We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Pacific Hotel

Save
Traveller (474)
Room & Suite (458)
Dining (52)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good48%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“victoria street”(31 reviews)
“bugis junction”(49 reviews)
“mrt stations”(47 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,265)
There are newer reviews for Grand Pacific Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
211
478
249
87
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
211
478
249
87
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria streetbugis junctionmrt stationsbras basahsingapore stopoverbuffet breakfastwithin walking distancebugis arearaffles citybit datedexcellent locationcentral locationnon smokingarab streetstayed for nightspublic transportbus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's an easy walk to old parts of Singapore, Raffles, Orchard Road, the Chinese market and Bugis Shopping Mall. Five minutes in any direction gets you to a point of interest and/or shops. On the downside sleep quality was fairly poor. The mattress seemed to...More

2  Thank juzcruzin
Response from HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear juzcruzin, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for your great review and we are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our location and its price are indeed ideal for leisure and business traveler. We look forward...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is walking distance from Bugis and MRT, very convenient. The room was fine but it is not easy to look out of the window as they are double windows with a fairly big space between them. I have never seen this before. May...More

Thank MartjeUK
Response from HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MartjeUK, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We are delighted that you were impressed with our location and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Grand Pacific....More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Location : Hotel has a good location, walking distance to Bras Basah MRT, abt 400 mtrs and Bugis MRT about 650 mtrs. Room ambience : When i entered the room, the air freshner smell alongwith the damp stinky smell was overbearing !. I just kept...More

1  Thank Sanjeev K
Response from HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sanjeev K, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns and we would like to apologize for the experience you had in the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as this will...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on our way back to London from Australia. Used taxi from the airport to the hotel for $25. Welcome was good and the staff helpful. We were on 6th floor but changed to the 9th due to a strong smell which got you in...More

1  Thank Andy C
Response from HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy C, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We are delighted that you were impressed with our location and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Grand...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights last w.e. I was on the 8th floor and as you came out the lift an awful smell hit you. I think it was from the carpet. Because of the high humidity the carpet may get damp, then smells of...More

Thank GuinivereCornwall
Response from HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific HotelResponded 13 April 2018

Dear GuinivereCornwall, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns and we would like to apologize for the experience you had in the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as this will assist...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Singapore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#77 Business Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#77 Business Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (474)
Room & Suite (458)
Dining (52)
Pool & Beach (42)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Muizzatul W
10 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sanjeev K | Reviewed this property |
Yes. you do have parking space at the basement.
0
Votes
Dy T
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Carlo I | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do have rooms for seminars etc., and they will cater for food as they have kitchen facilities. Contact the hotel direct for full details.
1
Vote
Sherin T
13 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from delboy99 | Reviewed this property |
we booked on line & paid up front & did not get charged any extras when we arrived or when we left ..
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid it if you can"
Read review
"Request quieter floor"
Read review
"book your room above 9th floor."
Read review
"If you must stay here choose a renovated room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing