We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orchard Hotel Singapore

Show Prices
#66 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orchard Hotel Singapore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orchard Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,675: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The hotel staff was great, very helpful in every way. I had a pleasant stay and the service was very good. The proximity of the hotel itself is very convenient.The staff was helpful in tracking and recovering my lost phone back from the taxi company is used which i thought was not going to happen given my experience in many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oswell D
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Oswell D, Thank you for your excellent review. We are indeed delighted that we were able to recover your mobile which you had left in the taxi. Even more so, we are grateful that this incident did not affect your week's stay with us. We shall look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Warm Regards Delilah Hamid Marie...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This hotel wins in so many ways. Especially the location of this hotel. It is located at orchard street and because of which you can truly experience the Singapore city life at its best. The hotel was clean, although i was not quiet happy with breakfast spread considering i am a vegetarian, however non veg lovers seemed to have savored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheetalkhandekar
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear sheetalkhandekar, We appreciate the time you took to pen down such a good recommendation about the Orchard Hotel. While I am very glad to know that you have experience Singapore's city life at its best because of our perfect location, I am utterly sad to know that our breakfast selection for vegetarians didn't meet your expectation. Please be assured...

Crecy-la-Chapelle, France
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Nice and very clean rooms. Quick and reliable internet. Like someone mentioned before, yes drawers are definitely missing. Efficient and always smiling staff in the club lounge. Breakfast selection in the lounge is smaller than in the main restaurant, which is normal and acceptable. But the big advantage is that the lounge is much quieter while for the breakfast downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creten22
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Creten22, Thank you for taking time on sharing your good feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Orchard Hotel especially in our Club Lounge. Your heart warming compliments about our service, rooms, internet and food selection is highly appreciated. Our management has taken into consideration your suggestion of adding drawers...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Outstanding in all respects, particularly the Premier Lounge in the Claymore Wing, except for the bedside clocks. See below. Service by all staff was consistently helpful and welcoming. A home away from home!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Ashley R, Thank you for your great review. We are truly happy that The Orchard Hotel is your "home away from home". Thank you for letting us know about the bedside clocks and we will address this issue. We shall look forward to "welcome you home" again soon. Warm Regards Delilah Hamid Guest Experience Manager

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed for 3 days. Very good location. Good front desk with an excellent floor manager. We went into a smoking room but please be aware very smoky room and as no balconies smell does not evaporate. Room very small for two and not on business. Very business orientated clientele. Not holiday makers from our experience. Singapore in general is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham F
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Graham F, Thank you for making the exception to share your valuable feedback and acknowledge the excellent service rendered by our front desk team especially our floor manager. As we are committed to deliver the most caring and genuine service to all our guests, I am utterly disappointed to know that we failed to meet some of your expectations...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Enjoyed our short stay here immensely. Some rather rude guests were attempting to jump the queue when we were checking in. They were dealt with very professionally. Thank you. The room was great value for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4589712j
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear 4589712j, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Orchard Hotel Singapore! We are heartened to note that you had immensely enjoyed your short stay with us and that we have met your expectations in terms of value for money and professionalism. It has been a great pleasure hosting you and we sincerely look forward to being of service...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We choose to stay at Orchard Hotel as we've not stayed near Orchard Rd before and we weren't disappointed. The staff were pleasant and gave us a 2pm checkout. The room was clean, spacious and offered complimentary water and wifi. We didn't eat at the restaurants so can't comment on them, however there is a buffet style restaurant, bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missybee16
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Missybee16, Thank you so much for a wonderful recommendation about the Orchard Hotel Singapore! We are all delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations and never regretted your first time experience in terms of convenient location, comfortable rooms, good facilities and genuine service. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Delilah Hamid Guest Experience...

dunadry
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Am writing this on outer last night of 4 at the Orchard Hotel in Singapore. We are a family of 5 and booked 2 club rooms at very late notice. We got a good deal on the SG50 package paying sing$1300 for the two room (approx £650). We were upgraded at check in when we asked for a twin room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevengallen
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear stevengallen, Thank you for taking your valuable time on sharing your excellent review about the Orchard Hotel! We are thrilled to receive your recognition for our signature club rooms and swimming pool. In addition, we are very pleased that our perfect location and room promotion fit your preference very well. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies...

Northern Portugal, Portugal
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Old hotel very well situated near Orchard street. Awefull surprise when presenting voucher for 2 adults and one 10 year child the reception officer told us that we had to share all of us a king size bed otherwise we had to pay for one more person. After telling them that we intended to complain to the Tourist Board they...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constantin97
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear constantin97, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had an unsatisfactory check in experience. We will be contacting you for more details to facilitate our investigation. In the meanwhile, we hope you had a good trip back home and, we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again to The Orchard Hotel. Warm Regards Delilah...

Pune, India
Reviewed 26 June 2015

It was great staying at Orchard Hotel. We booked Premier Club room and as we were arriving early they upgraded us to Signature suite. That was a nice gesture by them. Rooms were big , neat and nice service. We had a great time with breakfast and the club lounge. The staff was courteous and up to the mark and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank himanshuchattwal
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear himanshuchallwal, We greatly appreciate your great review of The Orchard Hotel. It will be a pleasure to share with the Team your kind compliments. Hoping for another opportunity to serve you, in the near future. Warm Regards Delilah Hamid Guest Experience Manager

1,728 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (932)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (196)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (345)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (749)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Premier Club Room (69)
Viewed
Premier Suite (124)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Signature Club Deluxe Room (77)
Viewed
Signature Club Room (68)
Viewed
Signature Club Suite (109)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 309 in Singapore
2,065 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#69 of 309 in Singapore
9,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#44 of 309 in Singapore
4,112 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Orchard Road

Neighbourhood Profile
Orchard Road
Shopping is a national pastime for Singaporeans, and after a visit to Orchard Road it’s easy to see why. This seemingly endless boulevard boasts a dizzying selection of shopping centres. From bargain basement foragers to designer label big-spenders, there is something for everyone. For those just browsing, there are countless restaurants, food courts, and cinemas, as well as the odd street entertainer to keep you amused. Most of the malls are connected by underground walkways, offering a break from the sun on a hot day. Bring a credit card and some comfortable shoes, and plunge into the excitement.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Orchard Cafe
Orchard Cafe
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Singaporean
Hua Ting Chinese Restaurant
Hua Ting Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Noodles
Noodles
Cuisines: Asian, Singaporean
Hua Ting Steamboat
Hua Ting Steamboat
Cuisines: Chinese
No photo provided
Intermezzo Bar
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Style meets substance in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district. Our award-winning city hotel offers 656 rooms and suites. Trendy and handy design elements exist in every room, crafted to suit your every need. It is the ideal escape for work, rest, and play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Price Range: $181 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Agoda so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orchard Hotel Singapore staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Orchard Hotel Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking pool is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 335jeffe, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room is lovely clean and inviting”
 of 5 bubbles jeanettek163, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles Simon_Fisk, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book/take the rooms under the premier club (16th floor) - it is noisy and you can hear the staff walking above your head. It is not the fault of the staff, it is the fault of poor acoustic insulation. ”
 of 5 bubbles Jacek1410, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, ours was a bit noisy due to partying in the street outside but it was the day before Chinese New Year.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulSan_21, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5