next door. Outram Subway Station is just 5-7 min walking as well as bus stops. The hotel itself is very nice, the room I had for three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pandu_9
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Pandu_9, A lot of our guests love our location like you pointed out but we at the hotel always asking ourselves what we should have for our meals (first world problems!!) I am pleased on the overall it worked for you and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to Naumi Liora. Until then, take care!

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stayed in a room with no window, it was really small (basically if you have big luggage you should not stay here), unfortunately cleaning wasn't done properly either. (hair on bed sheets, toilet with hair, ripped towels etc). Location was good and even though I checked in so late, staff were so friendly and helpful I felt very welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Semistark
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Semistark! We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review about your stay. While I am most glad to read that we chose the right location to site the hotel and that our staff were friendly and helpful (I am sure the staff would be very glad too), I must apologise for the lapse in ensuring the room...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stayed here on Nov 23-25, 2016. Check-in & check-out were a breeze; while the staff are friendly, they don't try to be overly familiar or chatty -- makes everything move faster and more efficient! Free 24-H coffee and cookies service in the lobby which actually taste good. The hotel looks and smells beautiful; even though I stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ponyo1998
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Ponyo1998! Your review and your style of writing just made our day when we received it. Thank you so much! I will again congratulate our management on the picking of an excellent spot to site our hotel. We appreciate that you acknowledged the smooth registration and check-out process. But hey, that said, we will be there to assist when...

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Liora Heritage Double Room (51)
Viewed
Liora Heritage Single Room (46)
Viewed
Liora Quaint Room (54)
Viewed
Liora Room with Porch (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#83 of 309 in Singapore
646 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#55 of 309 in Singapore
1,466 reviews
Hotel YAN
#50 of 309 in Singapore
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#126 of 309 in Singapore
556 reviews
Chinatown
Keong Saik Hotel
Keong Saik Hotel
#112 of 309 in Singapore
225 reviews
Hotel Kai
#121 of 309 in Singapore
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Chinatown is a classic combination of colourful sights, enticing smells, and sometimes startling sounds. The precinct is unique, however, in its blending of religions and cultures. A Hindu temple, an Islamic mosque, and a Chinese Buddhist temple sit almost side by side. This sense of cultural harmony continues as you venture just outside of Chinatown to the nightlife areas of Club Street and Duxton Hill. There you’ll mingle with Singapore’s multicultural residents at the modern bars and restaurants dotting the bustling streets. An afternoon in and around Chinatown will leave you culturally enlightened, well fed, and loaded with souvenirs. In the evening, reward yourself with a well-deserved cocktail as the locals come out to play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Price Range: $121 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Naumi Liora staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Naumi Liora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DianneM427, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid street side rooms if you are noise sensitive”
 of 5 bubbles ViaBen, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request room with natural light, if important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles hamilou, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with a balcony are apparently quite good but my room faced Keong Saik Rd which I preferred.”
  • View from my room
 of 5 bubbles RonP512, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our windowless room was on the second floor and fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Carrie145, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5