We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

8 on Claymore Serviced Residences

407 reviews
Save
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (455)
Pool & Beach (32)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good14%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Suites
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (407)Write a Review
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
325
56
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
325
56
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwashing machineserviced apartmentswelcome basketshaw centreorchard mrtroyal plazafantastic apartmentresidents loungeorchard rdscotts roadsister propertyrice cookerlong term staydaily breakfastion shopping centrewell equipped kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 396 reviews
Reviewed today

The service here was impeccable! All staff members were extremely kind and helpful . All the cleaners made our room well. Extremely happy with the service and would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for a warm welcome and making our stay great.

Thank minibubblegum
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is in an excellent spot for sight seeing and getting around Singapore, only draw back is at the end of the day the hill to walk back to it is a bit on the steep side especially if one is a bit on...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
Response from RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced ResidencesResponded 5 days ago

Dear John B, Thank you for taking the time to pen down this review of 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the breakfast spread. Thank you for your feedback, we will definitely take them on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for families. Staff were very helpful, courteous & always are there to make sure your needs are taken care of. Nothing is too difficult. Centrally located close to shopping malls & restaurants. We will definitely go back.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Selvi S
Response from RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced ResidencesResponded 5 days ago

Dear Selvi S, Thank you for your 5-star review of 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences! I’m glad to know you that you’d recommend other families to stay with us and that you enjoyed our convenient location and service provided by our Chief Experience Officers (CEOs)....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location near the corner of Scotts and Orchard (ask about the back way to Scotts Road to avoid the hill). We had a two bedroom apartment which had everything we needed for our stay. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fairly basic but there...More

Thank Janelle44
Response from RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced ResidencesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janelle44, Thank you for giving 8 on Claymore a perfect rating for your recent stay with us! I'm heartened to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and the service provided by our exceptional staff. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is run by very friendly staff and haas very clean and good size rooms. The biggest complaint is the breakfast each morning. If runny eggs, and knockoff sausage are your thing then you will enjoy this place. They tout their breakfast as something...More

Thank Taylor P
Response from RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced ResidencesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Taylor P I am disappointed to learn that you have experienced dissatisfaction in regard to the breakfast selection. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We hope that you have found the convenient location of 8 on Claymore Serviced...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345680
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 173 - USD 288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 173 - USD 288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (455)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (11)
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
koin_12
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RoyalPlazaSG | Property representative |
Hi koin_12. Our swimming pool is 17.4m x 10.8m. Lap swimming would be possible. Hope the above clarifies. Thanks!
0
Votes
annetteking13
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RoyalPlazaSG | Property representative |
Hi annetteking13, the pool has a depth of 1.0 metres at both ends and 2.0 metres in the middle.
0
Votes
floydScotland
30 December 2016|
Answer
Response from RoyalPlazaSG | Property representative |
Hi floyd Scotland, Yes, we hand out pool towels. Thanks!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a studio apartment as 8 on Claymore seems to be only apartments but very nice for 2 .My son and his..."
Read review
"Facing tennis court or swimming pool."
Read review
"Our room was on level 13, we would request the same but I'm sure others were just as good! Very little..."
Read review
"Studio apartments are all you need for a single or couple travelling. Larger accommodation available though."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite