We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orchid Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Orchid Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orchid Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Good thing is there are lots of eateries around this hotel, from hawker center to a good fine dining. The room can sleep for 3 people which is just nice for a family as there are 1 double bed and a single bed. The room is quite big. There is a supermarket opposite. Good simple hotel around the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WIL-JKT
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WIL-JKT, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that our spacious rooms have offer you much room and comfort. Our prime location has indeed brought much convenience to our guests; with it being one step away from various eateries, shops and 24-hour market. Thank you for sharing your review...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is a simple and straight forward hotel. In Singapore, it means you go out during the day and come back at night to the hotel just for sleep. The bed arrangement of queen and a single is great if you have kids. I believe the hotel caters for chinese groups/tours. But the room quietness was okay. Sometimes hearing several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelnil
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nelnil, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We regret to learn that your experience with us at the hotel was a lacklustre one and our biggest regret is that we did not make it right while you are staying with us. We have taken note of your feedback with regards to...

Kuwait
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I booked two rooms for my family and my in-laws. We chooses this hotel for being moderately priced and near the MRT station Tanjong Pagar which is along the green line from airport. So we do not need to take expensive taxi and just hop on the metro with our luggage. I liked the staff, they are welcoming and easy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lemmorcv
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lemmorcv, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us. Our staff will be thrilled to know of your compliments. Your kind words certainly motivate them to strive for service excellence. Your feedback is well taken note of and we will certainly...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed in the hotel during my visit to Singapore for 2 days. Reached the hotel by cab from the airport, later realised that it is very close to MRT station, could have comfortably reached by train. The checkin process was good, though the demand for the entire payment for the stay at the time of checkin was quite excessive, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810sam
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 810sam, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Singapore. It is a pleasure to have you with us. Situated across the MRT station, our prime location has indeed brought much convenience to our guests. We are also within walking distance to Chinatown and we hope that you had a chance...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

What looked like a simple hotel from the outside turned out to be one that can give high CS from the time you enter. The motif is all about the orchid flower. This is evident with big floral arrangements of fresh orchids at the lobby and on the 3rd floor cafe. They add a touch of class. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxManila
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaxManila, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us! Providing our guests with a unique and memorable stay experience is one of our priorities. Your positive words are an encouraging indication that we are heading towards the right direction. They are...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Quite dated and smelt a bit funny walking down the hallway. Nice comfy bed and soft Pillows. Good reception service and let us keep our bags stored until our flight. Front office is beautifully presented just a shame the rooms weren't as modern

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg Q
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meg Q, Greetings from Orchid Hotel. Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are definitely more than willing to assist our guests within our means to ensure that you have sufficient time to explore Singapore before your flight! Your feedback is well taken note...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The Orchid Hotel is, for me, a rarity in that it offers no in-room information about accommodation, breakfast, room service, tours, or the hotel itself. But while it aspires to neither ambience nor character, the Orchid is perfectly located - two minutes walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT, excellent bus services at the door, a supermarket including a pharmacy, plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark T
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark T, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for choosing as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that our prime location has brought much convenience to you and that you had a great time exploring the area! The advantage of being well surrounded by various eateries leave our guests spoilt with choices! Besides Maxwell market, perhaps next time...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Very dated rooms although definitely spacious , just all beige and brown. Shower room had been updated and good shower, so all fine there. Staff friendly. Buffet breakfast good and they will bring you a pot of tea or a cappuccino if you ask. Big dining room, mostly overlooking the pool, but we wouldn't want to have any meals there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorel2
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorel2, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that our spacious room has brought much comfort to you. We have taken note of your feedback and will definitely keep it in mind for future improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. My team...

harpenden
Reviewed 9 June 2016

A very enjoyable one night stay prior to Cruising.Very good value with excellent staff and service.One gentleman even took us out next morning to show us the way to a breakfast with the local people.No complaints with the room which was comfortable and clean.Very good bed and nights sleep.Close by the transport system and a short walk to the Old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ditchburn2014
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ditchburn2014, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you had a great stay experience! Our staff will be thrilled to know that their service standard have met your expectations. Your kind words will certainly motivate them to go the extra mile. Our prime location is right across the train station...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Was quite concerned when I was booked into this place by work, however, it was actually pretty good. Looks a bit dated in the public areas, and the furtniture in the rooms could do with an update, but the bed was comfy and the bathroom had been updated. Cannot fault the location next to MRT, and in quite a fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David O, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Being located in the central area, we are well surrounded by various eateries and we hope that you had a go at one of them. Thank you for sharing your review with...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (71)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore Hotel
#74 of 308 in Singapore
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#56 of 308 in Singapore
1,427 reviews
Dorsett Singapore
#87 of 308 in Singapore
772 reviews
M Hotel Singapore
#91 of 308 in Singapore
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Two Blur Guys
Two Blur Guys
Cuisines: American
Orchid Cafe
Orchid Cafe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Orchid Hotel

Address: 1 Tras Link, Singapore, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $148 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Orchid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orchid Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bergen, Norway
over a year ago
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Orchid Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper floors have terrific views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles dianawahoo, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles philipaa2013, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best pay breakfast at hotel and take rooms far from elevator . But the area is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nabilafarhat, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms provide great evening views over the city”
 of 5 bubbles 1TraveltheWorld, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I tried a deluxe double room”
 of 5 bubbles mariasL2165TQ, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay