We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Naumi Liora

Hotels.comUSD 98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 109*
USD 98*
Great Deal
USD 108*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Naumi Liora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Naumi Liora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 720: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff, very clean and tidy. Ideal location for China town, trains, buses. Room could have been a bit bigger but ok for two nights. Singapore is a fantastic place we found it easy access to all places of interest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730royl
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Naumi Liora. Indeed, our location, with easy access to public transportation and nearby Chinatown, is one of the reasons travellers choose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travel plans take you through Singapore again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Helpful and friendly staff together with the wonderful ambiance of the renovated old house create the perfect frame for a pleasant stay, both business related and private. Every wish is fulfilled and the relaxed athmosphere is very welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roland475
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our heritage architecture and relaxed atmosphere. Hope you got round to experiencing the ethnically diverse and vibrant neighbourhood of Chinatown. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 night in Naumi in a superior room. The staff was excellent, the location very good and the hotel/ rooms were nice. Unfortunately we had a room on the front of the hotel, and it can be very noisy with a bar almost in front. The night were thus short. I recommend you take a balcony room in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philippemW6607AM
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologise for the noise disturbance during your stay. Although we do not operate the bar, we have given them feedback about the noise level when their guests get a little rowdy during weekend nights. Certainly, the rooms facing the back are quieter and we would be pleased to assign one of these when...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was small and without window, what is not good at all. however it was clean and cozy. It is in Chinatown, which was very good for us. Coffee and small biscuits for free was a bonus. Probably I will not repeat, but I can't say I didn't like. The building is extremely beautifull. Breakfast is in a bakery...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joaopaulocunha
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and honest feedback. Our lowest priced lead-in category of Quaint Rooms do not come with windows. However, they do vary in size and layout, some larger than the others. The Heritage Rooms have windows, as do the Porch Rooms, which also have a terrace where you may enjoy the outdoor atmosphere. We are so pleased...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location with plenty of good food and drinking spots. Within walking distance, you can do lots of shopping. However, the room that we had was too small for two and it was noisy. Certainly not a good choice for people who wants to sleep early.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andygoh8989
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback, thank you. Being a heritage shophouse conservation hotel, our rooms vary in terms of size and layout. We would have been happy to arrange a larger and quieter room for you. You are absolutely right about the location as our neighbourhood close to Chinatown offers a variety of eateries, cafes and bars; most of which are...

milano
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you travel for work and don't plan to stay out until late don't choose this hotel. The location is great and the overall furniture is not bad but the restaurant plays loud music until 1am. I felt it also a bit pricey for the level (old towels, small showers) but maybe it in line with other ones at the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdelvita
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and honest feedback. We apologise for the noise disturbance from the restaurant and we were glad to have been able to arrange a room change for you. Unfortunately, we do not operate the restaurant and have given them feedback about the noise level when their guests get a little rowdy during weekend nights. Many of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Out of my 30 years business traveling over 4 continents, this is the 1st time I have met an abusive bell captain. Complaining about a very small room with a minuscule bathroom enclosed in a cupboard... The staff almost physically abused me repeatedly. I had to call the management and be transferred to their other upscale unit. I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salomon S
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Dear Mr Salomon S, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the room that you had booked at Naumi Liora. Being a heritage shophouse hotel, the rooms are, understandably, quaint in terms of size and layout. Nizam, our Guest Relations Executive, who had shown you to the room, tried his level...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The staff are nice & willing to help. The rooms are relatively dark & there is step between the room & the bathroom which might be a bit inconvenience to elderly. and there is a gentle slope in the corridor & the lighting over there is insufficient as well. Suggest to those who want to stay in a heritagous hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakWK
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and honest feedback. We were so pleased to have looked after you during your stay. Being a heritage shophouse conservation hotel, our rooms are, understandably, quirky in its design and layout. Some rooms have split-level bathrooms that appeal to some travellers. We would have been happy to arrange a room change for you, to one...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The staffs were friendly and helpful, we arrived before the stated check-in time due to our flight schedule, and they had no problem checked us in right away. We had read reviews prior choosing this hotel, and a little concerned about noise complaint in the hotel, but during my stay, i find there was no noise problem at all. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin D
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

We appreciated your positive feedback, thank you. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Naumi Liora. The Quaint Room that you had stayed in is our lead-in lowest priced room category. As they do not have windows, they are quite well insulated. Our location in Keong Saik Street in the vicinity of Chinatown is one of...

Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The room is decently-sized for most accommodation in Singapore, especially with a budget. It's great to know that you can still have your own attached bathroom with hot water options. However, not all rooms have a balcony which would be the source of natural lighting. So do ask if you want one. Power points are more than sufficient and air-conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel_E23
Brandon_Chan, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

How wonderful of you to share your experience in such detail. Thank you for your honest and positive feedback. You ticked all the boxes for what makes the Naumi Liora the unique heritage shophouse hotel that it is. The conservation architecture of the building has resulted in a variety of rooms in different sizes and layouts. Only the lead-in (lowest...

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Liora Heritage Double Room (51)
Viewed
Liora Heritage Single Room (46)
Viewed
Liora Quaint Room (54)
Viewed
Liora Room with Porch (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#82 of 308 in Singapore
658 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#125 of 308 in Singapore
569 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#55 of 308 in Singapore
319 reviews
Keong Saik Hotel
#104 of 308 in Singapore
236 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#60 of 308 in Singapore
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $117 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Naumi Liora staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Naumi Liora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with windows”
347hectorm, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Best go for the front of the hotel”
, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose bigger room.”
Andygoh8989, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room on 2nd floor are very noise as the restaurant plays loud music until very late”
mdelvita, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms won't see natural sunlight, so do ask if you want a room with a window.”
  • Ensuite wt shower, toilet bowl, sink, and hot&cold water options
Mel_E23, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 108
Agoda.comUSD 107
AccorHotels.comUSD 109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates