We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The moment I step into the room I am pretty surprise that toilet has full set of toiletries even hair dryer is provided .. Although the bathroom and bathtubs here is small but the bed is super comfortable.. There is a small balcony which we could view the surrounding hotels and scenery. You could have a cup of tea/coffee while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mak B
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Mak B Thank you for the review of our hotel. We strive to make our valued guests’ stay here with us as comfortable as possible even with space constraints. We appreciate your kind support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

Colombo
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed that this hotel for four days in December, 2013. The rooms are small but comfortable. The restaurant too is pretty decent and the breakfast is adequate. The best thing about this hotel is it's location...virtually bordering the Singapore river and Robertson Walk is across the road. Ideally suited for those that are on holiday in Singapore. Recommended for short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rehan A
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear taboo270 Thank you for the informative review of our hotel. We are happy to know that we have provided a level of service that was to your satisfaction. We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Booked this hotel for a night for a friend's party and and considering that we booked it quite last minute, I still manage to got a very good deal for the deluxe room (maybe they're on promotion). Check in was pretty fast and staff was friendly and gave us a late check-out. The balcony was locked and they need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofiacheng
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear sofiacheng Thank you for the heart-warming review of our hotel. We are glad that your party was a success and hope that the Deluxe Room was comfortable. We take feedback seriously and your comments on the décor and complimentary water are important to us. We appreciate your kind support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Traffic noise unless you get a higher floor or the back rooms which have white noise from the HVAC. Breakfast buffet ok, not great. Staff English quite poor and it sometimes takes 10+ minutes to reach the front desk by phone. Singapore is expensive so you generally get less than you expect for your money. Breakfast at the Grand Copthorne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nchanga66
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Nchanga66 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We take feedback seriously and are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we are always working towards providing the best service for our valued guests. We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so...

Perth
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A group of 6 adults stayed at this hotel in April, and we were all very happy with the cleanliness and comfort and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant, The rooms were alittle dated but all other positives well make up for our stay. We walked to China town in 10 minutes and the underground train system was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy29Perth
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Joy29Perth Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us left a good impression with you. It is always a pleasure when our valued guests recognise the efforts our staff put in to provide quality service. We hope to be able to warmly welcome you back to the Copthorne King’s...

County Westmeath, Ireland
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and I have to say that staff was excellent. Extremely polite, helpful and informative, especially Vietnamese gentleman at the reception (unfortunately do not remember his name). Room and bathroom was very clean. Buffet style breakfast had choice of European and Asian cuisine. The only negative I could find was band in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle G
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Elle G, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the service, accommodation and buffet breakfast quality. The Vietnamese gentleman at the Reception whom you met was Eric and we will convey your favourable feedback to him. It is always very encouraging for the staff to receive acknowledgement from...

Calangute, India
Reviewed 18 July 2014

our experience as a guest on the hotel during our stay between 13th January to 15th January had been very disappointing. the rooms does not even provide some basic facility for the money they charge. extremely expensive so much that they charge 15.5 S$ for two bottles of Mineral water. taxi service 8 S$ for only ordering taxi + 3.50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 203RKrishnan
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear 203RKrishnan, Thank you for the review of our hotel. Please be informed that the hotel does not charge for booking of taxi, the charges are implemented and collected by the Taxi Company ( $8 for advance booking and $3.50 for normal booking). The hotel also provides two complimentary bottles of mineral water for our guests daily (the bottles are...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I would like to mentioned about Mr Darryl Kok here. I would like to compliment him about his service rendered to us. He was very hospitable while he helped us with our check-in. He was interning with this hotel but he did an excellent job in assisting us with our check-in. He was quick, warm and very friendly. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PollyG28
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear PollyG28, Thank you for the review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff excelled in making our guests’ stay here with us as comfortable as possible. We will convey your comments to Mr.Kok and thank you for recognising his efforts. We appreciate your kind support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It is located on Havelock Road and is thus fairly central. Though it is not close to any MRT station, the hotel operates an hourly shuttle service to some nearby shopping areas and one MRT station. The breakfast spread is good. The property has a view of the river. There are several other hotels in the vicinity. The airconditioning system...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RajeevP304
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear RajeevP304, Thank you for the review of our hotel. It gladdens us to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. We have noted your feedback on the air-conditioning. We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future at the Copthorne King's Hotel.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

After arriving at this hotel to meet my family who were already there, I arrived at 6pm at night only to be told my room was not ready. Thankfully I was able to rest in my grandmothers room and have a rest. As 9pm approached we went back down to reception to be told the room wouldn't be ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mouey
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Mouey, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and we appreciate that you have taken the time to write this feedback. We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to restore your faith in us.

851 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (60)
Viewed
Executive Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
Superior Room with Park (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Furama RiverFront
#116 of 309 in Singapore
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#117 of 309 in Singapore
1,959 reviews
Hotel Miramar
#101 of 309 in Singapore
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Princess Terrace Cafe
Princess Terrace Cafe
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Chinese, Singaporean
Tien Court Restaurant
Tien Court Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $147 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High rooms are best - see review”
 of 5 bubbles PeterL675, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“12th floor was quiet ,”
 of 5 bubbles hornt, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“City view is nice on the front of the hotel ,all rooms easy accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Angie735, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a size bigger than your normal booking”
 of 5 bubbles StaycationGuru, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were upgraded to deluxe - and non-smoking - reasonably spacious with a comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwD837RT, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5